Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

3 - 4 hours Everglades Tour from Miami

Miami Beach, United States

From $59.79

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 to 5 hours (Approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Escape to the wilderness of Everglades on this most of the time 3-4 hour small-group adventure from Miami. This exciting nature tour includes a narrated airboat ride through the unique ecosystem of the Florida Everglades. Enjoy the scenery, learn about the history and flora, and look for Florida’s abundant wildlife, like alligators, crocodiles, birds, fish, exotic snakes and more.  The total 3-4 hour duration of this tour begins upon hotel pick-up.
  • Escape to the Florida Everglades from Miami
  • See wildlife up close in their natural environment
  • Fun for the entire family
  • Most of the time small groups for a more personalized experience
  • Sometimes you can choose from other departure times throughout the day

What's Included

  • All taxes
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Live commentary on board
  • Professional guide
  • Airboat ride
  • Transport by air-conditioned van or bus
  • Gratuities

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • Miami Beach, FL, USA
    We normally pick up from hotels along Miami Beach and Miami Downtown at HOLIDAY INN PORT OF MIAMI , sometimes from different hotels and other areas.
  • Downtown Miami, Miami, FL, USA
    Wait for the transportation outside the Hotel , by the entrance.

Departure Time

  • 9:00 AM

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Some vehicles don't require sitting on the lap. Some vehicles require infants sitting on the lap if there is no seat available.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
Operated by Wide Angle Inc.

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during 3 - 4 hours Everglades Tour from Miami?

A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 3 - 4 hours Everglades Tour from Miami.

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 3 - 4 hours Everglades Tour from Miami?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 3 - 4 hours Everglades Tour from Miami.

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
4
114 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews
Excellent Trip to Enjoy
Vanessa_S, Jan 2022
It is nice to go along the everglades. It is a beautiful site of nature. The boat trip offers people to go out to the water to see the path, the wild, and the grass. After the boat trip there is an alligator show. We got to see the animals. Always nice to find yourself something at the gift shop.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Thank you so much !!! Always a pleasure to satisfy our clients.
Bus transport and airboat ride
Angela_R, Jan 2022
Bus: made stops every block on Miami Beach for pickups—TOOK FOREVER for the driver to get out of the bus, round people up, check people in at each stop. It would have been faster for us to rent a car and go the the Holiday boat center, as the bus ride was not a guided tour. No mask enforcement, and all seats were filled. Once we arrived at the center, it was a rush to get on the airboats. The boats are wide, so if you get a middle seat, you see very little. Boat ride was short and very basic content. “wow! Look at all that GRASS. this is SAW GRASS, my friends!” We saw three alligators, which were fed to attract them. No mention of other wildlife and the importance of the Everglades. The presentation after the boat ride was entertaining and worth staying for. Extreme pressure to tip- and they expected at least a 25% tip for each phase (bus driver/boat guide/presenter) Tip reminders, both verbal and in print everywhere. Gift shop: pretty good selection and design. Had four people behind the counter, and only one register open, with a quite a line. I booked six Viator tours, and this would be one I’d skip. Not terrible, but they need to make process and content improvements.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Thank you for taking our tour. We are sorry for the long waiting time. Unfortunately during holidays time we receive much more people than normal. And when places are crowded, they are less appealing. When we have a larger amount of people we often use a larger vehicle, and the collection process is obviously longer. What makes us also different, is that we use most of the times small vehicles to transport our customers. This is a shared tour, not a private one. Same thing applies to the park. When it is crowded, it is not the same thing as normal times. We don't run the park itself. We don't have much control of the park policies. But we can definitely refer your suggestions to them to improve the service. I wish you took this tour in normal time. We are sure your experience would have been different.
Be aware of the time!
Jianxing_X, Jan 2022
This tour says '3-4 hours tour', but plan for a 7 hour trip. The driver spent 2 and a half hour in the morning just to pick up and wait different group of people. The control of time is very loose. You end up arriving Everglades at 11:30+, then leave at 1:45. You will be back at Miami around 3:00~3:30. Also, the tour guide didn't wear a mask for the full trip. He can't speak clear English, and showed strong favor the Spanish speakers.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
We are really sorry about the long tour. Unfortunately you came during the highest touristic period , when we have a high volume of people. Normally we use as much as we can small vehicles, to cut the pick up and drop off process , as well as to offer a less crowed transportation, and a smoothie experience . That’s what makes us unique, considering this is a shared tour. Sometimes and especially during high volume periods, we are forced to use a bigger vehicle. Of course when it’s very crowded, there is more time in the process of collecting passengers. And we are sorry if you happened to participate during this period. Most of the times we use small vehicles , and we end up in 3-4 hours.
Pick-up, ride, airride, sanctuary tour and back
Marek_W, Jan 2022
Please note that it's not the Everglades National Park trip, but Sawgrass Recreation Park. It's not a disadvantage but title is misleading. Probably the views are the same and there is not national park fee there. The airboat ride was the time as planned. We have seen not only gators but also some nice birds. Airboat is that bigger one with 2 engines and like 20-30 ppl inside but it's fun as well. The guide on airboat was pretty knowedlegable. Driver drived us quickly both ways.
Riding on an airboat...
Stephen_B, Jan 2022
Riding on an airboat quickly was fun. Sadly I was expecting to see many more alligators than we actually did - about six.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
If you saw 6 alligators on the Airboat ride that’s a pretty good number. That’s more than the average people see. We are sorry if you only saw 6. Unfortunately we cannot control what Mother Nature shows you in the wild. But I can assure , that day the nature was generous with you.
OK experience
Chase_G, Dec 2021
The actual boat ride was fun and we were able to see 1 baby gator: however it was only 30 minutes of the overall time. (The majority was focused around the gift shop and waiting). The driver was very pleasant and friendly. Perhaps could have provided more facts and history during the driving and waiting time to add that extra value for taking this tour vs. driving out yourself.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Thank you for taking our tour. It is important to explain that this is a very busy time of the year, and the park gets much more crowded. If there is more waiting time at the park is because all the tourists infrastructures are overwhelmed. But specifically that day, you had to wait a little bit longer, because, at our arrival, it was pouring rain. We were just waiting for mother nature to stop the rain, and frankly it didn't take that long. We were kind of lucky to wait maybe 20 minutes. Of course the weather is out of our control. I have to point out the positive facts about the service we provided to you. We picked you up very close to your apartment, which was out of our normal range. Plus we used a small vehicle, with not many people, with only few stops and less waiting time. While driving to the park we provided quite a lot of extra informations, supplement to the ones that normally are given at the location.
A great experience, specially the boat trip!
Asuncion_S, Dec 2021
The journey started with a delay of half an hour in the pick-up. Although we booked the tour in Spanish, both the alligator show and boat trip explanations. were in English. Quite disappointed about this fact but we had a great time and enjoyed the tour a lot.
Disappointed
arburrage, Dec 2021
When I booked this tour it was listed as a tour that offers hotel pick up. After I paid I found out hotel pick up was not available and I had to meet the group at a hotel in the city center of Miami which has mad traffic and no parking. I missed the pickup time. It was then rescheduled for the next day, but by then we had moved to a hotel in Miami Beach and had other plans for that day. It was disappointing and I felt a deceived.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
We are sorry to hear this. The informations in the details are very clear. We pick up from some locations. Not all Miami area. And we do it as a courtesy. Your hotel was not in the list, since it was by the airport. But our big plus, unlike other companies though , many times we pick up from out of the route locations as well. And we do that as an extra courtesy , when possible. The location closest to you was Holiday Inn Downtown. There is plenty of parking around the hotel. We called you when the bus was at the location, and you said you were late. Unfortunately we cannot wait that long for obvious reasons. We gave you the opportunity to join the group directly to the park, since you had your own car. We gave you the address and all the infos. You never made it to the park. You said you got lost, which is unusual since the GPS would give you the exact location. Then you asked if you could retake the tour the day after. As a courtesy we waived the No Show status and we gave you the opportunity to do it the following day, with meeting at the same location as agreed. Late in the evening you asked us if you could move it again for two days later. But that was too late to change again, because we would have lost 2 seats. You accepted it. The same morning, just a bit before our pick up process , you sent a message as follows: “We have actually decided not to attend. We are at the Fontainebleau hotel and it’s a 40+ minute drive. Next time I book, I’ll ensure we can be picked up at the hotel as indicated or we won’t book. Thanks! “ Basically you changed hotel from Airport area to Miami Beach (Fontainebleau is a hotel we actually pick up), without telling us the day before. We would have told you to stay there for the pick up. We are sorry but you didn’t inform us of this change, and you decided not to attend. Now you are saying that you also had other plans. When we receive a confirmation from our clients we block the seats in the vehicle, and prevent other potential clients to book them. We were more than happy to receive you that day , but if you decide not to attend , of course it is your own decision.
I really enjoyed the...
Sophie_U, Dec 2021
I really enjoyed the tour. Communication was great and the friendly stuff made it a unique experience. If you want to spend more time in everglades you really need to count the whole day.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
We are very glad about your experience. Thank you
Airboat ride too short
Doug_H, Nov 2021
The airboat when the operator ran the boat at full speed. Disappointed in length of ride. I thought we spent to much time looking for alligators during the ride.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Questions?

Product code: 21428P2