Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Day Trip to Wahiba Sands & Wadi Bani Khalid (Desert Safari)

Muscat, Oman

From $220.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 9 to 10 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Experience the sprawling dunes of Oman as you embark on a desert safari from Muscat. Alongside a private guide, visit one of the biggest valleys in the country, Wadi Bani Khalid, where you can swim in the pristine waters of the natural pools. Then, venture into the yellow sands of the desert for a dune bashing session before heading back to Muscat.
  • Spend a day in the great outdoors of Oman
  • Swim, relax, and sunbathe in a beautiful canyon
  • Enjoy round-trip transfers from anywhere in Muscat
  • A private tour means a personalized experience

What's Included

  • Transportation by Air-Conditioned Vehicle 4WD
  • Bottled water
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • English speaking Guide
  • Hotels, Port, Airport, Residence Pick up and drop off
  • Private Tour
  • Lunch

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Please Note

We pick up travelers from any place in Muscat • Residence • Hotels • Muscat International Airport • Muscat Port (for shore excursion passengers)

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
11 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-2 of 11 reviews
Long Day trip quite overpriced with a bad end
Thibaut_M, Feb 2020
Long day trip with a total of 6 hours drive. The visit of Wadi and Wahiba desert worth it. The wadi is full of tourists, our guide just sit in a tourist restaurant and let us around, if you want to swim plan in advance and bring your stuff. Then We head to the desert, the ride was nice on the dunes, even we didn’t go far , we stopped at a camel ride (Bedouin tent) which just last 5 min and we have to pay nearly 25usd for it and security measures with children were inexistant and people not Motivated. From the organisation point of you, I feel it s overpriced as the guide just resume as a driver, the car is not very comfortable. We were disappointed at the end that despite having spend over 450usd for a day trip, just after given a tip of nearly 15usd to the driver which was not justified, he tried to charge us for HIS headrest as he (Faad) said he was broken, a cheating trick which let us a bad experience and where we understood that Just our money was looked after. Visit the places but plan carefully how and with who you go.
Response from Host, Feb 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for spending your value time to write your review. We would like to clarify the situation, we are clear in our listing that this tour takes 8 to 9 hours. Our tour guide was one of the best tour guide he is guiding guest since 14 years we never received any complain about him, we always received excellent feedback from our guest, even today we received excellent review about him. he was siting with you in the restaurant together suddenly by yourself move with your family walking around without informing him!! Regarding the car, all our car brand new car and that car was brand new car Land cruiser GXR V8 4.7 litters Our itinerary without camel ride but we received request from you that you want to ride a camel, our guide take you to badwin family according to your request and you paid direct to them and they already told you the price before you ride camel and you agree by yourself. Your son was noisy and messy , and he break the car headrest i saw it by my self our guide has informed you that your son break the headrest just to let you know what your son did not to ask you to pay for it in fact you should pay for it, but we didn't ask you for any payment, even we get request from you for baby seat and we provide for you without any extra charge. We are not looking after your money we have very good life in Oman very good income, All the world knows how honest and loyal Omani Peoples we are not interested in your money keep your money for you.
Amazing tour!
miriambausa, Jul 2019
We really enjoyed this tour. Spectacular views of the dessert and natural pools. Thank you so much to the tourist guide!


Product code: 118090P28