Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

PARAGLIDING over giant waterfalls private tour (optional Guatape) from Medellin

Badge of ExcellenceMedellin, Colombia

From $149.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 to 10 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Sit back and relax as a driver-guide shuttles you from your Medellín or Ríonegro hotel to Cocorna, where you’ll accompany a professional pilot on a 25-minute paragliding flight. Experience bird’s-eye views over crashing waterfalls and vast canyons, while literally gaining a new perspective— one that most travelers won’t—on this beautiful part of Colombia. Afterwards, enjoy an optional lunch in the mountains (own expense) and marvel over more panoramic vistas.
  • This private paragliding tour is ideal for daredevils and soft adventurers
  • Enjoy an optional mountain-top lunch (own expense) with views over Antioquia
  • Fit this experience into your schedule—choose from morning or afternoon start times
  • For peace of mind, medical insurance and safety gear are included
  • Take advantage of hassle-free round-trip transportation from select centrally-located hotels

What's Included

  • 10-15 minutes paragliding flight (max weight 286lb)
  • Professional pilots
  • Medical insurance
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • GoPro service (optional to purchase in place)

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

9:30 AM

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • Passport and migration stamp photos will be requiered before the tour
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Maximum weight is 286lb
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during PARAGLIDING over giant waterfalls private tour (optional Guatape) from Medellin?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during PARAGLIDING over giant waterfalls private tour (optional Guatape) from Medellin?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during PARAGLIDING over giant waterfalls private tour (optional Guatape) from Medellin?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Regular temperature checks for staff

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

This is not something that is scary and I would recommend it for anyone.
141 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 141 reviews
Lovely Experience, short flight to Paradise
Ariol_T, Jul 2022
Everything was fantastic From the pick up time and accommodation to wait for the weather conditions to clear up a bit. The landscape is breathtaking, the air is the purest up there. My two brothers loved it as much as I did. Kudos to all the staff. Highly recommend this place and I will be looking forward to return.
Awesome Experience
Kevin_M, Jul 2022
Priceless views...its a must do!!! Esteban went above and beyond...thanks brother. Everything went without incident
1 traveler found this review helpful
Do this!
Aubrey_B, Jun 2022
I had never been paragliding before and this experience was so fun! Esteban was very professional and communicative and friendly.
We had an excellent time...
Bobby_H, May 2022
We had an excellent time and highly recommend this tour. Our guide Julian was great, very professional and personable at the same time
1 traveler found this review helpful
Jump on this!
Venessa_R, May 2022
I highly recommend this adventure! The guides are knowledgeable the pilots are professional and everyone is very friendly and take great care of you. 11/10
Fantastic, fun and very safe! Highly recommend!!!
Jennifer_S, Mar 2022
Super, super fun day!!! We are so glad we booked this tour. Our personal guide, Cesar, took care of all the logistics for us. We had a really fun paragliding experience that felt very safe and controlled. Cesar also took us to see some local sites on the way to Gutape. It was great having his knowledge and his photography skills with us for the day. After the hike, we enjoyed a great lunch and then walked around the town where Cesar shared more history and knowledge of the area. Overall, we highly recommend this tour and this company.
Deborah_G, Dec 2021
Wonderful experience! I am afraid of heights but this wasn’t scary at all. They also did a little special birthday celebration for my son:)
1 traveler found this review helpful
Ecoventure’s very friendly and the best people paragliding with Ecoventures
Gary_Q, Nov 2021
Great guides… excellent experience… and they are very friendly. A must do on anybody’s list. Really friendly people excellent experience one of the best adventures I ever had.
Bring your own GoPro & money to eat
Mariette_C, Oct 2021
The experience is a 8 minute glide down not 25 minutes. I know that for a Fact because there’s a timer on the faulty GoPro they provide. The GoPro they provide does not work properly. The SD Card they provide is a cheap Chinese SD Card that will not work on American computers so the 8 minute video you recorded and paid for will never load on an American computer. Hey If you decide not to jump for any reason you will not get a refund even if they tell you that you will. Food is not provided. You have to bring your own food or money to buy some at the restaurant.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
EVERYONE MUST READ THIS, PLEASE! Hi Mariette. First of all, thanks for you review, this allows ourselves to explain to the people like you how this works and avoid in a future they treat us with insults when they don't get that they want, as you did. As follows we will explain carefully the conditions YOU ACCEPTED when you booked, so people, READ EVERYTHING BEFORE YOU BOOK. 1. As we described in WHAT TO EXPECT section your flight is UP 25 minutes if WEATHER CONDITIONS allow it. It's impossible in any place of the world to guarantee a paragliding flight time because we DO NOT CONTROL the weather. Paragliding flights are 12 minutes average and in our case, we provide up to 13 minutes more FOR FREE if weather is very good to do it. So, please, DO NOT BOOK this tour if you think you will flight for sure 25 minutes, but if you're lucky you will. We invite you read all the positive reviews and have a great adventure time with us. 2. IT'S OBVIOUS: when you purchase a tour, we set everything to do it. We use transportation, bilingual drivers, paragliding equipment, paragliding guides. By example, if you purchased a ticket to a horror movie, you enter to the cinema and you decide to go out because you were afraid, you don't go asking for a refund because you decided to do it or if you bought a plane ticket and you were afraid when plane was about to start the flight and you take off, HAVE COMMON SENSE please. If some of you feel scared of this, DO NOT BOOK this kind of adventures, please. 3. We never told you we will refund your money, that is a lie. We refund if you can not do it cause bad weather as we advertise in web site, again READ EVERYTHING before you book. We refunded your GoPro videos because you already paid for them and we decide to give you one gopro for free. You called us liars and treated us with insults because you did not get your 50% refund as you wanted. 4. The GO PRO video we provided was a gift for you. The memory card we use are original San Disk (the phone where you are writing this right now are made in China also, it does not mean it is bad quality, SanDisk memories we use are full certified also), we have provided more than 10.000 go pro videos with no problem. Can you read a review about you are saying here? NO, right. We do not know the difference with an American computer against a Colombian one (we also use Microsoft or mac systems), we asked you to send the memory to us for checking it but you denied, why? Maybe it works and you are writing this review in revenge cause we didn't REFUND you 50% as you wanted even when you used all the services. 5. If you read all the information provided in the website, you should have known FOOD ARE NOT INCLUDED, so, again we ask for everyone: HAVE COMMON SENSE PLEASE. 6. WE ASK FOR RESPECT: we are the NUMBER ONE adventure tour operator in Medellin. Hundreds of reviews proves this. In your case, we don't receive a proper treatment from you. You treated to us with very bad insults through whatsapp (we have the screeshots) and we aren't going to ACCEPT IT. We don't want people like you in our country that believe yourselves more than anyone else for being AMERICANS as you said. Colombia is an AMERICAN country also (South America if you didn't know it, lol). 7. Finally we want to say THANK YOU for this review. We want to make sure ourselves than people who will book this tour (or any others with us or other operator) are responsible, reasonable, educated and with common sense PLEASE!.
3 travelers found this review helpful
Guarantee satisfaction
Ladamien_H, Sep 2021
The most memorable part was paragliding and actually getting the opportunity to see the land for miles out
2 travelers found this review helpful
This is a MUST for anyone traveling to Medellin!
DemonsinmySemen, Sep 2021
Julian was an absolutely epic tour guide. All the equipment is top notch and we always felt completely safe, even though we were basically flying. Very humble employees of his as well. I was truly taken back by the level of professionalism and all the side trips Julian had taken us to, not to mention his level of knowledge of everything as well. Highly, highly recommend.
Breathtaking experience
Priscilla_C, Sep 2021
A breathtaking experience! I laughed, I cried of joy and enjoyed every minute of it. Amazing views, great tour guide and a lot of fun. Julian was great to spend the day with and allowed us time to eat and enjoy each location. Thank you!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Josias_N, Sep 2021
I was a bit nervous at first but as soon as we took off they went away and the adventure begins. It feels really relaxing once you’re flying and the view is amazing.
Great birthday treat
Victoria_F, Feb 2020
Came here for a friend’s birthday surprise and it was incredible. The instructors and assistants were fantastic and the experience was a great way to start what became a great birthday. They even presented a cake to the birthday girl which was a nice touch. Would recommend 100%
Awesome Experience
Nomad546484, Nov 2019
This was my 1st time paragliding so I was extremely nervous! My guide was awesome and I got to take lots of pictures during the ride. I also paid extra for the GoPro video. It is a nice keepsake of the ride from start to finish. We had lunch at the restaurant which was also great. I totally enjoyed this experience and highly recommend it to others. One thing that could have been better is the actual instructions at the beginning on how the flight works. I was kind of just told to run and then I was flying! lol It was still fun though! I had a great time!
1 traveler found this review helpful
You should do this!!!!
Justin_R, Sep 2019
We booked the store through viator online after a lot of research. I did the research, because this was the best place Columbia to experience this kind of Adventure. We were coming in on a flight Santa Marta after some scuba diving oh, and the guy picked us up directly from the airport to enjoy an authentic Colombian breakfast. Our guide Esteban was a perfect match for us. His English was excellent he was full of enthusiasm. You can tell he loves showing others his passion for flight. That location is breathtaking, paragliding within meters 2 huge beautiful waterfalls hey gorgeous valley with a small below in the distance. This is also one of the longest flights you will find in Colombia definitely the best location for The view. This is not something that is scary and I would recommend it for anyone. My son thought he was afraid of heights but I convinced him to try this. You landed with a smile and said that he was not scared at any point, rather that ti was very peaceful and relaxing. Both of us consider this to be the most awesome thing we have ever done. If you ever dream of flying like a Bird in perfect Harmony this is for you. A definite top of the bucket list item!!!!! Don't even think about it, just book It and do it, and get ready for pure amazement!!!!!
Awesome Experience
Shahil P, Jul 2019
The experience was amazing! Paragliding was phenomenal. The pilots were very helpful and explained what to do well. The tour guide was great and we enjoyed the experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful


Product code: 63824P6