Mykonos
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Mikonos, Greece

From $82.93

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Ride the ferry from Mykonos to Delos with a local guide who shares expert knowledge about the UNESCO World Heritage–listed island. Unveil the drama of Delos during this half-day walking tour through the excavated ruins of its main archaeological site. See the Terrace of the Lions, House of Dionysus, Archaeological Museum of Delos and more as you learn about the sacred isle’s place in Ancient Greek history. Meet at the port or upgrade to include pickup from Mykonos hotels.
  • Half-day Delos tour from Mykonos, led by a local guide
  • Cruise by ferry from Mykonos port to the island of Delos, a UNESCO World Heritage site
  • Explore the sacred ruins and archeological finds at Delos’ main excavation site
  • See Delos’ Sacred Lake, the Terrace of the Lions, House of Dionysus, Temple of Isis and more
  • Visit the Archeological Museum of Delos to discover excavated mosaics, statues and other relics
  • Upgrade to include a hotel pickup from Mykonos

What's Included

  • Local guide
  • All Taxes
  • Entrance fees to archeological place
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup drop-off - transfer to the meeting point can be provided at extra charge

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Akti Kampani
    Akti Kampani, Mikonos 846 00, Greece

    Ticket Counter desk at Old Port of Mykonos (Diliana)

Pickup point

  • Deliana Port Mykonos
    Mikonos 846 00, Greece

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Ticket Counter desk ' DELOS TOUR' at Old Port of Mykonos (Diliana)

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • If you have chosen the pickup service, hotel pickups start approx. 1 hour prior to tour starting time
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Please notice that extra charges may apply per person or in total of the group for pick-ups from hotels- villas- airbnb outside the proximity of our tour selected pick route. In that case we can provide round trip transfer for customer(s) convenience ad-hoc quoted as per location of customer(s)' property.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 200 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


It’s very frustrating when you are in a foreign country and don’t know your way around and the company you got a tour with doesn’t give you any instructions on how to find your way.
The instructions from Viator for the meeting point is not clear and confusing so it created lots of unnecessary anxiety and wasted time how to meet up with the tour guide.
Reviews
3.5
97 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
NO SUCH SCHEDULE DELOS DAY TRIP
Cecilia_S, Nov 2022
Very dissatisfied and disappointed ! We plan this trip accordingly and when we showed up for the day trip, we were told that THERE IS NO SCHEDULED TRIP AT THAT HOUR. NOTIFICATION was sent too late - you can’t make another arrangements anymore- your day is wasted specially if you schedule to come back to Mykonos only for the DELOS TRIP. Time , money , accommodation is wasted , should have plan to stay in another island if that is the case. YOU NEED TO REFUND OUR MONEY BACK RIGHT AWAY.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. Please note that in our side we tried multiple times and in different ways to inform the that the afternoon tour would not operate that day. We sent you several emails and we also called many times, but you never answered the phone. We could also have called at your hotel if you had provided it. On the day of the tour, we sent an email again where we proposed to either join the morning tour or to proceed with a full refund but until now, we haven't received any reply... In your voucher it is mentioned that you need to contact the supplier 24 hours before the tour starts, we never received a call or email form you. Please keep in mind that we have proceeded with the refund since the day of the tour. It is really sad though that you did not manage to join our tour. Kind regards, MTM DMC Team.
Definitely worth the stop
Kelly_S, Aug 2022
Our tour guide brought this place to life… Amazing history, relics in a beautiful island setting. How fortunate we are to still have these places in our world.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Kelly, Thank you for rating our experience as 5-star are all grateful here in MTM DMC. We are really happy that you enjoyed your tour and looking forward to seeing you again. Regards, MTM DMC Team.
Overpriced
Shaune_H, Sep 2021
The going price at dock was $52. Viator was offering trip at $100/each which I booked not knowing any better. They are now offering same trip at $51. Be careful when booking.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments! Please kindly note that contracts and agreements are done in Winter time and are agreed together with guaranteed availabilities. So, it is quite difficult to control local special prices and periodical offers. Thank you for your review We do appreciate any comment received. Kindest regards,
Nice history, tour could be more engaging & price is a rip off
Ana_M, Sep 2021
Guide was not engaging and spewed off facts which we could have read from the panels at Delos. Misleading - Viator confirmed it has the museum visit included and it is in fact closed for renovations. You get a ‘guided’ tour for 2 hrs then you walk around by yourself to look at stuff. Not worth the money and also the price includes things which are not even being offered!!!
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback even negative in order to improve every day.. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
A very enjoyable experience!
Barinder_A, Sep 2021
Overall it was a very good experience! Getting to Delos was simple enough from Mykonos Old Port, the tour guide Athina was excellent, explained the history and myth behind the Island really well and allowed some time at the end for sole exploration of the island. The only let down was that I was given a headset which did not always work well and was in Italian language instead of English which meant that I needed to stay close to Athina to fully understand and not miss any parts of the tour. But that was a minor inconvenience in what was otherwise a very enjoyable tour and experience. Efharisto Para Poli! Thank you very much!
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
Buy Tickets at the Port
Duane_M, Aug 2021
Do NOT book in advance. It is a rip off. Buy tickets at the port. Delos though is fantastic! Though the time limit is challenging to see everything.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Last second cancellation of French guide
PabloAndres_R, Jul 2021
The tour went almost as expected. Nice visit and the guide had a complete and flawless speech. Two bad points. We had subscribed for the tour in French, but when we arrived we were informed that it had been cancelled and we were moved to the English version. Ok for us, but some other French people were struggling to follow. Also, the meeting point was hard to find. We could have used better instructions or a pin on google maps.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Exploring Delos
Mark_M, Jul 2021
The overall trip was great, but we were unaware of the snack bar being open on the second level of the ferry. It would have been nice to stock up on water before stepping on to the island, but that was more our fault than the tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, but we would have liked to sit out a little less time in the sun at the amphitheater.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Our guide Athena
Nikola_H, Sep 2020
Hello!I highly recommend this trip to Delos. We booked the 4 hour tour which was enough time to see the whole island and be right back for lunch on Mykonos. Many thanks to Athena our tour guide!
Response from Host, Sep 2020
Dear Customer We are so glad you have enjoyed the tour via MTM DMC Ltd and Trip Advisor. I hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards
Was this their first time
James_C, Oct 2019
We use Viator a lot . We recommend Viator a lot . This time the tour company was very poor . No Organization . I don’t need to say anything more then once in awhile you run into a poor tour . This was one of them .
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback of your recent tour. Your detailed review helps us to see our product through your eyes. We are glad though that thousands of tourists used and loved our services via Viator and especially that tour. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another tour. Best Regards
Archeological Review
Lawrence_H, Oct 2019
The lady leading the tour is an archeologist. She is quite thorough, has a bundle of energy and was able to impart a lot about the history and society of its day. Since we didn’t have headsets, it was difficult to hear the first part of her lengthy presentation. I would have preferred that she would wait until we got into an enclosed area to give her spiel. The wind was strong, and the crowd was large enough that when she turned to you we could hear, but when she turned the other way to address the rest of the group, we could not hear her. Overall, though, it was a fascinating history. We were in enclosed areas for the rest of her tour, so that was no longer an issue.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
Amazing Island to visit.
paulanne32019, Oct 2019
Delos Island is a hidden gem. The boat trip over was good but there were a lot of people. Once we got to the island it was chaotic 2 boat loads of people trying to file through narrow entry gates and only 2 toilets so there was quite a wait. Our guide was very very informative but sometimes we spent too long at different areas listening to her. There were no listening devices so we all had to huddle close to her which at times wasn't easy with 30 people.At the end of her time with us we had 35 minutes to go where we wanted to and that wasn't enough time to look through the museum and walk up the very top of the mountain where there were more ruins and a fantastic view for sure.
Response from Host, Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your feedback of your recent tour. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in one of our tours. Best Regards
Great Experience
David K, Aug 2019
We really enjoyed this trip. Our tour guide was friendly and loved questions. The only confusion was when the tour company driver brought us to the parking lot at the ferry dock and didn't have great directions for where to go next. We found our way to the kiosk but would have preferred to have been shown where to go.
Response from Host, Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback of your recent tour.. Your detailed review helps us to see our product through your eyes. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another tour. Best Regards
Great tour
Jennifer_P, Jul 2019
Our tour guide was very informative and the sites were just incredible. The boat ride from mykonos port was lovely.
Response from Host, Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! It’s always heartwarming to read such lovely comments and to realize that our guests appreciate the hard work we put into making everyone’s tour special. Your kind words motivate us to continue offering the highest level of services and we truly thank you for that. We really hope to see you soon in one of our tours. Best regards
Difficulty finding the place to take the tour (ferry to Delos)
Linda_K, Jun 2019
We found it very, very difficult to find the spot to get the ferry to take us to Delos. We had to ask at least 5 or 6 different people where we needed to go. It’s very frustrating when you are in a foreign country and don’t know your way around and the company you got a tour with doesn’t give you any instructions on how to find your way. When we finally did find the right place, it didn’t have the Viator name anywhere!!
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
Terrible Service!
sdiego112, Jun 2019
Do Not Book This Tour! MTM D.M.C Ltd. is the tour operator and they have terrible service! No representative came to meet the group and we had to guess what we needed to do. I called the company twice and they just hung up on me. We had to stand in a long line to get to the only ticket kiosk and turn in our voucher for tickets. It was a miracle that our boat was delayed because we would've missed the boat and the tour! I was very upset at this company! When we reached Delos, the tour guide didn't seem very happy and at times, I thought she was getting annoyed when someone asked a question. Overall, this tour sucked.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback of your recent tour. Your detailed review helps us to see our product through your eyes. Do have in mind that prior tour specific directions were given to you on how to reach our kiosk and exchange your voucher to ours - a standard procedure that takes place daily for hundred of our customers- so you can get on board to our vessel to visit Delos island. Our guide(s) are always polite and knowledgeable and sure are glad to reply to any questions or remarks you might have and we are glad that so many other customers do enjoy every year this tour with us. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another tour. Best Regards
Visit to Delos
ambrose_f, Jun 2019
The instructions from Viator for the meeting point is not clear and confusing so it created lots of unnecessary anxiety and wasted time how to meet up with the tour guide. The local guide who conducted our tour was very informative and met our expectation. Delos is a wonderful site to visit.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
Beautiful site but large group and rushed tour
Kieran_M, May 2019
While the site itself is beautiful, they placed 26 people in the group despite advertising it as maximum 15. This left the tour itself being unwieldy and rushed as there were so many people to manage. The company refuses to acknowledge this and viatour, disgracefully, accepts no responsibility for having sold the tour. Book directly with the company and you might have better luck!
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback of your recent tour. Your detailed review helps us to see our product through your eyes. Do have in mind that prior tour specific directions were given to you on how to reach our kiosk and exchange your voucher to ours - a standard procedure that takes place daily for hundred of our customers- so you can get on board to our vessel to visit Delos island. Our guide(s) are always polite and knowledgeable and sure are glad to reply to any questions or remarks you might have and we are glad that so many other customers do enjoy every year this tour with us. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another tour. Best Regards
If you are in Mykonos, I highly...
Colleen W, Jul 2018
If you are in Mykonos, I highly recommend this tour. The ferry leaves from the old port in Mykonos, and then when you arrive at Delos you find your tour guide. You are given a sticker for the tour group as well as the ferry tickets when you check in with your voucher at the port. Our licensed tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable, and we learned a lot. This archaeological site is amazing to view up close. Make sure to bring water with you. Also, this tour can be very difficult for those walking with canes as there are uneven pathways and steps throughout the walking tour. After the guided tour, you have time to explore the museum and site before returning to the afternoon ferry, if you take the morning ferry to the island. Everyone except for authorized workers on the island must depart Delos by the last ferry leaving the island for the day.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
It was generally a good tour as...
James L, Feb 2018
It was generally a good tour as everything was planned properly. The guide was okay, but not very engaging. Most likely this is the weakness of going in a big group tour.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
...

Questions?

Product code: 6357DELOS