Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

ATV | Medellín: Quad Tour

Medellín, Colombia

From $129.99

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Head out in the Colombian jungle for a 4x4 adventure with this guided quad tour, suitable for beginners and experienced riders alike. Your guide will teach you about safe operations and give you a bit of time to practice in a parking lot before you head off to an ATV trail flanked by beautiful wilderness.
  • Round-trip transportation to Park Lleras is included
  • An English-speaking guide will lead the way
  • Free snacks will be provided
  • ATVs and related safety gear and training is included

What's Included

  • Transportation to and from Park Lleras
  • 550cc quads
  • various trails
  • Safety gear
  • Snacks
  • English speaking guides
  • Private insurance
  • Pictures of the day

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Cra. 37a #8a-74
      Cra. 37a #8a-74, Medellín, El Poblado, Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia

      We will meet at Juan Valdez Café - Lleras Park Cra. 37A # 8A-74 Poblado, Medellín

    Start time

    02:00 PM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • The minimum age to drive the Quad is 18 years old
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    about cancellations.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during ATV | Medellín: Quad Tour ?

    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

    Q:What is the policy on sanitization during ATV | Medellín: Quad Tour ?

    A:The policies on sanitization are:
    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

    Q:What is the social distancing policy during ATV | Medellín: Quad Tour ?

    A:The policy on social distancing is:
    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

    Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during ATV | Medellín: Quad Tour ?

    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Reviews
    5.0
    17 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-5 of 17 reviews
    One of Best ATV Experiences
    JamelJ, May 2022
    This was one of the best ATV experiences I have been on and just to clarify I have done ATVing in Aruba, Mexico, Bahamas and this highly recommended. The staff was friendly and we had an asking time through training , driving and hiking some. I would bring anyone back to here when traveling back to Medellin. Make sure you book this! We took plenty of photos and videos
    Was that a tarantula?
    Terrill_H, Jan 2022
    This was a great opportunity we took a nice walk through the forest and saw a nice waterfall and yes a tarantula. Our guid also had to cut down 2 different trees so we can continue on our route. Ohh... this trip was authentic and fun. Well worth it.
    Amazing experience
    Raymond_H, Oct 2021
    From start to finish I felt completely safe. I’m always down to ride on quads that are clean and in excellent condition. Highly recommend
    Response from Host, Oct 2021
    Well… they started out the tour clean! hahaa Great review!! Really appreciate the help showing future travelers where to go for the most exciting (but still safe) quad tours in the valley! Safe travels and we’ll see you next time!
    Be Ready To Pay More
    Jeremy_S, Mar 2020
    The even itself was great. The company in charge had an error on the price and told me I had to pay more money because they had the wrong price on the I sterner. They said I can either pay them 50usd more or not go on the trio or cancel and rebook by paying 50usd more or cancel and pay them cash under the table so Trip Advisor makes no money. I canceled and paid the extra amount and then reported them to trio advisor for unethical business practices. Trip Advisor said it is a violation of their contract to do this and that it is unprofessional for them to charge more. Trip Advisor paid me back for the difference so all is good now. This is why I book with a company who protects their customers. Great job Trip Advisor.
    Response from Host, Mar 2020
    Hello! Thanks for the review and for allowing us to clear this up. So, TripAdvisor has recently made some major changes, (positive ones), that have made us decide to finally allow them to sell our tours. (Up until this point we did not as commissions were too high, making our tours appear too expensive) THE MOMENT we received your reservation, our dedicated team sent multiple emails to trip advisor explaining the issue, Finally, after not receiving a reply from Viator in time, we sent a direct communication to you explaining that yes, for some reason, the tour was sold at basically 75% of the actual cost of the tour, and we would either refund 100% of the money paid, or we would need to collect the other 25% to operate the tour. As we are not a large company by any means it is impossible to operate a tour for less than it costs (and as you saw the tour has GREAT value for the money) We did explore many options to accommodate you, including offering to accept the extra 25% in cash the morning of the tour. You decided to rebook through TripAdvisor, and thankfully, you were able to go on the tour- and had the great experience we all wanted you to. We are SUPER PROUD, you all had a great time, and are glad to inform you that through this little incident, Viatour has contacted us and we have resolved the issue so that future travelers do not have the same inconvenience that you did. Again, thanks for the review, and for allowing us to clear this up! As you can see by our many, many, many reviews under our TripAdvisor profile (2000m descent and more) this was an isolated incident, and I’d like future travelers to realize that IF there is ever an issue with our clients- they can see the extent of how we solve it. Our mission is to show the world just how beautiful Colombia is through Adventure and Adrenaline! ...and again we are SUPER PROUD, that although this time was a bit of a challenge.. the tour was a success!
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    Excelente
    Florencio_E, Jun 2022
    Excelente Tour lo recomiendo 100% Era mi primera vez en cuatrimotora y los guías súper atentos. Un tour con adrenalina y súper seguro.

    Questions?

    Product code: 236672P4