Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

All inclusive day sailing tour from Naxos to the small cyclades

Badge of ExcellenceΝάξος, Greece

From $135.07

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Spend the day sailing, swimming, snorkeling, and sunbathing on this all-inclusive tour to the small Cyclades. After boarding at Naxos’ main marina, enjoy a light breakfast en route to the islands. Snorkel in crystalline water, feast on a barbecue lunch with a fresh salad, and take a refreshing swim along Naxos’ west coast. Take home high-quality downloadable photos provided by the crew.
  • Explore the Small Cyclades on an all-day sailboat cruise with a small group
  • Enjoy a delicious breakfast and lunch included in the tour price
  • Watch for dolphins, relax with a refreshing swim, and snorkel in clear water
  • Get professional-quality photos of your outing as a complimentary souvenir
Operated by:

What's Included

  • Beverages (beers, wine, juices, water, soda)
  • On-board lunch (Barbecue)
  • Snacks
  • Local taxes
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Use of Snorkeling equipment
  • Use of floating toys (floaties)
  • Lunch
  • Bottled water
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Xanemo Sailing
    Naxos Port, Νάξος 843 00, Greece

Start time

08:30 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operated by a multi-lingual crew (English, Greek)
  • A maximum of 10 people per booking
  • Not available for kids younger than 16 years old
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
114 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews
Great food to top off a great day
Davis_T, Jul 2022
The food was delicious and Alex the captain was knowledgeable; eager to share information. We visited three swimming spots that we would not have been able to get to if not for this trip!
Great way to experience Naxos!
Pamela_F, Jul 2022
This was a great way to see Naxos! We had the best time! We were a bit sad that, due to weather, we had to stay close to the island and not explore the original places, but the experience was really memorable and we had a great time! The captain and crew were friendly and we wanted for nothing. I would absolutely recommend this tour!
Fabulous Day! Captain Alex was the best!
emilymeyer68, Jul 2022
Alex was a WONDERFUL Captain and host. He was very engaging with the passengers and told lots of stories which we loved! He served us sandwiches, fruit and and Absolutely delicious grilled lunch! My only recommendation would be to install some padding on the seats and on the deck in front. There was really no soft or comfortable place to sit or lay (only hard surfaces) which is tough for a 9 hour day.
Sean_P, Jul 2022
The beautiful clear water and the excellent tour guide, delicious food and incredible handling of the boat on a windy day
Sailing Day
Ben_C, Jun 2022
Really nice crew, made it very relaxing and were accommodating. Nice food at lunch and offering drinks regularly. Even got the sails up despite the wind! Lovely swimming spots. We had a great day!
Beautiful places,...
MSalete_M, Jun 2022
Beautiful places, indescribable waters. Good food 😍. Wonderful experience all around. Just wish more time 😉
Lack of communication throughout trip
Briana_R, Jun 2022
We booked this cruise based on the positive reviews we read online. Our experience was very different than what we had expected. With that said, at about 840am we were shuffled onto the sail boat and were told to sit on the front which was a hard deck with ropes for the sails. No other instructions were given prior to take off. The waters were rough and it was cold. 20 minutes later one of the crew Alex informed us that in about 20 more minutes we could move around the boat but at this time it was dangerous. Nearly 45 minutes later the waters calmed and it was much more enjoyable. The boat took us to the west side of the island. The “nice” breakfast we had was a dry sandwich with 1 thin slice of lunch meat and 1 thin slice of cheese and a piece of fruit cake which given to us around 1130am which we scarfed down because we were starving. Not until this time were we even offered water. You had to ask for any drinks and locate someone to take trash. There were 3 crew members and all but 1 seemed to disappear into cabins at each stop. We made 3 stops around Naxos beaches near plaka and alyko beaches. Not sure if we didn’t make it to any other spots like the lesser Cyclades as advertised due to weather or other conditions as it was not specified. Really no information was provided during the trip regarding the island or the boat or really even the itinerary of the day. As for sailing; it was very windy and 1 sail was released for a short period of time, so really no sailing. Positives: the swimming spots were nice, my husband did jump off a large rock that one of the crew members Alex guided him and other members of the group to. The lunch was good with salad, kebab, and pita. The cruise was 9 hours 30 min and we were able to relax on the boat.
Not as Expected
Marissa_K, Jun 2022
I don’t like to leave negative reviews, but I want to make sure people that sign-up for this tour are aware it is not as advertised. There was nothing served until 11, so over 2 hours into the cruise. We were offered water, no juice/soda, once, up until that point. Once we were served our “delicious breakfast”, it was a dry sandwich with one piece of Turkey and one piece of cheese. I have attached a picture. Additionally, if you are like me and book cruises on the promise of free flowing drinks, this is not the cruise for you. They said they were not allowed to serve alcohol until 2pm with lunch, so we did not get drinks until over 5 hours into our “all-inclusive” cruise. They said it was a port authority rule, but we asked other boats on the harbor and they didn’t act like this was a rule. I’m not making any claims about the legitimacy of an alcohol rule, but I do want to make sure that people are aware that this is not a cruise that makes sure your drink is never empty. Lastly, not one picture was taken of us or of any of the other patrons, so I’m not sure why it promises professional quality photos. Based on past reviews I’ve read, I think maybe the company was bought and has new owners. This can’t be the same cruise. I gave it two stars because I think the captain and crew were well-intended and we swam in some beautiful water, but I’ve been on a lot of boat cruises and have to say this is the first time I’ve ever felt bored on something that should be one of the best days of your vacation. Not the level of hospitality one would expect for well over $100.
Super Naxos Sailing Experience
Martin_U, May 2022
Great trip, superb spots to swim. We got to visit nearby islands and the crew was too notch in looking after us.
1 traveler found this review helpful
This was our experience
Nuria_M, Aug 2021
Until lunchtime everything was fine. When we left in the direction of another beach, the captain of the boat became very nervous because the boat had a fissure and a lot of water was entering. We were very stressed for half an hour helping the crew to draw water with buckets because the ship was sinking. In the end, after 40 minutes of nerves, the maritime rescue ship appeared and rescued all of us except the captain. A tugboat came pushing the boat and another boat pulled alongside to pump water. We accompanied the ship to the nearest port arrived at the port of Koufonisia. Then from there the sea rescue boat took us to the port of Naxos. We were scared, but we understand that it was a very emergency situation where we all had to collaborate, otherwise the ship sank. As an example tell them that the damaged ship arrived at the port with a 30 cm water level inside it.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback. Let me add that, even though this issue could have happened to anyone, it didn't happened to us. As per our email the previous day, we rebooked you with a friend boat (so you don't loose the beautiful days we had) as we could not sail due to a mechanical issue with our boat. I spoke with the captain who is still expecting a correct expertise of the boat. First findings show the issue is due to a broken piece on the propeller shaft, even though the boat has been correctly serviced by professionals engineers this winter. Please accept my sincere apologies about the issue you have been facing.
1 traveler found this review helpful


Product code: 65117P1