Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Best of Mykonos Island 4-Hour Private Tour

Mykonos, Greece

From $292.64

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Take a customized private tour of Mykonos. Visit the island's beaches, towns, villages, and other highlights in a private, air-conditioned vehicle with a dedicated guide. Hotel or port pickup and drop-off included.
  • Private tour of Mykonos on foot and by private vehicle
  • Walking tour of Mykonos town
  • Travel by private vehicle to island attractions such as beaches, villages, and monasteries
  • Hotel or cruise port pickup and drop-off
  • Private tour ensures personalized attention
  • Flexible departure time
Operated by:

What's Included

  • English speaking driver
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance fees to Monastery

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

09:00 AM

Pickup details

We pick up from hotels, vacation rentals, villas. Pick up from the port for cruise ship passengers

What To Expect

Your dedicated guide will meet you at your hotel or the cruise port at your chosen time of departure; as this tour is private and totally customized, it can be booked to fit your schedule. Climb into a private, air-conditioned vehicle and take off to explore the island. 

Stop first in Mykonos Town, where you'll leave the car behind to walk through the whitewashed streets. Learn how the winding streets were designed to confuse invading pirates as you stroll, you'll likely find a photo-worthy view around every corner. 

After your walking tour of the town, hop back in your private vehicle and start your exploration of the island's other attractions. Visit the village of Ano Mera, the Panagia Tourliani Monastery, the windmills of Kato Mili, and Kalafatis Beach. This private tour ensures personalized attention and a flexible itinerary.

End your tour with convenient hotel or cruise port drop-off.

Greece Tours & Travel

Starting the City-and Island tour by walking the small and narrow streets, having many possibilities to take nice photographs in the early morning, quiet city. We get orientation and information in the labyrinth of the old town as well as impressions of the small port and the churches in town. Of course we will see the famous wind- mills and find Petros the Pelican, the mascot of Mykonos. After this we are exploring the island, visiting some of the most famous beaches and the inner landscape. We see fishermen and kaikis, small private chapels and houses built in typical Cycladic style. In the second main village of Mykonos, Ano Mera, an idyllic place 6km from town, where the guests have enough free time for a stroll around the traditional square and they can visit the monk monastery of Panagia Tourliani built in the 16th century. Next stop is Kalafatis beach were there is time to relax for a while and have a coffee or a refreshment (not included in the price). Before going back to town we visit the beaches of Ornos and Agios Giannis. At the end we reach a place with a fantastic view all over the town and the neighboring islands. A Half-Day-Tour with a lot of impressions and useful information!

4 hours Admission Ticket Free

Mykonos Old Port

wander through the sun-drenched, whitewashed streets. Mykonos Town is a labyrinth, famously designed with winding streets to confuse invading pirates; today, that means you’re likely to discover a picturesque tableau around every corner, from fishermen with their boats to private chapels and the island’s many windmills.

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • At time of booking, Hotel guests should provide the preferred time they would like to start the tour.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


She recommended a great restaurant for lunch after the tour.
Reviews
4.5
53 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
Mykonos left me disappointed
Lori_G, Nov 2022
Our visit to Mykonos wasn't as great as I expected. Of my entire trip, I was looking forward to Mykonos the most. It unfortunately lands at the bottom of my most enjoyable list. I think our experience had to do with the time of year we visited (early November) where we found a lot of the town already shut down. We did see the lighthouse and the back part of the island, but it wasn't what I imagined or see as images of Mykonos -very brown and dessert like. Our guide/driver (Eddie ??) was average. I really feel that after a very long tourist season, he was burnt out and ready for a break - which is not the feeling you want from a guide. After an elongated car ride, we were rushed through the town and left on the other side, as our tour end time approached. It just didn't seem as "rounded" as other tours we experienced along the way. The town was crowded (Eddie stated that it wasn't as crowded as the summer), but I think with many shops, beach clubs, and restuarants being closed, people didn't have a lot of places to go. Either way, Mykonos left me wondering if I would return. At this point, likely not.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear Lori, Thank you for your valued feedback! I am really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your tour in Mykonos. It is true that many shops and restaurants close at the end of October, for the winter. Unfortunately, we cannot do anything about that. Please note that your driver went beyond what the normal tour includes and took you to places not visited in the half day island tour. He did that as you didn't want to visit the monastery or stay at the beach. This is not a sign of being "burned out". This is not a fair feedback for a person that did his best to accommodate your needs and requests. It seems that Mykonos being "closed" for the winter time, had a lot to do with you not enjoying your tour but unfortunately this is the case in all the Greek small islands. Again we are very sorry that you did not enjoy the tour but we did our best to show you as much as we could in a few hours. I hope you will have the chance to visit the Greek islands during the summer season, in the future. Best regards
Wonderful private tour of Mykonos
Robyn_W, Oct 2022
My sister and I had a wonderful experience with a private tour guide in Mykonos. Our trip started out a bit rocky as we were late getting a tender from our cruise ship. This did not seem to faze our tour guide, Sabina. We enjoyed the walking tour of Mykonos, learning about the history of the town. Sabina was passionate about the history of Mykonos. I would highly recommend this tour if you want to do more than shop or go to the beach.
Mykonos in a Day!!!
Ann_E, Oct 2022
We met Barbara at the pier. Then we were off for a tour of old town. Really enjoyed her knowledge of Mykonos. The walk thru the narrow passages was easy for all members of our group. We then met up with Eddie our driver. We were in a very spacious Mercedes van. We than set off to see the sights away from the city. The entire day was full of information and beauty. We were amazed with the private helo pads near homes of the rich!!! Beaches were gorgeous. Barbara and Eddie were great hosts.
Excellent Choice!
Randall_B, Sep 2022
Sabina was a lovely tour guide. She did an excellent job driving (not an easy feat on Mykonos!), showed us everything we could possibly wish to see and was such an easy person to be around. She also recommended a good restaurant in little Venice and a few shops. It was a very good day in an incredibly charming island. Highly recommend her.
Wonderful tour and guide!
Diane_K, Sep 2022
Our tour guide, Sarah, provided a comprehensive and animated tour of Mykonos. She knows her island and her love and enthusiasm for it was obvious. We felt we got value for our money and all six of us were pleased. Thank you Sarah!
NOT WORTH THE PRICE
LK_N, Aug 2022
DO NOT TAKE THIS TRIP. ITS A BIG SHAM. NOT WORTH THE PRICE. Cost us about $80 per head... We were a big group and were given a private bus. We were taken to 4 destinations: 1. Lighthouse - Good for a few pics and top of the hill view 2. Monastery - We decided to skip this since there is no time 3. Beach - Spent about 30-45 min at the beach. Beach was decently good. Had to pay extra $50 per cabana. 4. Mykonos town - the town is walking distance from the cruise port. Just walk to the Mykonos town. All others can be skipped. If u want to hire a guide to walk you through the town, you can do that.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for your interesting review! However, you do not explain why this tour is a big sham. You visited all the places that where on the tour itinerary and was given time at each. As you also mentioned, if you were not interested in something, you could skip it. Is this review because the beaches in Mykonos are expensive? I do not understand why you give this bad review when the tour was exactly what is mentioned on the tour itinerary. Some people might like Mykonos and some other people might just want to visit the town, as you mentioned. This does not make this tour a big sham. This tour is the best way to see most of the island in a short amount of time while also giving you plenty of time in Mykonos town at the end.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great Tour Guide
Scott_B, Aug 2022
Tour was great and Marios the tour guide was knowledgeable, professional and a great guide! He also was great at driving those roads!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great idea for first day on island!!
Kerri_M, Aug 2022
We had a fabulous time touring the island with Malcolm. Be was a great tour guide explaining his own love for the island. if first time to the island highly recommend the tour and Malcolm for a guide. We also had the best driver - Eddie, who navigated the small streets like a pro and commented as a native to the island!
Outstanding
Robert_V, Aug 2022
Love this tour. The tour guide was super nice and showed us everything that the island had too offer. Will definitely do this again.
Dream trip
Donna_H, Jul 2022
Malcolm and Demetrios were incredible. Malcolm was the tour guide and he was very knowledgeable and fun with our group. He even took extra time to be sure we saw everything we wanted (even in the crowds) and gave a great recommendation for lunch. I would highly recommend Malcolm again.
Happiness
Joseph_S, Jul 2022
Barbara was an excellent, well prepared professional guide. There is nothing left to say...except I would hire her again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Worth it!
Kimberly_R, Jul 2022
Great way to explore the island. You get to see many different areas! It was Definitely worth it. Our guide was awesome!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello Kimberly, Thank you for your feedback! It was our pleasure to welcome you in Mykonos! Hope to see you again in the future... Best regards
Great tour! Marios was...
Tanya_T, Jul 2022
Great tour! Marios was very knowledgeable of the whole island. Great tour and breathtaking views.!!!!!!!!!!!
Beautiful
f_k, Jul 2022
Olivia was great - she was knowledgeable and helped us maximize our time on the island during our 4 hours. Beautiful island
Great tour….would go again.
Mark_B, Jun 2022
Mike (tour guide) Ernie (driver) both were so kind and knowledgeable about the area. Best tour I took the whole cruise. Glad I paid A little xtra for a private tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
The tour of Mykonos was...
MargaretL_W, Apr 2022
The tour of Mykonos was great! A little time for shopping and great experiences. The best was a super lunch, restaurant on the water with fresh fish that you pick and fantastic service! It was great! Tao much!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Mykonos!!
Lori_F, Sep 2021
Achim was our guide and he was fantastic! Seen the must see sights then lunch at a local village. Highly recommend!!!!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great tour of Mykonos
David_M, Aug 2021
This was a wonderful opportunity to see the island of Mykonos. Our tour guide Sabine was excellent. We got a great review of the entire island with many wonderful views. Would highly recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Awesome!!!
Christopher_H, Aug 2021
Excellent experience. Both tour guide and driver were prompt and professional and gave me plenty of time for pictures and video and asked what sites I wanted to see. Highly recommend this experience
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great tour with Claudio, after an unpleasant transfer
Angela_J, Aug 2021
Our guide, Claudio, was GREAT! If I was rating just on him, it would be 5 stars. Unfortunately, the transfer did not occur as planned, even though I checked and double checked. The driver did not want to drive up the hill to get us so we had to walk down. It was very frustrating. After we arrived, however, the tour was super fun. We had already walked around Little Venice so we spent most of the time driving around the rest of the island. We ended with Claudio showing us a few sites near the port. We have spent the past 2+ weeks traveling around Greece and Mykonos has been the most challenging. It's incredibly more expensive than any of the other islands. I felt like this tour was overpriced, comparatively speaking.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Questions?

Product code: 16227P2