Mykonos
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Half-Day Delos Tour from Mykonos

Mikonos, Greece

From $56.76

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Exploring classical Delos without a guide could leave you just guessing at what it is you see and missing hidden highlights. Get the best from the island’s relics and hear the full stories behind the temples, sanctuaries, and artifacts on this half-day tour from Mykonos.
  • Visit ancient Delos on a half-day tour from Mykonos, including return ferry
  • Navigate the ruins with ease and with a guide for important insight
  • Discover musts such as the Temples of Apollo and stories you’d miss if alone
  • Includes choice of time slots, and upgrade for Mykonos transfers

What's Included

  • Round-trip boat ticket to Delos island
  • Certified Tour Guide
  • Wireless tour guide system (Very important note: Loss or damage of the equipment will incure a penalty of 100EUR)
  • Taxes
  • All safety equipment
  • Skip the line at Delos site
  • Kindly note that the wireless devices are provided for free and only to ameliorate the guided tour experience, given that the weather conditions are auspicious.)
  • Shared transfer to/from hotel (available on request at own expense approximately 12,00€ pp,each way)
  • Pick-up and drop-off
  • Alcoholic drinks
  • Drinks
  • Entrance fees to the Archaeological Site & the Museum (Payment in cash only, upon check in)
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Delos Tours
    Kastro, Mykonos, Mikonos 846 00, Greece

    Travelers must be aware that they need to present themselves at Delos Tours ticket booth (starting point) to check in and receive their ticket. Check-in closes 30 minutes before departure.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Please write us your pick up location in order for us to send you an email with the exact pick up time for the tour.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please specify in Special Requirements upon booking if interested in scheduling hotel or port pick-up or drop-off
  • Bring with you camera, spending money, water and sunscreen. Bring some local currency with you for souvenir purchases. You may find it helpful to bring a small backpack along to carry belongings and purchases. Photo ID is required if you make purchases with a credit card.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Suitable for cruise ship day stops
  • Last minute cancellation or inability to disembark from a cruise ship, is not our company’s responsibility, therefore any refund requests due to such incidents will not be accepted. Should the client be aware of such a change, he/she is requested to communicate with our company more than 24 hours before the tour or activity starts, in order to discuss possible date or time amendment (subject to availability).
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Refund requests for last minute cancellations (up to 24 hours before the tour or activity), for any reason, will not be accepted.
  • Check-in time is 60-30 minutes before departure time.
  • The booking voucher doesn't guarantee boarding the boat nor entrance to the archaeological site. Please make sure you arrive at the Delos Tours kiosk in the Old Port 60-30 minutes before departure time to check in and receive your boat ticket. Entrance fees to the Archaeological Site & the Museum, €8,00 per person are not included and need to be paid at the Delos Tours kiosk upon check in, in cash only. You will receive your ticket to the archaeological site when you arrive in Delos.
  • IMPORTANT COVID-19 NOTE: PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN FACE MASK OR PROTECTIVE COVERING. IT IS MANDATORY.
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended.
  • IMPORTANT NOTE: The minimum number of participants required for the tour to take place is 8. In the unlikely case that the tour is cancelled because of low participation we will inform you accordingly so you can re-schedule or arrange for a refund
  • Very important note: Loss or damage of the wireless tour guide system will incur a penalty of 100EUR
  • Following the Greek government's guidelines about Covid and the measures taken to prevent its spread, please indicate which option applies to your situation: a) I have been vaccinated b) I have been through Covid c) I haven't been vaccinated nor been through Covid the past 6 months. If options 1 or 2 apply, please have with you your vaccination or antibodies certification on the day of the tour to present it to Delos authorities.
  • Wheelchair accessibility only partially at Delos site.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


The site is quite extensive and can be very hot so bring water, food, sunscreen, a hat and good walking shoes.
Reviews
3.5
142 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
Not what I expected
Courtney_K, Oct 2022
This tour was not what I expected. Instructions/directions on where to park and how to find them were terrible and we almost missed it. We actually stumbled on it by accident. Also, I thought we were getting a self-guided tour w/ pre-recorded information on an electronic device. Instead, we got a heavily accented english-speaking guide and an earpiece to hear her through because the group was so big. The site itself was very interesting otherwise.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Very expensive, too many...
Gerard_V, Oct 2022
Very expensive, too many People on the boot without enough seats or lifevests. However the guide was good.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Unhappy
daniel_m, Oct 2022
We tried to cancel due to illness but no one at the tour operator answered the phone So I will not recommend this tour
Ok tour
LLOYD_H, Oct 2022
We found it to be amazing on what the people of the time were able to build. The group we were with was too large and could view what the guide was explaining at the time. The guide was difficult to understand so headset was removed so we could just enjoy looking at the ruins.
Great experience
Jonathan_H, Oct 2022
It was a great tour. Just the right amount of time. Athina was a wonderful guide. Sadly, the wireless audio system did not work so it was very hard to hear her.
So Glad We Took a Guided Tour
Brenda_O, Oct 2022
So glad we decided to take a guided tour of the island because there is so much history here and we would have missed allot. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we had a great time.
Didn’t go
Peter_R, Oct 2022
We didn’t go it was windy AF! Would have been a bad experience. Waves were huge water choppy, weather advisories said high winds possible rain and thunder. We stayed on shore
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hello, We are sorry that you did not manage to attend the tour. Indeed the weather conditions were harsh, fact that prevented the realisation of the tour. However, our company cannot bear any responsibility as in such cases, the port authority exclusively has jurisdiction over the sailing of the boats.
Worst excuse for a "tour"
Linda_T, Oct 2022
Worst "tour" ever. We were not met at our ship, transfer was not made from the ship to the ferry or from the ferry back to the ship. Our guide did not give us the proper number of entrance tickets. Could not be heard, and deserted us. We later saw her with another group at the time she should have been guiding and transferring us to ferry and ship. Do this day on your own. Don't get ripped off by this scam company.
Absolutely worth the trip.
Ted_I, Sep 2022
Guide was superb. Information in clear, manageable bites and kept group together in occasionally crowded conditions. Site more massive and even more interesting than I anticipated.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Very Informative
JAYA_G, Sep 2022
The tour was great and gained a lot of knowledge. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made sure to answer every question. She was crisp and clear in every detail. The only thing is that our group turned out to be almost 40 people and had to wait longer times fir every one to assemble. Also, we dod not get the audio devices as was described but our tour guide raised her voice and made sure every one heard her.
A chaotic experience
jeanne_m, Sep 2022
A very disappointing experience. To start off, the group was very large, and the portable sound system was iffy from the start - non functional for a time and then on and off so the guide was barely audible. The group was a mix of people who had to catch the boat back at 12h30, and people due back an hour later. The boat from Mykonos to Delos had in any case arrived on Delos very late, so the tour was short and extremely rushed. We practically ran from one point of interest to the next and what with watching your footing and trying to follow the guide through the crowds, there was barely time to look up, let alone take a photo. The group was so large that a view of the guide was mostly blocked, and by the time one could see the attraction, the group was moving on. The tour stopped short of the lions, the main attraction, and those who still had a little time were advised to go and see it on their own. Another disconcerting fact was that much of the guiding consisted of information on something we would see “later” and then somehow missed. After half an hour we seriously considered leaving the group, as a number of other peoplle were doing, to at least see a little of Delos.
The Pompeii of Greece
Joshua_B, Sep 2022
Incredible views. So much to see and just enough excavated to imagine what it once looked like. Almost feels like the Pompeii of Greece.
Very knowledgeable and humorous guide
Michael_K, Aug 2022
Loved the Delos tour, the guide was knowledgeable, interesting and made the tour fun and humorous. The whisper headset system worked well and allowed the guide to be clearly heard from some distance.
Except the issue of the picking up the tour was lovely
Daniel_W, Aug 2022
All was nice The guide Georgina was excellent Maybe it could last half an hour more Because we had a delay in the departure but after the comeback was on time Not fault of the guide of course I had problems asi with the price because in the reservation the agent of viator made it very clear that the meeting point pick up was included but after I had to react myself to not loose the excursion because no one was showed in the meeting point and I had to arrange it with the local operator I called to claim viator the reimbursement of the cost but no case
All round great experience
Nadene_T, Aug 2022
Understand everyone doesn’t have the same experience, but for us I’m glad I ignored the negative reviews. From start to finish, it was an easy and enjoyable tour. From the tour box attendant who was both efficient and informative, to the boarding process and boat with ample space for all guests, to entering the site and our very knowledgeable and engaging guide Athena - nothing to fault.
Great tour!
Richard_K, Aug 2022
Our tour guide (Athena I believe her name was), was amazing! She made the experience a great one and i learned a lot more than I was expecting about the history of Delos!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
We are so happy to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent rating and review.
Disappointed
Julie_M, Aug 2022
We were unable to tender in from our cruise ship so we could not do the tour and so we could not cancel 24 hours before because we didn't know until that morning that we could not get off the ship due to glare force winds.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hello! We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to join the tour. Of course we understand the situation but unfortunately according to our Cancellation Policy refund is only possible at least 24 hours before the tour or in case the tour itself is cancelled due to the bad weather conditions.
The fact that I was...
Mark_B, Aug 2022
The fact that I was nickeled and dime for everything on this trip. The tour was also not very good in terms of content or delivery. Hard to understand the English of the tour guide
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hello! We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We always pursue improving our services in any possible way to secure the best Delos experience for you. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service provided. Our company makes sure to cooperate with certified local guides who are passionate with the history of Delos and aim to impact their knowledge to all visitors in the best way possible. Hope you enjoyed Delos overall!
Family graduation trip.
Misty_W, Jul 2022
The tour was OK but it felt like it was a college lecture class. The guide was pleasant but her presentation was like a memorized script.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello! We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We always pursue improving our services in any possible way to secure the best Delos experience for you. Our company cooperates with certified local guides who are passionate with the history of Delos and aim to impact their knowledge to all visitors in the best way possible. Hope you enjoyed the overall experience!
Could have been a great tour but...
RANDY_F, Jul 2022
This could have been an excellent tour, unfortunately, the boat ride to Delos was so crowded that several people had to stand up, including ourselves on the boat ride back, and we spent the first 25-30 minutes trying to get all the communication headsets to work and had to go with a completely different guide. Because there as so much wind, we could only understand about 1/3 of what the guide was saying. Several people gave their headsets back to the guide because it was too hard to understand anything. Because of this, we didn't even have enough time to walk the steps to the top of the mountain to see the rest of the ruins. Was disappointed because those 30 minutes could have been used to see them...that being said, the rest of the ruins we did see were great, especially the Temple of Isis and seeing some of the ancient cisterns and houses Dionysos and others. Again, could have been a great tour but over-sold boat tickets and communications tools were awful.
...

Questions?

Product code: 29285P1