Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

City Sightseeing Naples Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Napoli, Italy

From $26.34

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 5 minutes to 1 hour 10 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Enjoy a panoramic view of Naples from the open-air top of a double-decker bus and a hop-on hop-off ticket good for 24 hours. With more than 30 combined stops to choose from on three different routes, including major attractions like the Archaeological Museum, Capodimonte Museum and Piazza Municipio, these buses make it easy to discover Naples at your own pace.
  • Enjoy the flexibility of a ticket valid for 24 hours after your first use
  • Admire the scenic beauty of Naples from the open-air top of a double-decker bus
  • Get on and off the bus as many times as you want during the 24-hour ticket
  • Choose from more than 30 stops on three different bus routes
Operated by:

What's Included

  • Hop-on hop-off tour
  • Recorded commentary
  • Free Wi-Fi onboard bus
  • Mobile free App “Sightseeing Experience
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified

Meeting And Pickup

Start time

09:30 AM

What To Expect

Climb aboard one of the open-air double-decker buses for an unforgettable introduction to Naples on a hop-on hop-off tour.

There are three routes to discover — Line A (The Art Tour), Line B (Naples Bay), and Line C (San Martino) — with 32 strategically placed stops in total between them. An entire loop on any one route takes about 75 minutes, and all three tours stop at Piazza Municipio, so it’s easy to switch from one to the other.

Tickets are valid for 24 hours starting with the first use, and you can get on and off the bus as many times as you like during that period. Listen to interesting commentary about the city’s history and the things you’re seeing along the way. Explore Naples at your own pace.
Line A - Places of Art

11 Stops

17 Points of Interest

Duration: 1 hour 5 minutes

Operating Schedule: Departures Line A from Stop 1 (working days) : 9.30 - 10.00 - 10.30 - 11.30 - 12.30 - 13.30 - 14.30 - 15.30 - 16.30 (weekend and holidays): (working days) : 9.30 - 10.00 - 10.30 - 11.00 - 11.30 - 12.00 - 12.30 - 13.00 - 14.00 - 14.30 - 15.00 - 15.30 - 16.00 - 16.30

Parco Castello, 1

Largo Castello ( Piazza Municipio )

Via Monteoliveto, 20

Piazza del Gesù

Dante - Port'Alba

Decumani

Museo Nazionale

Museo Archeologico- Temporarily suspended

Amedeo di Savoia 180

Chiesa di Santa Maria della Sanità- Temporarily suspended

Via Miano, 15

Museo Capodimonte - Porta Piccola- Temporarily suspended

Fondazione San Gennaro

Catacombe San Gennaro- Temporarily suspended

Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli, 11

Teatro Bellini

Via Foria, 6

Porta San Gennaro

Farmacia Helvethia Grispello Dr. Donato

Stazione Garibaldi

Piazza Bovio (ex p.Borsa)

Piazza Bovio/ Università

Points of interest passed by on this route

Piazza Bellini

Piazza Vanvitelli

Museo e Real Bosco di Capodimonte

Gesu Nuovo Church

City Sightseeing Rome

City Sightseeing Napoli

Parco Virgiliano

Villa Pignatelli

Santa Lucia

Castel Capuano

Santa Maria Incoronata Church

Lungomare Caracciolo

PAN, Palazzo delle Arti Napoli

Basilica dell'Incoronata Madre del Buon Consiglio

Piazza Dante

Piazza dei Martiri

Museo Archeologico Etrusco De Feis

Line B - Views of the Gulf

12 Stops

1 Point of Interest

Duration: 1 hour 10 minutes

Operating Schedule: Departures Line B from Stop 1 (working days): 10.20 - 11.05 - 11.50 - 12.35 - 13.20 - 14.05 - 14.50 - 15.35 (weekend and holidays): 9.40 - 10.20 - 11.05 - 11.50 - 12.35 - 13.20 - 14.35 - 15.20 - 16.05 - 16.45

Parco Castello, 1

Largo Castello

Piazza Vittoria, 71

Villa Comunale

Viale Antonio Dohrn, 90

Villa Pignatelli

Mergellina - Leone

Mergellina - Tomba di Virgilio

Le Stanze

Capo Posillipo

Discesa Coroglio - Denza

Posillipo

Via Giovanni Boccaccio, 5

Parco Virgiliano

Via Francesco Petrarca

Panoramic view

Viale Anton Dohrn

Lungomare - Temporarily suspended

Via Giorgio Arcoleo, 51

Galleria Borbonica

Via Chiatamone

Castel dell'Ovo- Temporarily suspended

Ustica Lines - Biglietteria Ontano

Via Acton - Cruise Terminal

Points of interest passed by on this route

Posillipo

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


This is a must to get an excellent overview of a city and to learn what venues you want to further explore.
Reviews
3.5
380 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 380 reviews
Not great
Amy_T, Dec 2022
This tour could use some history of Naples. It also could use some more Oblivious signage. The map is hard to read and the highlights of each stop aren’t clear. There could be some explanation of must sees. The stops were in rough and non-safe areas. No one got off as there was no guidance where to go or what to see. The buses were too infrequent. The two routes were nice but I didn’t learn much from the tour. Positives Not crowded in December. Seatbelts (necessary). Nice scenery
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hello, We are sorry about your experience with our Naples service. On our free official app it is possible to consult the routes and the position of the buses in real time, with information also on the places to visit in Naples. Your comment will help us improve our service.
We couldn't find the sops...
ZuzanaHadjihambi, Dec 2022
We couldn't find the sops of the bus!!!!! Spent 2 hours looking for 1 !!!!! Should be marked where to find them during the booking and on the streets
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hello, we are sorry for your negative review. Our map of the two routes available in Naples and the timetable are available on our official website www.city-sightseeing.it/naples. On our official app it is also possible to consult the position of the buses in real time to avoid waiting times, we are sorry that you have not been using our service.
Naples Hop on Hop Off….NO!
adelinetravels, Oct 2022
No information on where to get the bus. Walked a long way to the starting point. Stops were not marked by signs. Told ON THE BUS at the end of the ride that we could have joined near the port. Again, no sign. Quality of the sound in the ear buds very poor. We do not recommend. Do not recommend touring Naples. Go to Capri, Sorrento or the Amalfi coast.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi, we are sorry to read about your experience. Our stops, in addition to being marked on the spot, are available on our online map downloadable from our official website. It is also possible to see the position of the buses on the route through our official free app.
Got Lost Trying to Find to HOHO Bus
Jmachold, Oct 2022
I was trying to get an overview of Naples from my cruise ship last week. Unfortunately, Naples is not the friendliest or cleanest city. I could not find where the hop on hop off bus was located. I walked on an injured foot for over an hour trying to find the stop. There was no Wi-Fi available so I could not call or get a map of the locations. Very, very frustrating. The description of the tour said that we would get some kind of app that would show us where we were when on the bus. That was not the case; we were handed a paper map. And a headset for some automated speaking which I couldn’t hear or understand. Save your money and hire a cab and driver for a few hours if you want to get any experience at all. I was very disappointed.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi, we are sorry to read your review on the services of the city of Naples which, however, do not depend on us. On our site are available the maps and timetables of all our routes, our official and free app is available for download on the Apple store and Google Play and in its dedicated area you can see the exact postion of our buses to avoid waiting. We are sorry that you did not have an internet connection to be able to download these documents. Your comment will still be useful to improve our service to offer our customers a better experience.
The service provided two...
Jeffrey_p, Sep 2022
The service provided two options around Napoli. The second one which is around the bay was superior with wonderful views of the coastline. I believe the experience was worth it. The central portion lasted 50 minutes; the coastal was over an hour.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience, we are happy that you enjoyed our offer and that you were able to see the wonderful landscapes of the Neapolitan coast!
Informative
Rosa_B, Aug 2022
We got to see and learn about sites in the city that would have not seen otherwise. The bus attendants were helpful and attentive
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that our service has met your expectations.
I had a nice time
Javiera_R, Aug 2022
The only problem was that we had to wait in line for the buses in the sun, no shade and it as really hot. But the overall experience was excellent.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that our service has met your expectations.
Disappointing Compared to Similar Tours in Other Cities
josettepkearney, Aug 2022
We did this tour as a family, there wasn't as much information given as these tours in other cities. The staff wasn't very friendly. Overall I wouldn't do this tour again.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hi, thanks for your feedback. Your comment will help us improve our service.
Crowded and hot
Madeleine_F, Jul 2022
The organisation for getting onto the buses was terrible, long lines and we waited for half an hour. Once on the bus, the staff were not very polite and even though it is advertised as hop on hop off, most people do not do this, so if you do, you then have to wait until a bus with places available comes along. Honestly, it was not really worth it, and we saw much more with the walking tours.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hi, sorry about your bad review. Fortunately, many tourists are returning to discover the artistic beauties of Italy so our passengers have also increased. The training of our staff is one of our priorities so thanks to your comment we will investigate to understand what happened.
Should be called GHOST BUS.
Dennis_T, Jul 2022
We never saw a bus. We had planned to use this service to see and learn about Naples. We left the ship and went out in search of a pick up location. The port area is complete bedlam. We searched for about 30 minutes for some sort of marking for a pick up space. We finally just gave up and hired a taxi cab to various points of interest. All places we visited were spots on the bus loop. We thought we would possibly see pick up locations at those points of interest, but never saw. Even driving around Naples, never saw a bus. We never used this service and wish we could get our money refunded.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi, we are sorry that you weren't able to use the purchased ticket. The map with the two routes offered in the Naples Hop-on Hop-off service are available on our website, with the bus stops locations. Our free official app is also available to consult the real-time position of the buses along the route, in order to avoid waiting at the boarding points.
Nothing in Naples
crow, Jul 2022
Hop on Hop off - this tour lacks - everything. Literally road around on the bus - no information or education - very unlike other tours we have had prior to our visit to Italy. But Italy's tours so far are not engaging and are limited. Would recommend selecting a different tour option.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi, we are sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Your comment will help us improve our offer.
Great route however the...
Caryn_B, Jun 2022
Great route however the lady on duty could only speak Italian..I would recommend if in the tourist industry a bit of English could have made it a bit more internationally user friendly 🙏🏼
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback will help us improve our service!
Naples by hop on hop off bus
Linda_C, Jun 2022
There were 2 hop on routes blue and red. We did both and the blue route was the best by far, took you to the peaks of Naples looking over the sea, countryside and Vesuvius. The Red route took you around the old part of the city and was shorter. Very easy to pick up turn left out of the cruise terminal in front of the castle, there is a bus stop and a sign on it saying sight seeing your.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that our service has allowed you to discover Naples and that it has met your expectations
1 traveler found this review helpful
No info
Martin_L, Jun 2022
No narration . Just music and at the stops said where we were . Very disappointed as I have been on many hop on tours that really give a tour
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hi, we are sorry for your bad experience, your feedback will be useful to improve our service.
Naples is Not wheelchair friendly
Sandra_M, Jun 2022
I could not even reach the bus to get on it as I am in a wheelchair and Naples is Not wheelchair friendly so could not get to the bus stop. I have requested a refund and hopefully my money will be returned
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hi, we are sorry for your negative experience but it does not depend on our service because the City Sightseeing Italy buses are equipped with wheelchair access.
Napoles round tour
VLADIMIR_M, Jun 2022
Nice tour around Naples, prerecording (in spanish) of tour was clearly spken and understood. Although Driver was in a hurry and made trip a bit bumpy.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are happy that you enjoyed our tour and that you were able to discover the beauties of Naples!
Along the coast
John_C, May 2022
Take the “B” route; it takes you along the coast line. Some great views to be had along with several eating places should you jump off at stop #4 or #9.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that our tour met your expectations, and your tips will certainly be useful to our future travelers!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Rather underwhelming.
Jill_L, May 2022
We opted for Route A around Naples because it promised to take us up to Capodimonte. Unfortunately the circuit has been severely shortened and the new route taken could have been walked fairly easily! It did not take in Capodimonte as promised. We ended up buying a day ticket for metro/bus/funicular from a tobacconist - under €5- and did our own hop on hop off!
3 travelers found this review helpful
We loved it a lot, was...
Kateryna_K, May 2022
We loved it a lot, was very convenient, useful and enjoyable! The bus is an excellent way to explore city in one day, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the audio guide was very interesting.
Naples is a large spread...
Ajay_N, May 2022
Naples is a large spread out City. This tour with its 2 very different routes gives one a good perspective of the City. It allows one to identify areas of interest for further visits.
1 traveler found this review helpful
...

Questions?

Product code: 6980NAP