Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal

Montreal, Canada

From $25.45

Select Date and Travelers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket


Cruise down Canada’s waterways on a 1.5-hour tour that sets off from the Jacques-Cartier Pier at the Old Port of Montreal. Enjoy panoramic views of the area as you go, and catch sight of Montreal Olympic Stadium, Clock Tower, the Montréal Science Centre, Jacques Cartier Bridge, and Habitat 67.
  • Travel by boat to see the sights from the water
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • Multiple times offered throughout the day

What's Included

  • Local taxes
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase with VISA, Mastercard or cash)
  • Snacks and non-alcoholic drinks (available to purchase on board with VISA, Mastercard or cash)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Old Port of Montreal
    Old Port of Montreal, Montreal, QC, Canada

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    about cancellations.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?

    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:
    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas

    Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?

    A:The policies on sanitization are:
    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use

    Q:What is the social distancing policy during Le Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise in Montreal?

    A:The policies on social distancing are:
    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    139 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 139 reviews
    I enjoyed the mesmerizing...
    Babandeep_K, Aug 2022
    I enjoyed the mesmerizing views of the Montreal and loved this tour!! I highly recommend this cruise!!
    Nice cruise but not for insights
    Angelika_F, Aug 2022
    Although the cruise was nice, I felt that there wasn't much of an actual guide speaking and it was difficult to hear the recording from the outside. If you're looking for a nice cruise, I'd recommend. If you're looking for a tour, this wouldn't be the best option.
    It’s okay
    Desiree_C, Jul 2022
    It was just ok. If you’re going on this ship in hopes of a tour, this is not it- I could barely hear the pre-recorded audio. Also, get there way before if you want seats on the top deck.
    A ok! Skip!
    Latifa_S, Jul 2022
    The only saving greave was that we went on the hottest day! The breeze helps. Besides that, it was too full, too packed and too busy. So busy, you can’t find place to stand.. let alone sit!! Can’t hear anything the guided said. Even leaving took a good 30 minutes. It was all a ok!
    A little disappointing.
    Debbie_M, Jul 2022
    We had booked Le Bateau Mouche cruise in order to see more of the city and learn about it but felt this cruise didn't really do either. Understandably, there is only a small portion of the city that can be seen from the river but felt there were only a few sights that were pointed out which was disappointing. It was also quite difficult to hear the commentary on board when passing the sights. However, the drinks and snacks menu was extensive making it a more enjoyable experience and allowing the opportunity to take in a different view of the city. The staff as well were lovely and very attentive. If visiting Montreal again, I'd give this cruise a miss unfortunately as there were better ways to see the main sights.
    Never again racist wait staff
    Yvette_B, Jul 2022
    Being only 2 black people boat and then going downstairs to the drink and food room and being overlooked. Every white person in that room was asked and served a drink except for me and my mother. Finally my mother went over and asked why no one came over to us. There were at least 3 wait staff workinf the room. Finally some came over and of course we did t order a think. No thanks for making my memorable vacation hurtful . Will not recommend and will not take this boat again. It was quite clear to us.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Nice air conditioned boat...
    Pieter_L, Jul 2022
    Nice air conditioned boat with friendly staff. Beautiful harbour views and worth the trip if new to Montreal
    Not worth it
    Poonam_V, Jul 2022
    No worth your money. You only see Montreal port. Nothing else. See shipping containers and loading dock
    Waste of time and money
    David_B, Jul 2022
    Worst tour ever. Felt like we were in a greenhouse, very little air movement, there was no information on what we were seeing, and took extremely long to board and un-board. Might as well have been pick pocketed. No excuse for such a sad experience.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    The reservation agent...
    John_M, Jul 2022
    The reservation agent could not find our booking and said all viator bookings have issues but i think it was her because her coworker found it Poor narration and in general nothing to see in the port of montreal that was interesting
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Very good site seining...
    Mahendra_P, Oct 2021
    Very good site seining with best friends and enjoying the river and the view of montreal from to cruise
    Response from Host, Oct 2021
    Hello, Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your cruise! Le Bateau-Mouche Montréal’s crew
    Cruise needs quite some Improvements
    Patrice_F, Aug 2021
    It was +34 Celcius, that day. The AC was on but not strong enough, people inside were sweating like hell. Please turn on the AC higher on the hottest days. As well, the service can be better: Granting people a fresh bottle of water should be included, it is not that expensive to do. That is the peak of Customer Service: show your clients they mean something to you, without them there will be no Bateau-Mouche Sightseeing Cruise. I like the fact to be on a boat that's why I give a 4 Stars, I Love boats. Unfortunately they go through some routes twice to make the 90 minutes cruise. Add more points of view for the routes, and please don't go twice in the same place of view. You actually deserve a 3 Stars or 2.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Hello Patrice, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a disappointment to learn that you didn’t enjoy your cruise at its fullest. We are deeply sorry about the discomfort you felt and we will be making sure that this situation doesn't repeat itself. As for the cruise route, we believe that we offer the most interesting itinerary for cruises in Montreal as the design of the Bateau-Mouche allows us to go to places where other boats cannot explore. Per example, we are able to navigate the current behind the Le Havre jetty and observe Habitat 67, the island Notre-Dame, the Casino and 3 bridges in this region. If you wish to discuss any other issues, feel free to contact us at 514 849-9952. It would be our pleasure to see you again on board. Le Bateau-Mouche Montréal’s crew
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Montreal - Boat Cruise
    MohamedAli_C, Jul 2021
    The journey was dull as there was not much to see in the route, it should be scenic and or interesting, and also there was no commentary at all to know what we are seeing or passing by, hope some better route is taken.
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    We appreciate that you take the time to give us feedback from your experience. The 90 minutes cruise is a beautiful getaway on the St. Lawrence River; We are sorry that you did not enjoy the itinerary. Can you tell us on which date you did the cruise in order for us to proceed with proper verifications. Sincerely, The Bateau-Mouche team.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    How not to hamdle customer
    Daniel_P, Jul 2021
    Bought the ticket, there was no specific time on it only the day. So basically it was suppose to be throughout the day. So went during the afternoon at 16h and was told there was no more sightseeing cruise available for the day. Only supper on the cruise. Spend 45 min waiting next to the booth to talk to the manager and there is nothing he can do. Spend another 15 min on the phone with customer service of viator to be told they will get back with a possible refund once they iron it out with the local cruise. So basically wasted 1h for nothing. Good luck with the services.
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    Good morning, We thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that this happened and be assured that we contacted Viator to correct this as there is alway supposed to have a date and departure time on each ticket otherwise we cannot guarantee the availability. Also, during Covid we have a reduced capacity aboard to ensure everyone safety. Have a beautiful day, The Bateau-Mouche team
    Wonderful experience
    yowillson828, Sep 2019
    The cruise was a quiet and relaxing experience, the crew was very professional and this added to the excursion.
    Learned more ftom Google
    Delphine_d, Sep 2019
    Pleasant ride on the river. Info from tour guide PAsystem was disappointingly superficial made worse by the loud passengers all around us who seemed to be on board for a booze cruise. Individual earphone sets linked to a well-researched and scripted explanatory talk would have been appreciated.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Le Bateau-Mouche one hour cruise
    Florence_M, Aug 2019
    We had to sit in the cabin area and it was hot and the sound system was not good and we could not understand all that was being described.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Scenic and informative
    Raymond_L, Aug 2019
    This boat tour was very informative and you get to see some places you wouldn’t normally seeing on a walking tour. The only downfall was the service level was sub par.
    Fun Excursion on a Hot Day1
    dpvt1, Aug 2019
    We had a lovely trip. Boat was clean and comfortably air-conditioned. Service was fine! A great diversion on a really hot day!
    Response from Host, Sep 2019
    Hello dpvt1, We are glad to hear that you loved your cruise aboard Le Bateau-Mouche Montréal! The A/C on our Main Deck is always appreciated by passengers during hot summer days. Thank you for your nice comments. We will be happy to see you again on board, Le Bateau-Mouche’s Montréal crew
    Brent_C, Jul 2019
    Time well spent, educational guide and courteous friendly staff. Lovely way to spend an hour and a half taking in the beautiful view of Montreal from the Saint Lawrence river.


    Product code: 50703P1