Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Xochimilco + Coyoacan + Estadio Azteca + UNAM

Badge of ExcellenceMexico City, Mexico

From $39.99

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 6 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Visit a handful of Mexico City’s most distinctive neighborhoods during this full-day guided tour. Get a close-up peek at colorful murals in University City, pose for photos in front of the iconic Aztec Stadium, explore the lake of Xochimilco by colorful trajinera boat, and visit the bright, bohemian neighborhood of Coyoacan, the one-time home of Frida Kahlo.
  • A full-day shared tour to University City, Aztec Stadium, Xochimilco, and Coyoacan
  • Enjoy an attraction-packed, multi-stop experience in a single day of sightseeing
  • Travel comfortably between locations by air-conditioned private vehicle
  • Door-to-door pickup and drop-off from your hotel are included

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entradas
  • Lunch
  • Propinas

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Start time

09:00 AM

Pickup details

Pick-Ups in Hotels, Hostels, Airbnb, Apartments, etc.Pick-Ups in Hotels, Hostels, Airbnb, Apartments, etc. IMPORTANT: If you make the reservation the day before, after 21:00., it may or may not be possible to pick-up at your hotel. So we recommend you to go to "Donceles 95, Centro Historico, Mexico City" and wait for us there at 09:00 AM on the day of the tour to be sure not to miss it. (Write us a message or call us before doing that so we can know)

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Xochimilco + Coyoacan + Estadio Azteca + UNAM?

A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Xochimilco + Coyoacan + Estadio Azteca + UNAM?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Xochimilco + Coyoacan + Estadio Azteca + UNAM?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
4.5
49 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
Wonderful time!
502katyo, Nov 2019
Eduardo was an amazing tour guide. The tour was calm and great fun, seeing and learning lots in South Mexico City. We had an amazing time!
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Thank you very much for your comment! We are really happy that you enjoyed the xochimilco's tour! We hope to see you again!
Average experience, felt a bit hustled.
Kyle_H, Sep 2022
This was a fun experience, and the food we ate on the boat at Xochimilco was incredible. That being said, make sure you carry cash, and know that absolutely nothing is included in this experience except for the actual boat ride. We definitely felt hustled by the tour guide a few times. In Coyoacan, he told us we were going to get fresh churros and had us walk quite a ways to the location. He made it sound as if the churros were an included part of the experience, and only after everyone received their churros and had eaten them were we told it was time for everyone to pay for what they had gotten. That's totally fine, but they should have told us up front that it was not included. The same thing happened on the boat, and with one of the venders at Xochimilco. I have no problem with paying for things and I absolutely don't mind, but tell me up front so I can make sure I actually have the appropriate amount of funds with me before I actually consume the product.
Xochimilco + Coyoacan + Estadio Azteca + UNAM Review
Jason_S, May 2022
The guide was very knowledgeable and bi-lingual. We enjoyed every area of the trip we went to. I would definitely recommend this for all except infants and toddlers.
Response from Host, May 2022
We are glad you enjoyed the tour and we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Hope to see you again!
Missed due to Illness
Mark_C, Dec 2019
A bout of travelors' sickness the night before requiring proximity to the Bano forced us to miss this one. We're fans of Viator, and true to their customer service, we got a call just before the trip asking about our whereabouts. This would've been our fourth Viator trip, and every one has been a winner with excellent guides and customer service
Response from Host, Dec 2019
We hope that you are okey right now! Thanks for choosing our services!
Terrible tour. We never...
Suzanne_M, Jul 2022
Terrible tour. We never went to the university. Saw the Aztec stadium from outside and. we’re driven past the Frida Kahlo museum. Awful.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello! We are sorry that you experience with the tour wasn't the best. Most our clients really like this tours but we understand that everybody thinks different and we respect that. In this particular case, as it says on our website the stop at the stadium azteca is from outside and Frida Kahlo was never included on the package. About the university, we went there and did the tour. We told you that there was just a small part that the university decided to close for public just hours before, so we couldn't get there that day but we saw the rest. Unfortunately we can make anything about it, because the university make the rules on what we can see or not and it was an exceptional change only for that day. Thank you very much for your review!
Fun to add on your Mex City visit
Emily_N, Sep 2022
we had a great time with the tour. Well organized!! contacted me a few day and a day prior the tour day to confirm. Enjoyed Adrian Tzompa and the driver (sorry forgot his name)
Response from Host, Sep 2022
We are glad you enjoyed the tour and we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Hope to see you again!
Xochimilco 0807
Fan_Y, Aug 2022
The boat tour is really fun, esp. eating lunch on boat. The guide is professional and patient. The pickup is punctual. Highly recommend.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
We are glad you enjoyed the tour and we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Hope to see you again!
Xochimilco
JohnPaul_S, Jul 2022
The Xochimilco part of the trip was great and educational, but the parts of the tour were not very entertaining
Response from Host, Jul 2022
We are glad you enjoyed the tour and we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Hope to see you again!
Un paseo relajado por la cdmx
hector_g, Aug 2022
Convivencia, el paseo en la trajinera en Xochimilco ( la Venecia mexicana) y la integración como grupo en tolerancia en cuanto a diferencias de intereses, las charlas con los guías que hacen más atractivo el tour
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Estamos felices de que hayas disfrutado el tour! Muchas gracias por elegir nuestros servicios! Que tengan un excelente dia!
Great day
Rod, Oct 2022
One of our most interesting days! The tour guides Sergio and Aaron were fantastic! Fun, culture, laughs, food and drinks! Highly recommended!!!
Linda experiencia
Carolina_D, Jul 2022
Muy bonita experiencia, Carlos el guía fue muy ameno y cordial, hizo el paseo muy divertido. En los barcos recomendaría pagar por un par de canciones a los mariachis
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Estamos felices de que hayas disfrutado el tour! Muchas gracias por elegir nuestros servicios! Que tengan un excelente dia!
Xochimilco adventure!
Chad_S, Nov 2019
Cesar was an amazing guide for this tour! Not only was he overly accommodating with everyone’s needs/requests, he was also able to provide a lot of info at the various stops on the tour.
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your comment! We are really happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Do not book this tour!!
Amy_A, Nov 2021
Absolutely terrible experience and nowhere near worth the money. I had to Uber to a hotel where I could be picked up before 8am. Then the next 3 hours were spent picking up (and waiting for) other customers. I was made to stand in a parking lot for 30 minutes while the van for my tour arrived and then there was another 25 minute stop at some random souvenir shop not long after we got onto the bus. The van was very crowded with 11 passengers, the driver and the guide. Once we arrived at Xochimilco we took half a ride on a trajinera, turning around mid-way. There was no time to shop or walk around. Then we went to downtown Coyoacán for just 15 minutes! More waiting for the van. Then we stopped outside the Olympic Stadium to take a photo from behind the gate and we were told to turn around and look across the highway at the university in the distance. That was it! What a joke. The website’s description said we’d tour the university. Although the guide’s English was terrible I did fine understanding her as I’m bilingual. I don’t think someone who didn’t speak Spanish would have fared very well. Finally, the guide asked me three times where I wanted to be dropped off. It was obvious she didn’t want to drive me to either my hotel or the once they forced me to travel to in the morning to be picked up. SHE TOLD ME TO GET OUT ON THE EDGE OF THE HIGHWAY AND CALL AN UBER because it would be easier for them. Absolutely incredible! What a waste of money and my day.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I would like to add that we don't do pick-ups in your hotel, and we told you that in advance and that if you wanted to cancel it would be okay, because you would have to take an uber to the pick-up place and you said it was ok. We do the same this tour everyday and 99% of the people enjoy this trip and end up happy with the experience. I'm sorry that this wasn't your case. That day was dia de muertos and was super crowdy, we wait 30 minutes to get to the trajineras and give that time to walk the mercado near the boats. And the guide advice you to take the uber in that place because it was closer to your hotel that the point were you wanted to do the drop-off originally. They know the city and just wanted to make things easier for your. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We’ll strive to do better.
Total breach of contract
Joseph_T, Aug 2021
I've traveled the world and this was the worst tour I've ever had. The tour stated 1.5 hours late. After 9 hours of driving around the city, 3 of the 4 experiences I paid for I didn't get. The 9 people on the tour had paid for different itineraires. 3 seperate people called Uber and left the tour early. The tour I paid for was to be in English and 6 hours long. The guide barely spoke English, most of the time he spoke Spanish and knew nothing of Mexico City. He did show us a hospital, a mall and a school. Xochimilco was fun. Half of us were dropped of at a place the guide called Diego Riveras house in Coyoacan? Wasn't on my itinerary. It was some kind of museum, we were denied entry because we didn't have tickets. We were abonded there for 1.5 hours. 2 hours later we arrived at some church and then walked down a hill so our guide could buy some churros. At this point I asked him to take me back to my hotel. We did so with no remorse from the guide. It was my birthday, and "Bob" the guide and this company ruined my day. I'd give it a -100 if I could.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We’ll strive to do better.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great, half-day trip
Arax_B, May 2022
This was a nice, relaxing day trip, not too long, and not too much walking. One gets to pass by several monuments for quick photo stops, Xochimilko was most fun, and we rode on the boat for only about 30 minutes, we wished it was longer, the river was very crowded though with other boats. Overall, nice trip
Response from Host, Jun 2022
We are glad you enjoyed the tour and we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Hope to see you again!
This is not my Xochimilco
Andrew_B, Mar 2022
Xochimilco was supposed to be the highlight. We spent at least twice as much time on the bus as we did at Xochimilco. When there it was just a boat ride surrounded by other boats plus mariachi boats plus boats trying to sell you literally anything. There was no commentary, no explanation, nothing. The tour guide was the laziest guide I've ever met - spent most of her time texting. This was the crapiest tour I've been on, which is a real shame because I've had many excellent tours in Mexico.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
I apologize on behalf of everyone here at Teo Mexico Tours. Your situation was an exception. As you can see from other reviews, all clients were always super happy with our services. But I do apologize on behalf of all team members. I would also like to inform you that the day you did the tour was a celebration day so that's the reason the lake was super crowded and it was difficult to drive on the streets. Again, we are really sorry for that. Hope you have a great day
1 traveler found this review helpful

Questions?

Product code: 160124P2