Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included.

Badge of ExcellenceMedellin, Colombia
Special Offer

From $24.00

$30.00 Save $6.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 to 10 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Round trip transportation
    • bilingual guide
    • Health insurance
    • Cruise on the Lake
    • Snacks
    • Stops or unforeseen routes
    • Rock Climbing Payment 6 USD.

    Departure & Return

    Departure Point

    • Parque de El Poblado
      El Poblado, Medellin, Antioquia, Colombia

      Poblado Park in front of the Church

    Return Details

    This activity will end right where it started.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    about cancellations.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included.?

    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas

    Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included.?

    A:The policies on sanitization are:
    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

    Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full Day Excursion Guatapé, Piedra del Peñol with gastronomy included.?

    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    168 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 168 reviews
    11 hour tour visiting Guatpe. I highly recommend this tour. The food was great as well
    Jurate_N, Aug 2022
    Mountain itself. It was not so hard to climb it,. Do it, the views up too are amazing. The boat tour was good and food was delicious.
    Ronaldo_I, Aug 2022
    Excellent food, tour guide was super friendly, fun and knowledgeable Tour bus air conditiong broke and that made the trip a little uncomfortable Guatape is a town you must visit, the rock was a super cool experience
    Pick any tour but this.
    Neha_B, Aug 2022
    This was the worst tour ever. They made unnecessary stops and blamed the traffic to cover up. Our guide was extremely sweet and nice but he was either completely unaware of the timings of different activities or chose to lie to us. In any case, there was a high level of unprofessionalism. It’s better not to go to Guatape at all than to go with this tour.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    We are very sorry for the bad experience. Guatape is highly congested on holidays and measures are taken to minimize the effect that this brings to the tour due to high traffic, however there was the misfortune on this tour of encountering two accidents on the road (which is the only one for access guatape) for this reason the tour was uncomfortable. however, the itinerary was almost completed and the refund was effective for the boat ride not completed. We are very sorry for the inconvenience, however we remember that factors such as traffic and weather are not controlled by us. Blessings and a happy day
    Me encanta la comida
    Rachael_V, Aug 2022
    Santiago was super-duper fun anddddd the food just made all the stops more incredible. Such a beautiful experience and insightful tip :)
    Great Tour! Beyond Worth the Money!
    Joshua_J, Jul 2022
    This tour was amazing and was beyond worth the money! I didn't expect them to feed us as much as they did. We made a few stops at different locations where they gave us some free time to explore. Reserve an entire day for this trip, as it took the WHOLE day (9:00-19:00). This trip was definitely one of the highlights of my time in Colombia.
    Awesome tour with Juan
    Juliane_F, Jul 2022
    Great tour and great guide (Juan). The food was delicious and Guatape is just stunningly beautiful. The tour was impacted by road closures due a cycling festival so we were running a bit late for certain stops, but still had enough time to see everything. On a side note, we had flight that same night and the road closures and following chaotic traffic nearly made us miss our flight. Juan and the bus managed to drop us at the airport in the way in the nick of time. So a big big thanks to them. Overall great tour and great ambiance.
    Good day trip at very good price!
    Dessa_L, Jul 2022
    Overall, the trip described was delivered 100%. We stopped 4 x for local snacks and loo - fresh farm strawberries with fresh farm cream, and freshly-made local ice-cream Popsicles after the climb of Guatape rock. Our tour guide was very pleasant and buoyant - I collected tips from each co-passenger and gave her abd driver a tip. Guatape up the hill was the highlight.
    Great Tour
    Adia_H, Jun 2022
    This tour us definitely worth more than I paid. You got history and info along with good eats and lots of free time. Really loved the flexibility and the chill vibe.
    Excellent value. Must do tour
    Catherine_M, Jun 2022
    Excellent value for money- would have been happy to pay more. Well organised trip which was set at the right pace throughout. The day was littered with culinary treats (empanadas/ fruit and cream/ hot chocolate and pandebono/ hot lunch/ icecream/ cheese). The highlight of the trip was a visit and free time In Guataupe and a lovely boat cruise where lunch was served. You then had the option to climb the rock (650 steps) for £4 which is recommended. Guides were brilliant
    Do not book this tour- tourist trap
    Stephanie_C, Apr 2022
    I want a refund! Do not take this tour. It was 430pm and we had still not arrived to El Penol. (Tour left at 8am) All day was lost making non sense stops that seemed to be coordinated so you spend money on local artisans. I guess this is fine but there were multiple 45min-1hr stops that could have been 15 mins top. Our guide was not helpful, didn’t provide relevant information about the tour and we ended taking a cab back at 5pm and heading back at our expense without ever arriving to the main attraction.
    Response from Host, Apr 2022
    A cordial greeting, we are sorry for the inconvenience presented and we will take measures to correct what you tell us, however the high season is with a high influx of traffic and tourists to Guatape, so it is a bit difficult for the experience to be total due to this issue. the stops are only 15 minutes long and we would love to know in which part of the route it took as long as you mention. Thank you very much and we are sorry for the problems presented.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Una experiencia UNICA
    valerie_g, Jul 2022
    Fue un excelente tour, me encantó de principio a fin, todas las muestras de comida, los puntos a donde llegamos, el pueblito Guatape, la piedraa, nos toco vivir la experiencia en helicóptero y buenoo, estuvoo buenisimaa la vuelta!! Definitivamente recomendaria la experiencia
    Excursión Guatape, el Peñol y Gastronomia
    Matilde_M, Jul 2022
    Guatape y el Peñol, fue Impresionante desde su historia hasta su belleza. Las personas muy amables. El Autobús muy confortable al igual que el huía Jonatan de Turitex muy ameno y su información muy buena.
    Melhor tour para Guatapé
    JANINE_R, Jul 2022
    Melhor tour que você pode fazer para Guatapé! Ótimo roteiro, tempo exato nas paradas, lanches maravilhosos e o carisma do guia Sebástian. Excelente custo-benefício. Recomendo fortemente!
    Yunior_D, May 2022
    Subida a la piedra Paseo en el barco a conocer toda la isla. Muy buena comida. Y Excelente guía Vaneza
    Una mala experiencia !!!!!
    Oscaly_P, May 2022
    Fue una mala experiencia!! No nos dieron el paseo en catamarán tal y como lo decía la descripción del tour !!!! Hubo un tapón enorme por un accidente en el puente antes de llegar a guatape!!!! De regreso el conductor manejaba de manera temeraria !!!! El guía Jonathan hizo un gran esfuerzo por hacer un excelente trabajo, pero el chofer y las situaciones adversas no lo ayudaban !!!!!!
    Response from Host, May 2022
    Un cordial saludo! y una disculpa por la mala experiencia. El catamaran sufrio una averia y no fue posible su puesta en marcha, luego se dio la opcion de tomarlo en otro catamaran pero el grupo voto unánimemente por cancelar el paseo en bote para aprovechar el tiempo en guatape y la piedra debido a la congestion por el accidente. ya tomamos medidas para que los conductores no realicen el recorrido a tanta velocidad por lo que apreciamos tu trabajo. nos alegra que hayas quedado satisfecha con el trabajo del guia y te esperarmos pronto de vuelta para que vivas la experiencia al 100% . un abrazo y gracias por tu comentario, nos ayuda a mejorar.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Muy bueno
    Ingrid_M, Apr 2022
    El guia muy bueno, pedimos disfrutamos del viaje. Lo unico que creo deben mejorar es la ruta del barco, no se ve nada, no te llevan a ver la Manuela.


    Product code: 308792P1