Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Day Trips
148 Tours & Activities
Culture
360 Tours & Activities
Art & Culture
396 Tours & Activities
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Bernina Express tour, Swiss alps & St Moritz. With 8 pick up points

star-4.5179 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Milano, Italy
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Bernina Express tour, Swiss alps & St Moritz. With 8 pick up points

From $140.12

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Travel to the highest point reachable by train in Europe on this full-day tour of the Swiss Alps and Saint Moritz, a luxury alpine resort town in Switzerland’s Engadin Valley. After some free time in Saint Moritz for shopping or pastry tastings (own expense), hop aboard the Bernina Express Red Train for a cliff-hanging 2.5-hour ride through the Alps—on a route with UNESCO World Heritage status.
  • A day trip to the luxury mountain resort of Saint Moritz from Milan
  • Ride the Bernina Express into the Alps on a UNESCO-listed route
  • Free time in Saint Moritz for shopping or food tasting (own expense)
  • Hassle-free round-trip transportation from central Milan
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Saved to wishlist!
Second class train ticket with opening windows from St Moritz to Tirano or vice-versa
Air-conditioned vehicle
Professional tour leader
Free time in St. Moritz
Explanation on board the train
Round-trip transfers from Central train station (Hotel Gallia)
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel drop off
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Piazza Quattro Novembre & Piazza Duca d'Aosta , Piazza Quattro Novembre & Piazza Duca d'Aosta, 20124 Milano MI, Italy

7:35am (except different communication) Go to Piazza quattro Novembre next to the Excelsior hotel Gallia. If on your right you see the main entrance of the hotel Gallia and in front of you the central station you are at meeting point.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Let us know which is your hotel, we will inform you of the closest pick up point to you. 8 pick-up points in Milan. Choose the one closest to your hotel. The day before we will let you know the exact pick up time. For all hotels located in the central station area (up to 500m) the meeting point will be at the Excelsior Gallia hotel, Piazza 4 Novembre corner Piazza Duca d' Aosta (except different communication). For all hotels located in the Duomo area (up to 500m) the meeting point will be at Via Manzoni corner Piazza della Scala or The Square hotel (except different communication). The day before the tour you will receive all meet details (Duomo area: THE SQUARE HOTEL, via Alberico Albricci, 2) (Porta Venezia, Piazza Repubblica area: NH MILANO TOURING HOTEL, Via Iginio Ugo Tarchetti, 2 or THE WESTIN PALACE) (Viale Fulvi Testi: STARHOTELS TOURIST, Viale Fulvio Testi, 300) (Central station area: EXCELSIOR HOTEL GALLIA) DROP OFF will be at HOTEL GALLIA near the central station (for all passengers), our travel guide will give you all the information to reach your hotel.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • The language chosen is not guaranteed for reservations made 24 hours before departure.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
  • OPERATED BY TAOTRAVEL
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Bernina Express tour, Swiss alps & St Moritz. With 8 pick up points?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Bernina Express tour, Swiss alps & St Moritz. With 8 pick up points.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
179 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 179 reviews
star-5
Awesome trip
Margarita_A
, Oct 2022
Our guide Laura was exceptional, she paid attention to every detail to ensure we enjoyed the journey gave us an extra hour to allow for the rain to pass and that made a huge difference because the sky opened up and we were able to see the magnificent views.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2022
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best view on a train ever!
Sheanne_A
, Aug 2022
Degen, our tour guide was so lovely to talk to and she tried her best to make everyone’s experience as best as it can be! Loved every moment of the tour. The train ride had very beautiful views that the photos don’t even capture that well. Worth the trip!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We are happy to hear you had a positive experience at TAOTRAVEL
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The wonder of the Alps
Nancy_R
, Sep 2022
This tour is an absolutely amazing experience all around. The alps, the train ride and St Moritz. It is a long day but somehow Jo our tour guide made it wonderful. She is so knowledgeable and provided well rounded information. She was so lovely and helpful. Thank you so much Jo. You are a pleasure!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2022
Hi Nancy! Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with Jo to let her know Thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing!!! Highly recommend it
Paula_R
, Sep 2022
Absolutely amazing tour. We had great weather and only 9 of us in the group. Our guide (Mara) was amazing.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2022
Hello Paula, Mara will love to read the kind words you left about her service! Thank you for the feedback and we hope you will travel with us again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Worth every penny
Sanderson_R
, Jul 2022
Book this trip!!! It takes nearly a full day but it is so so so worth it. The tour guide had so much interesting knowledge to share about the sights we were going to and made you feel very comfortable for the whole trip with an expert driver taking you there, what to expect for free time and when and where to meet, and gave me and my friend who were only touring around Italy, the opportunity to see Switzerland too. I learned lots and enjoyed the entire trip.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
HI! Thank you for your review. We will share this with the store team to let them know how we are doing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect timing
Richard_K
, Jul 2022
We tried to plan a visit on the Bernina Express ourselves, but the possibility (likelihood [reality]) of delay with Trenitalia from Milan to Colico, with a bus connection to Tirano, made it stressful. We found this day trip package, read the reviews, and booked. Honestly, it was wonderful and special. We had seen city after city, cathedral after cathedral, and painting after painting of Virgin Mary and baby Jesus, while pushing luggage up bridges, into tiny elevators, and down subways. So the drive, expertly managed by Mauricio, and the meditative tour descriptions, narrated by Patrizia, were a welcome respite for our DIY souls and fatigued eyes. We were told that we got lucky with the weather with clear sights to every scene of natural beauty, from Lake Como and Bellagio to the sights along the Bernina Express itself. We were also blessed with minimal traffic and everyone showing up on time. I’m not sure why some of the reviewers complained about the title of this tour as false advertising. If anything, the panoramic window train is worse for photos and videos than the open window trains. The panoramic window train doesn’t get you down the mountain any faster than the normal trains. It was a wonderful experience to breathe in fresh air at different elevations along the mountain. We had two hours at St Moritz - while we didn’t get to promenade along the lake as much as we wanted, we knew the trade offs of having less personal time on an organized tour. We still had time to enjoy a leisurely ascent through the town, enjoy Hanselmann’s ice cream, Landerhaus’s chocolates, and a small picnic by the lake. We were especially pleased with choosing this package when, as we returned to our meeting place for the train, we saw a haggard, grumbling group recently disembarked from the first train up from Tirano, quietly trudging up the escalator. Go. Your mileage may vary. But go.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Richard! Thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful review and complete in the description. We are happy that you enjoyed the trip. Our team will be delighted with that. Thank you very very very much
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Worthwhile once in a lifetime experience!
Kent_G
, Jul 2022
Alessandro was an excellent guide who gave just the right amount of commentary. The 12-hour day passed quickly which resulted in many positive memories. Highly recommend this excursion and guide.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Kent! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review. Kind regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best Day Trip
CHIVILO_C
, Jul 2022
Amazing tour guide. Very funny and knowledgable. I wish all of my tours could be led by her! The views are incredible on the drive, and on the train. The day structure is very well put together.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was amazing trip and...
Kazal_K
, Aug 2022
It was amazing trip and spectacular view and journey! Absolutely beautiful ! Great tour with good people from different countries!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi Kazal! We’re glad and appreciate the kind words. Thank you for the 5 star rating. Sincerely
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great day travelling to St Moritz and then on the Berninia Express
John_T
, Jul 2022
We enjoyed the whole experience. The bus climb up into the alps was spectacular. In fact the whole trip was memorable. Mara our guide couldn't do enough for us and was very informative. A day to remember
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello John! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this beautiful review. We will share this with the agency team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. Sincerely!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Great views poor on professionalism
Peter_F
, Jul 2022
The actual Train trip is always spectacular. The tour company amateurish with little interest in customers or knowledge
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear user, we have no doubts about the professionalism of our staff. We are sorry that you did not appreciate our service, but this is the first time we have received this report. we will do the appropriate checks on the origin of this review. we also have no customers with your name. thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Once in a lifetime
Lisa_S
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide, Mara, was incredible. The day was amazing with breathtaking scenery. This is a must see tour and so relaxing while you are transported by bus and the Bernini train to St. Moritz, Switzerland.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Stunning train ride across the Alps
Patricia_L
, Jul 2022
Beautiful mesmerising trip across the Swiss Alps traveling through pristine scenery and breathing natural beauty.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Patricia! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. It's much appreciated! Sincerely!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Must do!
Parwinder_M
, Jul 2022
Loved this tour!! It was definitely a highlight of our trip in Italy! Only thing was the pickup points we almost missed the bus but thankfully they found us! So beautiful! Definitely going again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
I knew what you would be missing, which is why we preferred to wait for you. It was a pleasure! Thank you for the 5 star rating. Sincerely
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Taste of Swiss Alps and Bernina Express
John_K
, Jul 2022
Pleasant bus ride from Milan up valley and over pass into St. Moritz. Two stops for bathroom, breakfast, stretch legs. An hour and a half at least to explore St Moritz. Great train journey return by different route. Full day, about 12 hours total. Great experience, scenery and train ride
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic Swiss alps
David_P
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide Mara was fantastic and it was a really well organised trip. The views were amazing and we has a fabulous day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi David! We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Not recommended
Wayne_F
, Aug 2022
The bus we travelled on was sub standard with an obvious mechanical problem right from when we boarded in Milan. It stalled a number of times on the Freeway and had significant gear changing problems and a significant lack of power. It took off with a big jerk each time it stopped and the gears made lots of grinding noises. We lost over an hour in our travel time to St Moritz due to an accident on the highway which we were told would delay us 15 minutes and the problems with the bus. As a result we had little time in St Moritz. The train trip from St Moritz was very good. I would not recommend travel with this company.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear customer, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy the tour. There is nothing we can do about the delay caused by an accident on the motorway. The bus was provisional as the bus we normally use was broken. However, it is an efficient bus. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone Sincerely
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great from Milan
Charles_B
, Sep 2022
Claudia was a great guide. We had a wonderful time and saw a lot in a long day! This is a great tour to take from Milan to get out of the city.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2022
Hi Charles! We’re glad and appreciate the kind words. Claudia will love to read the kind words you left about her service! Sincerely
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Tour guide made this trip unbearable
Sally_H
, Jul 2022
Book it independently and enjoy the Bernina Express experience. The tour guide was shocking, she argued with the minibus driver on directions causing him to take wrong route, talked constantly about nonsense and caused everyone to miss some amazing views because she kept wanting us to look at a map. Everyone by the end just couldn’t wait to get home.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Sally, we're so sorry you didn't enjoy the tour. I would like to clarify that your guide is one of the most professional and the high rating of the tour was also obtained thanks to her service. However we will deepen on what happened but we are sure that it is a misunderstanding. Thanks for taking your time to write a review. Kind regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect tour
Ance_C
, Jul 2022
Our group was lead by Patrizia. She was perfect, all tour was perfect. And story of Gucci familiy on way back was as cherry on cake. Many thanks! Family from Riga
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Ance! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 70609P8

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Bernina Express tour, Swiss alps & St Moritz. With 8 pick up points
Bernina Express tour, Swiss alps & St Moritz. With 8 pick up points

star-4.5179

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.12

star-4113

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$144.46

star-45

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$261.09

star-32

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$113.72

star-4.51576

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$132.16

star-00

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$252.02

star-4.534

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.04

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$378.03

star-4.57

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.12
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations