Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport

Miami, United States

From $34.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 6 hours (Approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

    What's Included

    • hotel pick up from select Miami Beach or Miami Downtown hotels if option selected
    • 35-60 minute airboat tour with local park ranger depending on option selected
    • no hotel pick-up included if 'no pick-up' tour option is selected
    • Everglades eco-tax $ 5 per person payable at entrance
    • This tour does not include an Alligator Show

    Departure & Return

    Departure Point

    • 26700 SW 8th St, Miami, FL 33194, USA
      If you select the tour option without pickup, you will be able to meet representative at this location. Simply check in using the last name you used to purchase the ticket.
    • 340 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132, USA
    • Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL, USA
      Pick up from any hotel between 600 and 6000 Collins Avenue
    • Miami Beach, FL, USA
      Pick up from any hotel between 600 and 6000 Collins Avenue
    • South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA
      Pick up from any hotel between 600 and 6000 Collins Avenue
    • 340 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132, USA

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • minimum child age is 1 year
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
    Operated by US2U

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    about cancellations

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport?

    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport.

    Q:What is the social distancing policy during Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport?

    A:The policies on social distancing are:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport.

    Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport?

    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Everglades Fan-Boat with or without roundtrip transport.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Reviews
    4
    57 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers
    Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
    Great experience
    victoriarenee93, Dec 2021
    The experience was thrilling. Some alligators came right towards the boat while others were hidden. The information was informative but not overwhelming. The landscape was foreign but beautiful. One hour was just enough time.
    Response from Host, Dec 2021
    A warm felt thank you, Victoria, for your awesome feedback. Best regards, Vincent Guest Relations Manager
    The Glades
    Christine_W, Sep 2021
    The tour was fun, and our Captain knowledgeable. We were disappointed that we only saw 1 gator (near the dock, none in the water), but we did see some rare birds. There was some confusion regarding cost and the time on the boat. We chose 40 minutes, with what we thought was free pick-up. After realizing that it made more sense for us to drive directly there, we cancelled the pick-up. Once we got there, we realized there really is only one ticket price ($30/person for a 30-40 minute ride, unless you are renting a private boat). Viator charged us $69/person. Viator has not responded to our concerns that we were charged more than double the ticket price.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Hi Christine: Thank you so much for your awesome review. Your ticket price includes free pick up at your hotel, we highly recommend booking the Everglades tour in the morning during the summer when it is still cool in order to see more wildlife. Best regards, Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
    My experience in the Everglades
    Donsherlyn_R, Jul 2021
    The tour was great. Really enjoyed it. It was informative and just a great experience. The operator was was great.
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    Hi: Thank you for your 5star review, we are so glad you enjoyed the experience ! Best regards, Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
    Great time!
    Shannon_K, Jul 2021
    Had a great time. Saw several alligators and they come right up to boat. Informative and entertaining demonstration afterwards. Staff was professional and efficient
    Viator is a ripoff for this tour
    Es_R, Jul 2021
    If you have a car, do NOT buy a tour through Viator. You can buy $30 tickets directly at Everglades Safari Park when you get there. No advance purchase required - boats leave every 20 minutes.
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are so sorry you had an unpleasant experience with Viator. We do offer a variety of tours for every budget including private tours, tours with pick up or self drive tour options. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Always at your service ! Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    Okay
    Amanda_C, Jun 2021
    Alligator tour was fun but there was a lot of wasted time before the tour started. We wasted 2-3 hours picking up everyone and then waiting in line to get on the airboat. The bus nearly broke down and no one communicated with the guests about it.
    Response from Host, Jun 2021
    Dear Ms. Amanda Clark: Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the Everglades tour. Our sincere apologies for the traffic related delay, we know how frustrating that can be when on vacation. We hope to be able to host you again soon. Always at your service ! Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
    Great adventure with family
    Andrea_E, Jun 2021
    Great fun!!!! Loved our guide!!! We saw lots of gators and the show after was awesome!!! Holding the baby gator was really neat!
    Response from Host, Jun 2021
    Hi Andrea, it was great having you on the tour, thanks for the 5star review.
    Amazing experience!
    Courtney_W, May 2021
    We had a great time! We choose to meet at the site vs. taking the bus but had no problems getting there at all. Jimbo was our guide & he was great! We saw 4 gators & like 3 iguanas! The show after was really good also! The whole experience was well worth the price! Highly recommend!
    Response from Host, May 2021
    Thank you very much for your 5star review !
    Average
    Jenna_S, May 2021
    The trip to the Everglades and the park itself was great. Our captain of the Everglades tour was Dylan and he was absolutely wonderful, we were able to see multiple alligators and wild life on the trip. The reason for only 3 stars would be because of the awful transportation they provided. We were supposed to get picked up and dropped back off through the service they provided which ended up being a disaster. The first bus somehow “couldn’t find us” when we were standing outside the hotel where they told us too & then had to rebook to a later time because of it. When we were finally picked up the driver was extremely rude. We sat on the bus for 30+ minutes picking up other people just to pull over on the side of a road and transfer into another bus to drive 30+ minutes to the actual park. Only positive thing I’d say about the transportation is the second driver to the park is much nicer. The Everglades Holiday park is definitely worth the visit and we had a great time just don’t take the transportation they provide or don’t have any high expectations.
    Response from Host, May 2021
    Thanks for your feedback Jenna ! We are glad you enjoyed the Everglades Airboat tour.
    It was a delightful day
    Mary_C, May 2021
    Staff was delightful and the airboat driver was very informative The only problem was the tour on the internet showed a small airboat and it was deceptive! It was a party size airboat. The transport was very long with picking up so many atops
    Response from Host, May 2021
    Dear Mary, thank you for your good review. We offer a range of Everglades tours from small/private to midsize and large boats. The option you selected was for a group tour at a discounted rate. Allow us to recommend our private boat tours exclusively for you and your party for a more intimate Everglades experience.

    Questions?

    Product code: 6331P14