Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Last Supper Tickets and Guided tour

Milan, Italy
Likely to Sell Out

From $120.20

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour to 1 hour 15 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Book 24h in advance to See a masterpiece painting and a stunning Dominican church on a small-group guided tour of Leonardo’s ‘The Last Supper’ in Milan’s Santa Maria delle Grazie convent and church. Learn the history of the celebrated, 15th-century mural, and about the groundbreaking technique that Leonardo used when creating it. Visit the UNESCO-listed church with your guide before finishing your tour in the Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie.
  • Tour of 'The Last Supper' and church
  • See a masterpiece painting with an expert guide
  • Visit a UNESCO-listed church
  • Learn about local history
  • Small group ensures personal service
  • All entrance fees included

What's Included

  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Professional art historian guide
  • Private tour guide
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Milan
    Milan, Milan, Lombardy

    We meet travelers at Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie,1, at the building facing the church's entrance.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Meet your guide by the entrance to ‘The Last Supper’ exhibit, at the centrally-located Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie. You have 15 minutes to take in the stunning mural, which has survived centuries of neglect, weather, and a devastating bombing campaign during World War II. Find out why the painting is considered one of the finest in the world, from the elegant contrasts of light and dark to the dramatically grouped figures of the apostles.

After viewing the painting, you have time to talk with your guide about its history, the unusual painting methods that Leonardo used, and how it became a cultural touchstone worldwide. Continue into the Santa Maria delle Grazie church, once a private place of worship for the Sforza and Dukes who ruled Milan in the 15th-century. Follow the church’s architecture from its 15th-century beginnings to renovations by Renaissance master architect Bramante. Don’t miss the stunning apses, refectory and serene cloister, where you can stroll shady arcades around a garden courtyard.

Santa Maria delle Grazie

Our accredited tour guide will meet travelers at Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie,1 and will introduce them the beautiful Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie and its buildings: the church Santa Maria delle Grazie and the building where the Last Supper is located that in XV th century was the refectory of the Domenican Monastery.

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Il Cenacolo

Leonardo's masterpiece, the Last Supper,one of the world's greatest painted masterpieces occupies the end wall of the previous refectory of the XVth century Domenican Monastery. Painted by Leonardo between 1495 and 1498 portrays the Apostoles seated together with Jesus when Jesus announced that one of them would betray him. The Disciples' emotion transpiresfrom their gestures, mouvements and faces and contrasts with the apparent immobility of Christ who dominates the centre of a rigously symmetrical composition in perfect perspective. The painting was miraculously untouched by the August 1943 bombings which damaged the nearby cloister and part of the church.

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not recommended for child aged 5 and under
  • Dress code is casual (no shorts, t-shirts, or ripped jeans)
  • Traveler limit is 15
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:Where is the meeting point?

A:The meeting point is at Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie, 2, at the entrance to the Last Supper.

Jul 2019

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Elena as a guide is not allowed into the painting room, per Covid rules, so this is the reason for the meeting beforehand.
We chose the guided tour by default, because there was no other way to gain admission to the chapel.
Reviews
4.0
263 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 263 reviews
Fantastic Tour & Elena our tour guide was the best
brenton_b, Jan 2023
ELENA our tour guide was fantastic, enjoyed the time with her hearing about da vinci and story behind the painting just as much as seeing the real thing, visiting this and the church was a real highlight of our trip in Milan. Perfect for us who were time strapped to see and do everything - time is just right, would recommend to my family and friends
Very disappointed
Jeannie_D, Nov 2022
The tour of The Last Supper was cancelled without warning due to a stop working meeting, and we have not received a refund,
1 traveler found this review helpful
Amazing tour
Juan_C, Nov 2022
Great tour, very knowledgeable guide, amazing place to visit , would only complain about the 15 minutes they allow you in
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Juan Carlos, thank you for your great review. I agree with you that 15 minutes for viewing a great and unique masterpiece as the Last Supper is not enough. Rule set by the Italian Goverment. Thank you for visiting Milan! Best regards.
It was totally...
Catherine_S, Nov 2022
It was totally disorganized and our times kept getting changed within 24 hours of our reservation. The representative was unkind and suggested I just Cancel if I didn’t want the new times offered. Then Sending me a new confirmation in Italian was obviously a rude move as well . Never use this tour company again .
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Catherine, the tour operator got constantly in touch with you and assisted you as far as your tour start time amendment was concerned. Your tour start time was amended slightly from 2:00 pm to 1:15 pm. You agreed in accepting the 1:15 pm tour start time. The company never obliged you. The confirmation sent was in Italian but the tour operator mailed you the new confirmation through Viator Extranet and texed it to you mobile phone in English. Furthermore the tour operator informed us that they mailed an additional confirmation in English with additional tour details including the tour guide's full name. Regards
Disappointed in Viator. Last Supper was wonderful, in spite of aviator’s mistakes.
Teresa_L, Oct 2022
The viewing itself was great, as was our guide. However, we got changes to our schedule very late in the day, and 3 or 4 different names were given to us for our guide. This was not the fault of the guide, but of viator. We couldn’t get a new voucher for the newly scheduled session, because the “sender” didn’t know how to send it. We honestly thought it was a scam. Not what I expect from Viator.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Guide was very...
Carole_S, Sep 2022
Guide was very knowledgeable. Almost missed our timed entry, despite arriving 15 minutes prior to start, due to not able to find guide at meeting point. A sign with a name on it should be a requirement for this experience.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear Carole, our tour guides hold a sign with customers' name written on it. I will investigate and will ask our tour guide if she had a sign with her. Our apologies if she was not holding a sign. I would like to underline that tour start point for our Last Supper Ticket and Guided Tour is always Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie, 2, at the entrance of the Last Supper. Thank you for your review. Best regards.
Big disappointment.
Teresa_A, Sep 2022
We have waited months for this experience but 24 hrs before we were to see the Lord’s supper you cancelled us! I have used Viator so many times and never this experience. When we return we will book only with the church.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear Teresa, please, be so kind to provide a few additional details (travel date, number of passengers....) in your review so that we can understand exactly what happened with your reservation. Beat regards.
Last Supper
Arthur_N, Sep 2022
Elena Bonalumi was the guide who gave us the tour. We had a date scheduled to see the Last Supper which Elena had to due to an emergency. She worked very hard to reschedule us. When we met her for the tour, she spent a lot of time with us talking about the Last Supper before we actually went inside. This was very helpful in that we knew exactly what to look at before we went in. Because of the cancellation, she brought us a gift and offered to buy us lunch. She even said that the next time we come to Millan she will give us a private tour of the city for free. She is a very kind, considerate and knowledgeable person and we highly recommend her
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear Arthur, thank you for your great review! It was really a pleasure to spent time with you and your lovely wife. Looking forward to welcome you in Milan again. Kind regards.
Il Ultimo Cena is the “ultimate “ experience!
CraigNotter, Sep 2022
Elena was a very good guide. She met us in the square and gave us a small speaker to use while we were inside. This ended up being quite remarkable because I did not need to stand near her or even look at her while inside. I could spend my time gazing at this beautiful masterpiece while simultaneously listening to what she was saying which was very interesting. 15 minutes goes by very quickly so savor every minute. Pay close attention to the pictures in the hallway after you see the fresco. They show how the monks protected the fresco during WWII.
Host was a no show
Tyler_C, Sep 2022
Our guide never showed up or responded to our many messages through the all. Now we need to spend the time to be refunded.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear Tyler, I was the guide in charge of your Last Supper Tour and I arrived at the Last Supper at 2:00 pm because I had another tour before your tour. Your tour start time was at 4:00 pm. All customer arrived except you. They can confirm it. Your entry time to the Last Supper was at 4:45 pm and from 4:00 pm to 4:45 we all were on the Square because I started to provide explanations about the Last Supper before entry time. Meanwhile I was holding a sign with your name written on it. How was it possible that you couldn't see me? I waited for the passengers of your tour until 5:30 pm. The Last Supper ticket office attendants can confirm it. Best regards.
Seeing the actual Last...
SZILARD_K, Sep 2022
Seeing the actual Last Supper was the highlight. The arbitrary changing of our start time by 1.5 hours was the low point.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Worthwhile doing.
Irene_P, Aug 2022
The description Elena gave for each apostle was very well done. Going into much detail re Leonardo DaVinci’s painting the Last Supper. The tour was very well done & quite informative.
A great once in a lifetime moment.
Peter_D, Jul 2022
It was a little unsettling to not know where to meet the guide right up until the appointed time, but once we connected our guide was lovely, informed and clear.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Peter, thank you for your kind review. It was nice to spend time with you and your family. I'm very happy you enjoied our tour. Kind regards.
Last supper
Jason_F, Jul 2022
Need to give better directions on where to meet tour operator. Many people had no idea where to meet as many groups are gathering in or near the entry point. Your operator was awesome and very knowledgeable.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Jason, thank you for your review. The meeting place is always Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie, 1. I agree with you , sometimes there are really many groups and people on the square creating confusion. We are glad that you appreciated our operator. Looking forward to visit our time once again in the future. Kind regards.
The company Viator never showed up and we waited for 2 hours and had to catch a train to Lake Como for a Wedding.
Doreen_G, Jun 2022
I would never recommend Viator. They never showed up for our paid and confirmed Last Supper ticket and confirmation time. We waited for 2 hours and were very disappointed. We only came to Milan to see this Last Supper being we had paid in full and had a confirmed time and place.
1 traveler found this review helpful
The Painting was awe-inspiring
John_P, May 2022
Seeing the Last Supper was the #1 reason for our visit to Milan, and we were not disappointed. An agency is not really required ... you can book directly from the Last Supper museum. Finding our guide upon arrival was difficult. However, our guide was quite knowledgeable about the painting, and shared some new information. Until we went inside, communication was difficult due to elementary school children playing soccer in the outdoor waiting area. Also, the audio system used by our guide (and guides on every other tour we took in Milan) makes no provision for people with hearing aids. Bluetooth has systems for that, and the Italian tour companies need to upgrade their technology.
Perfect experience!
Courtney_G, Apr 2022
Chiara, our guide, was excellent; knowledgable and passionate about Leonardo da Vinci and Milan! She was on time and helped us have a great experience from the best vantage point, thank you!
interesting and exciting
Iaroslav_J, Mar 2022
our guide Chiara gave us a wonderful tour.She was very energetic and knowledgeable.She provided a lot of information
To be standing in front...
Pasquale_D, Dec 2021
To be standing in front of a master piece! The feeling that you’re actually seeing from inside the room is phenomenal! I find price tag a little high
1 traveler found this review helpful
At first I was...
jonnietorres01, Dec 2021
At first I was disappointed that I waited to boom and paid a pretty penny, however, I had the most amazing experience with the guide Elena. She was extremely informative and knowledgeable. I am very pleased we booked this tour. She was able to give us so much that it made the viewing of the Last Supper much more special. I’m sending all my friends to her.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Dear Jonnie, thank you for your kind review. It was really a pleasure for me to do the tour for you. It is always a pleasure to work with interested and curious people like you are. Thank you for the honor of attending our tour. Best regards.
...

Questions?

Product code: 16660P2