Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Are you interested in?

Teotihuacan Tours
82 Tours & Activities
Day Trips
287 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
705 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, Guadalupe Shrine and Tequila Tasting Tour

star-4.5
|
Ciudad de México, Mexico
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Special Offer

From: $44.10

$49.00  Save $4.90


  • Lowest Price Guarantee
    If you find the same product cheaper, we’ll refund the difference.
  • Free Cancellation
    Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • Award-winning support
    We’re here 24/7 to help.

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Loading available options...


icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now

Overview

Hit three top historical attractions on this full-day guided tour from Mexico City: Tlatelolco, the Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe, and Teotihuacan. See where the main market of the Aztec empire once stood in Tlatelolco. At the Shrine of Guadalupe, one of the most popular Catholic pilgrimage sites in the world, see a cloak with an image of the Lady Virgin on display. Stroll through the archaeological ruins of Teotihuacan, known as the City of the Gods, and climb the Sun and Moon pyramids for fantastic views.
  • Full-day guided tour of Tlatelolco, the Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe, and Teotihuacan
  • Visit Tlatelolco, the largest archaeological site in Mexico City
  • Learn about the miracle of the Virgin of Guadalupe and its role in Mexican culture
  • Explore ancient Maya ruins at the archaeological site of Teotihuacan and climb its pyramids

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Learn with a guide on a full-day tour with entry fees to Tlateloco, Teotihuacan, and a religious landmark.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Transport from a central meeting point
Entrance to Teotihuacan
Tequila tasting
Lunch

Departure Point

1: Bellas Artes, Federal, Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico
2: Calle Liverpool 169, Juárez, Cuauhtémoc, 06600 Col Juárez, CDMX, Mexico
3: Auditorio Nacional, Bosque de Chapultepec I Secc, 11100 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, Guadalupe Shrine and Tequila Tasting Tour ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, Guadalupe Shrine and Tequila Tasting Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, Guadalupe Shrine and Tequila Tasting Tour ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, Guadalupe Shrine and Tequila Tasting Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, Guadalupe Shrine and Tequila Tasting Tour ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, Guadalupe Shrine and Tequila Tasting Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, Guadalupe Shrine and Tequila Tasting Tour ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, Guadalupe Shrine and Tequila Tasting Tour .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, Guadalupe Shrine and Tequila Tasting Tour ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, Guadalupe Shrine and Tequila Tasting Tour .

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The place is very busy and you'll need at least 2-3h to see it all properly and climb the pyramids." See review
  • "Those not ready to climb can enjoy the ambience and grandeur of the site." See review
  • "The tequila tasting is really a shopping stop, and you only get a choice of one over-priced restaurant for lunch." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
480 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 480 reviews
star-5
Amazing
Shereen_Z
, Jan 2021
Great guide, lots of different sites, even with Covid restrictions. I learned a lot. Great value for money.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Dear Amigo Thank you very much, we appreciate your comment to exceed the expectations of customers like you. Tracy, Amigo Tours.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not worth the money with Teotihuacán closed
Susana
, Dec 2020
I have been travelling a lot over the past 40+ yrs and taken many tours. This was my first time with Viator and I was extremely disappointed. The guide Emmanuel was knowledgeable, helpful and energetic. However the tour should not have taken place considering that the 11 participants really wanting to experience Teotihuacán and it was closed. It was an 8 hour day with 2 hours in a restaurant and 40 mins of ‘hard selling’ of obsidian, tequila and mercado items. It was 1 hour of walking/driving around a chain link fence viewing the pyramids. I feel the money I paid was completely wasted.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Susana We regret that you had this experience, however, we warned all our passengers in advance of the closing of the pyramids on the orders of the Mexican authorities and they accepted the visit considering the situation presented by Covid. Thank very much for your comments.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip and great guide!
Yixuan_Z
, Nov 2020
Emmanuel is a great guide. Very knowledgeable and passionate. The pyramids did not have too many visitors so it was very nice to enjoy the sparse space between the ruins. Really enjoyed the trip.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Dear Amigo We greatly appreciate your valuable comments, they help us to improve. Tracy
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful experience
Carolina_
, Nov 2020
It was a wonderful choice to take this trip. We had a very good guide, the adorable LULU, she gave us an excellent information about this place and all around this route.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We are happy to know that Lulu gave you great knowledge of the site and it turned out to be a great day for you. Tracy
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent and fun tour
Suzie
, Oct 2020
Her son was a great guide. He explained to us the history of what we were seeing and was very thorough. He had a lot of enthusiasm and was very knowledgeable. Loved the tequila tasting!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hello. We are happy to know you had a great time with us not only at our tour but also in our tequila tasting. We hope to have you back soon. Regards Amigo Tours Mexico City
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible communication
joe_n
, Oct 2020
They sent the wrong address for pickup. After calling them they told me they will send the correct address to meet them. It took them 7 min to do so. after they did they told me that I need to be at the address in 3 min! I was 12 min away by Uber. Asked them to wait for me, they said ok then while half on my way there they texted me that they are leaving. I didnt end up taking the trip and they did not want to refund me. Such an unprofessional experience. The least I would accept is an apology and a refund.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hello. We extend an apology for the inconvenience caused. We will verify with our team for this not to happen again. For a refund we kinldy ask you to send the request and we will verify the case. Regards Amigo Tours Mexico City
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Tour Group
LenaBF
, Sep 2020
My boyfriend and I had so much fun on this tour. Honestly, being with such a great group of people made the experience even more fun. Everything was very organized and we were happy to get out of Mexico City and experience some other beautiful and important elements. Our guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hello. We are glad you share with us this experience, definitely we had the best Amigos. We wish to have you back soon. Regards Amigo Tours Mexico City
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great value
heidi_K
, Aug 2020
Driver and guide were excellent. Highly recommended. Clean and new van. The guide was very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Helo! Thank you for take the tour with us, we are happy to know you have a good time and you enjoy your time. we hope to have you back soon. Sincerely Amigo Tours Mexico City
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A Must!
Tshidi1
, Mar 2020
My companion and I found the trip to delightful! The tour was well organized and efficient! Antonio was a charismatic, well informed, and an all around pleasure!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
We are happy that you enjoyed this experience since in amigo Group we strive to offer the best to our customers as we love what we do. We hope you return to live a new experience with us soon. Regards, Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Do not purchase
Bernadette_R
, Mar 2020
Do NOT purchase this tour. We were so excited for this tour but got left behind because Viator and the local tour provider failed to provide the correct time of departure. The website, the email confirmation, and my ticket said 9am but each of the tour departure points leaves before 9am. We tried to leave from Hotel NH Collection which left 40 minutes before 9am. Both Viator and the local tour provider gave me the run around when I sought a refund. I made multiple calls and emails and spent time gathering proof that the companies were advertising the incorrect time. In response, the companies kept blaming the other and gave me boilerplate responses. Thankfully, we still made it to the sites. We were able to book a last minute private tour (~$120 USD for a max of four) which was a little more expensive since we were only two, but worthwhile. It should not be consumers’ (who often have spotty phone or internet access while traveling) responsibility to chase the companies for correct information about the tour details.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Bernadette Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments, we are sorry you were not able to take the activity you had with us, in this case your booking was a no show. Your voucher mention the correct time for the meeting points and the information is very clear. If you have any questions before your service you have the option to contact us by phone and we are always happy to assist you. Regards,Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 5885P140

Explore Similar Things to Do