Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Mykonos Windmills (Kato Mili)
Mykonos Windmills (Kato Mili) Tours
28 Tours & Activities
Bus Tours
91 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
248 Tours & Activities
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Half-Day Highlights of Mykonos Tour

star-4.5114 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Mikonos, Greece
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Half-Day Highlights of Mykonos Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the best of Mykonos during this combination walking and driving trip. Along with a small group, enjoy the scenic drive to Mykonos hotspots like Kalafatis Beach and the charming village of Ano Mera. Then, take a walking tour to explore the white-washed buildings of Mykonos Town.
  • Explore Mykonos highlights on this tour by car and on foot
  • Travel by vehicle to Agios Yiannis, Kalafatis Beach, and Ano Mera
  • Take a walking tour through the whitewashed streets of Mykonos Town
  • Small group trip is limited to a maximum of 15 guests
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Transport by air-conditioned vehicle
Food and drinks
Entrance fee to Ano Mera monastery (In case you decide to go in, it's 1 Euro entrance fee.
F82H+F8 Mikonos , F82H+F88 Mikonos, Greece

STARTING POINT: Right next to the Bus Station in Old Port. GPS coordinates: 37.451167, 25.328186

10:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
Meet your group in the morning in front of the Mykonos Town Harbor entrance gate. Depending on the group size, travel by a bus or car to the island’s highlights.

Travel to Agios Yiannis, a beach resort on the island’s west coast, stopping at a scenic overlook with views of nearby Delos Island. Continue to Kalafatis Beach for another short stop before proceeding to the village of Ano Mera. Spend time exploring the traditional tavernas or visiting the 16th-century Monastery of Panagia Tourliani in this charming hamlet.

Then, head to Mykonos Town for a city walking tour. Stroll past the iconic cube-shaped, whitewashed, houses in this historic fishing village, stopping to visit highlights like Little Venice, the church of Paraportiani, and the Windmills. Return to your original starting point at the end of the tour.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Armenistis Lighthouse
Heading first to the Lighthouse with a short stop to enjoy the view of Delos and surrounding Islands.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Paralia Kalafati
Stop at Kalafatis Beach for some beautiful photos.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Ano Mera
Visit the quaint village of Ano Mera; stroll around the village square surrounded by traditional Taverns.
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
The Windmills (Kato Milli)
See the famous Windmills built by the Venetians in 16th century.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Little Venice
See the Little Venice, one of the most romantic places in Mykonos, the neighborhood of elegant and gorgeous old houses that are situated precariously on the edge of the sea.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Church of Paraportiani
See the most photographed building in Greece, the iconic church of Paraportiani.
Duration: 10 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Due to uneven surfaces, this tour is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair.
  • Minimum age is 13 years
  • Participants are advised to be at the scheduled Meeting Point 15 minutes before Tour Commencement, and have responsibility of their own time management.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • The tour is scheduled to depart on time. On late arrivals, tour content and activities that were missed would not be refunded nor replaced. No reimbursement, compensation, partial or full refunds would be given.
  • Buses: In the interest of safety and comfort, we ask you not to eat and drink on the bus and keep your area clean with respect to the driver.
  • Lost Property: Whilst ever effort is made to return lost property, we cannot be responsible for property left on the bus.
  • If a Participant chooses to leave a tour or activity part way through for any reason, no refund will be offered
  • Itinerary: In case of a force majeure and/or reasons beyond our control and events that occur after the tour departure, we reserve the right to modify the routing and alter the itinerary.
  • For Cruise Ship passengers who are attending this Tour: If your Cruise Ship is not able to arrive into the port of Mykonos on the tour date and the tour cannot be rescheduled for another date, we will issue a full refund.
  • Not recommended for travelers with wheelchairs or walking frames
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY iTRAVEL MYKONOS
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Highlights of Mykonos Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Highlights of Mykonos Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Do not miss the opportunity to meet him and fall in love with this gorgeous island like we did!" See review
  • "Nice tour not that much cultural sights but worth it." See review
  • "He allowed stops and time for pictures of the beautiful sites." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
114 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews
star-5
Excellent tour with michael
caroline_e
, Aug 2022
Booked this tour as cruise shore excursion, our ship docked in different area of port than advertised but michael knew exactly where to find us(there was a contact number for the tour provided just in case as well), waited 10 mins on bus (very clean and good air con)for rest of guests. Visited lighthouse at Fanari, Ano Mera monastry,Kalafatis beach (Michael even had sarongs to dry our feet if you wanted a little paddle on this beautiful beach which was a nice personal touch)and back to Mykonos old town for a walking tour around the narrow streets(Michael is local to area and took us to a great back street traditional bakery for tasty pastries)little venice and the windmills. Beautiful island with lots to see, Michael was really great, friendly, knowledgeable and a great guide. Our driver was Stavros....each time he stopped for us to look at something he would get out his bouzouki and sit and practice traditional songs....really nice to hear! A great tour and would recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Traveling with teenagers
AMALIAMARIA_G
, Jul 2022
We took the tour with Andrea and she was the best! She extended the time of the excursion. We couldn´t find any spanish guide but her english was perfect for us to understand the whole tour. I had teens in our group and they never got bored... in fact they kept asking questions and enjoyed every single minute. Thank you Andrea!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Tour as described
Joellen_W
, Jul 2022
. Tour was as described. Guide was informative and knew a lot about the island. Our private tour was cancelled so this was what we opted for.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
An ok tour but…
awdacity
, Sep 2022
Overall the tour was an ok experience. But based on the fact that it was a short tour with limited time and is advertised as a small group tour, some things could be improved: - This tour is expressly advertised as a small group tour which will have no more than 15 participants. I was therefore surprised when I saw that our group had than 20 people and we were herded into a humongous tour bus. Thankfully, everyone in our group was cooperative and punctual. But that is no credit to the organisers. I think that if you are going to advertise a specific maximum group size as a selling point, it’s only fair that you stick to it. - The next point is more of personal preference, but I felt that the guide spent quite a bit of time talking about her own history (as compared to my experience with other guides on my trip) - some enjoyed it but it was not for me. - Lastly, a lot of time was spent waiting around at the beginning just to board the bus. It could be due to the fact that there was a huge crowd on the island when we visited but regardless, that was our experience. Perhaps if we’d been a smaller group in a smaller vehicle, this would not have been an issue.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2022
Hello, We are very sorry that you did not see on the tour page that the group size is advertised as 20 participants. The tour bus is sometimes smaller (if less people sign up) but if tour fills up then it has to be a bigger bus. This was the one time through the whole summer the bus was late due to the fact that there were 5 Cruise Ships on in Mykonos Port and the traffic was enormous. But regardless to the traffic on the roads we apologize for bus being late. The tour did not cut short, it was still 3.5 hours as advertised. We thank you for your review and for taking the tour with us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Mykonos with a local - perfect way to see the island in limited time
Catherine_G
, Aug 2022
We had the distinct pleasure of having Michael as our Mykonos tour guide. He has lived on the island for many years and was able to show us so many amazing spots and viewpoints, and had many stories to tell involving Mykonos history and what is it like to live on the island. It was the perfect way to see Mykonos with a limited time allowance. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The guide is everything
Yvette_J
, Aug 2022
Our guide Michael was fantastic!! Informative and very friendly!! Only complaint was the AC on the bus didn’t work.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour!!
Cindy_J
, Jul 2022
This tour was great! Our tour guide Andrea was amazing and gave us so much information about the island. This is a must do if you want to see all the main areas.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
What happens in Mykonos stays in Mykonos
Sharon_A
, Aug 2022
We had the pleasure of having Andrea and Micheal guide our tour. The two are local to Mykonos and shared many details about this delightful island. We saw a good chunk of the island in the timeframe given and even got to stop by a local bakery and purchase authentic baklava and kataifi. There’s plenty of moments for photo ops and Michael was amazing enough to take a bunch of pictures for you. Would recommend if you want to see different spots within the island.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not worth it at all!
Saeed_M
, Sep 2022
This is one of the most boring tours I have been on. It was overpriced for what you got and there isn’t much to see in thus island. on top of that, the tour guide was young and inexperienced with poor command of English. The tour ended in about 3.5 hours not 5 as stated
icon Response from Host , Sep 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking this tour with us. Firstly, if you read what you booked as it states 3.5 hours. All our guides are experienced and in good command of English, maybe you wrote this review on a wrong tour you took!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Upon arrival we were...
Lilibeth_R
, Aug 2022
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by Dimitri, my name were on the board and we felt welcomed and with such a friendly atmosphere we had a fantastic start! The guide and tour was extremely good, very flexible (appreciate this!) and for that he deserves a special thanks. We had a great day, which obviously also added up to the experience. He was very patient with all of us taking pictures, selfie… I recommend him.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome way to spend the morning.
Pamela_O
, Aug 2022
A wonderful half day tour of the island. We saw not only the country side, but the a walking tour of the town as well. Our tour guide (Evelin?) filled our drive with stories about the area and town and showed us a beautiful hidden away 100 yr old bakery as well as great places to just sit and have a drink. Then you have the afternoon to explore on your own.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Michael was a fantastic...
Amy_R
, Jul 2022
Michael was a fantastic guide! He was very knowledgeable about Mykonos and answered all our questions.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
They canceled on us not...
Masami_H
, Sep 2022
They canceled on us not knowing the tour. We waited over 2hrs. It was a total waste of our time in Mykonos.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2022
Hello, Unfortunately we had to cancel the tour due to not enough participants. We had sent cancellation through Viator a day before and are very sorry you did not see that. We apologize for the inconvenience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
FANTASTIC
Kelly_M
, Sep 2022
Great air conditioned bus 2 knowledgeable/kind tour guides Wonderful points of interest and history of the island
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Worst tour I’ve done don’t book this
Alexandra_C
, Jul 2022
I have NEVER had a bad tour on Viator in any of the countries I’ve booked with until this one. We spent most of the time in the bus, the tour guide shared only 1 I interesting fact and the rest was about the types of beaches, how they can be expensive or cheap and that there’s an international airport….we visited a lighthouse where we spent 10 mins, a town that had nothing but restaurants which we had no time for because we were there for, you guessed it, 10 mins, and then went to a the worst beach of the island for 10 MINUTES! I’ve never left a tour early but this was a waste of time. She even suggested to everyone if they wanted to leave early to think about it. Any tour guide that says that clearly doesn’t want to be there. Super disappointed and wasted a day I could have been at the beach. The whole tour group felt the same and most left shortly after me.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review. All our guides give reports in details written report and & some record themselves on the tour so that the we all know what exactly happens on each tour. We value all our customer comments but what you said about the tour is simply not true and we have a proof. - At the Lighthouse you spent 20 minutes at least. The guide told you about the neighbouring islands and the group even had time for photos with stunning views. - The guide told you so many interesting facts about our beautiful island and we are sorry that you either didn't listen or forgot. - You said it was mostly on the bus. The bus part of the tour is aprox 3 hours (didn't you read it on the tour page?) the rest is walking part of the tour through the Town. - Before leaving the bus to continue the town walking part, the guide clearly says: if you don't want to stay till the end of the tour its fine but please to tell her (She never said to think about it if you want to leave). Some people have seen the town already, some want to go shopping, some for a lunch & that is fine with us its just nice to inform the guide. You said the Town part of the tour was 10 minutes (??) and you also said you left the tour early, so obviously for you it was 10 minutes but not for the rest of the group. You say the rest of the group left just after you, how would you know if you already left? You would not. We know we can not please every one but please be honest the next time you write a review. The last but not the least, we will continue aiming to be the best in what we do because we love what we do and have the best team on the island! Thank you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Just do it!!!
FaithB
, Sep 2022
Michael the tour guide was funny and extremely knowledgeable of the islands history. The van driver was the hero, getting us up to the lighthouse was no easy feat!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Good tour to get a general idea of Mykonos and hit a few key sites
Ludovic_H
, Jul 2022
Gabor was a great guide, he knows the island extremely well and was fun to hang around with during the visit. Great source of information to help with the rest promue trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Tour operator never showed up
KathleenB_W
, Aug 2022
Operator never showed up at specific time and place We were at the meeting place 1 hour ahead. I verified that we were at the correct place. There were 2 ports at Mykonas, Greece but locals told me we were at the old port as directed. Cell phone number provided did not work despite trying different ways since I had a USA cellphone. 2 other Viator operators were there but we were not on their list. They were full and could not take us. They refused to call Viator HQ to find out something. No taxis or other tours available at the port only buses and harbor cruises. I am requesting full refund.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Kathleen, I would like to correct you about our tour operators not showing up. That day (11. August) we had 3 tours, 47 people in total. 15 people on your tour, 10 of them showed up in the correct place with the coordinates that where given and we waited for you until 10.35, the tour starts at 10.30 and as the tour page states we cannot be responsible for people's no shows. We have also sent you a screen shot of the conversation between the guide and me about your party being late that morning. Best regards from Mykonos.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic once and if you find it!
Jon_B
, Jul 2022
First, I am giving this TWO ratings: The first, for the tour itself once you find it and get started, the second, for the directions on how to find it as you come off the ship. First- the tour itself was 5 stars. Our guide, Adrianna, was a very charming British ex pat, very pleasant, patient, informative, and entertaining. Second- the lack of directions on how to connect to the tour itself were very frustrating. As you come off the ship at the Old Port, for some reason we are made to walk all the way around the harbor to look for a tree near a bus station. Even Apple Maps and Google Maps couldn’t find it. Idk why the you doesn’t meet closer to where we disembark from tenders! Crazy! For this part, I rate it 0 stars. Be sure to call the tour operator a day or two before you arrive! Had we known where we were going to end up, we could have taken the Sea Bus across the harbor and landed exactly at the tour start.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
This Tour Does Not Exist or in Operation
Sally_C
, Sep 2022
I strongly believe this tour does not exist and is not in operation. We went on Sept 24, off peak season, and did not see any tour guide holding the sign 'iTravel Mykonos'  at the GPS location. We waited for 5 min and no one was looking for us.  I am about the only Asian there waiting with another friend. I called  the office numerous times only to get a busy signal.  I texted to the office with the location and picture where we were  standing at 10:37 but no reply.  Finally got through the call to the office at 10:47 a person answered and insisted that we were no-shows and our text was at 10:38am and therefore was late and the group had left. I believe the tour was a scam as we were at the GPS location 7 mins before 10:30am waiting. Many tour groups use that location as a meeting point and we had asked every group if they were Viator. There were no such group.  The person who answered the phone was not helpful and stated that we were 'No-Shows' and therefore no refunds. This is the worst experience I had with Viator, I lost a lot of  money and learned a very expensive lesson to never do business with Viator again. 
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 24412P3

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Half-Day Highlights of Mykonos Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Half-Day Highlights of Mykonos Tour

star-4.5114

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$74.73

star-4.5106

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$96.65

star-3.529

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.82

star-54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.75

star-570

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$137.63

star-3.5126

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.81

star-32

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$193.29

star-31

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.77

star-32

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$148.46
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations