Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Negril, Jamaica

From $74.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


This tour combines a catamaran cruise, snorkeling excursion, and sunset stop at Rick's Cafe—allowing you to experience multiple island highlights in one day. Board a catamaran party boat at Margaritaville and cruise along Negril's coastline, stopping to snorkel at a coral reef and see tropical fish and maybe sea turtles or rays. A domestic open bar on board the boat and hotel pickup and drop-off are included.
  • Catamaran party boat cruise from Margaritaville to Rick's Cafe
  • Snorkel at a coral reef with a guide; snorkeling equipment provided
  • Save money with a domestic open bar on board the boat
  • Convenient pickup and drop-off at select Negril hotels included

What's Included

  • 3.5 Hour Cruise
  • Unlimited Drinks ( Appleton Rum, Red Stripe Beer, Vodka, Rum Punch, sodas, juices & filtered water)
  • Entertainment Provided by the Crew
  • Snorkeling at the Sandy Cove Reef
  • Light Snacks (banana chips,potato chips,cheese balls,caramel popcorn,cheese crunch ) on availability
  • Beach Time at Margaritaville
  • Sightseeing Along Negrils Coast/7 Mile Beach & West End
  • Gratuities
  • Lunch

Departure & Return

This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.

Departure Point

  • Margaritaville Negril, Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica

    Margaritaville Negril Norman Manley blvd

Pickup Details

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

2:30 PM

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

Please Note

ALL NEGRIL BEACH ROAD RESORTS ARE INCLUDED - NO WEST END PICK UPS (unless 10 persons or above) Pick up times are in your main lobby of your resort, please take note of your hotel pick up time, please be in lobby 10 mins before pick up time allocated, buses will arrive approx at the times below depending on traffic NEGRIL PICK UP TIMES : Riu Negril 12.30pm Sunset At The Palms Negril 12.40pm Riu Tropical Bay Negril 12.45 Couples Negril 12.55pm Hedonism 1.00pm Royalton Negril 1.10pm Sandals Negril 1.15pm Azul Negril 1,20pm Beaches Negril 1.30pm Couples Swept Away Negril 1.35pm Travellers Negril 1.45pm White Sands 1.45pm Legends Negril 1.45pm Sandy Haven 1.45pm Coca La Palm 1.45pm Sunrise 1.45pm Vera Club 1.45pm GRAND PALLADIUM 12.15pm main lobby MONTEGO BAY PICK UP TIMES Riu Tropical Montego Bay 10:30am Riu Reggae Montego Bay 10:40am Seagarden Beach Resort 10:30am Deja Monetgo Bay 10:45am Sunscape Montego Bay 10:45am Secrets Hotel Montego Bay 11am Breathless Montego Bay 11am

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or no show
  • Not recommended for pregnant women
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Please bring Sunblock, Towel and any money / credit cards for Margaritaville and Ricks Café should you wish to purchase anything
  • Please note : You must provide your local hotel details to the Tour Provider
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 120 travelers
Operated by Island Tours & Excursions

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Negril & Ricks Cafe Sunset Catamaran Cruise?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

If you want a relaxing day on the water then pay for a private tour.
Make sure you eat there, because you probably won’t have time at Rick’s Cafe.
We went on one of the adult only days so I am not sure if they change the music on the non adult days.
115 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 115 reviews
It's ok... lots of folks...
Timothy_J, May 2022
It's ok... lots of folks though. Be prepared to not have a seat on the boat and just chill. You have to transfer from the catamaran to another boat that then takes you to Ricks. We only had an hour before the catamaran left so we didn't take the chance.. great sunset view though.
Don’t waste your time with this tour. Plenty of other catamarans to choose.
Bobbie_N, May 2022
The boat was falling apart. Side rails were completely rusted through. Steps to board were loose and unsafe. The crew was more concerned with their own good time and not the safety of those on board. They spent the majority of the time drinking and flirting. Completely irresponsible when loading the boat.
Response from Host, May 2022
The catamaran you were on is Sunshine she’s a couple of years old and not at all as you described.. Our staff do not drink on the boats they are working. We had a full catamaran we were looking after many guests, if you feel we didn’t give you enough time and attention, we are sorry but we have many guests to take care of..
Absolutely fabulous time!
Heather_W, May 2022
The crew was incredibly helpful and great to be around. They made the trip a wonderful experience. The boat was on time and timed everything perfectly so we caught an a amazing sunset.
Response from Host, May 2022
So glad you had fun… see you next time around
Awful experience all around
Bridgette_A, May 2022
This experience was just terrible. The way customers had to depart the boat to get on another small tug boat was not only scary but very dangerous to say the least. You all need to do something better than that.
Response from Host, May 2022
It’s not a tug boat it’s a glass bottom boat, and all the large catamarans that dock at ricks cafe have to use them to transfer you over, there’s a swim line that the large boats can’t cross due to size.. EVERY COMPANY HAS TO TRANSFER THIS WAY OR YOU DO HAVE THE OPTION TO SWIM THE DISTANCE..! You do have the option to stay onboard at ricks if you wish…also.!
Un organized
SHARIEAN_S, Apr 2022
It was an 1.5 hr ride to the location which was expected since our hotel was in Montego Bay but when we got there we were told the boat would leave at 2:30 PM. We got there around 1 PM and our group ordered food to get something to eat before the sailing. Around 2 PM we were told that the boat was sailing now and we had to cancel our order. They did this blc it started pouring. We had to walk through the water to get on the boat, it started to pour & about 25 min of sailing we were told it was canceled due to the weather. My issue is we were hungry because of the unexpected time change of the sailing and why didn’t cancel it from the moment it start pouring. We still tried to make the best of it, asked the tour guide if we can stay back 30 min to get a bite to eat. Put in our order and was told right after that the bus is leaving now so once again we had to cancel our food. Now board a bus to travel 1.5 hrs again back home soaking wet and starving.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
You had an hour to order foods, the boat starts boarding 30 mins befor we cruise as it does every day, , we cannot control the weather and the rain came, you were fully refunded instantly and we covered the roundtrip transportation also, we had other guests to get back to Montego Bay, your group made us late to get into negril by 30 mins as we had to wait around while the other guests on the bus were getting irritated and asking the driver to leave.. You had more then enough time to order food within the hour at Margaritaville when you arrived The water you walked into is the ocean and it’s knee deep, everyone walks into it to get to the stairs of the boat The tour guide said to you that if you wanted to stay then you can but it’s down to you to pay for your return, as our buses were taking the other guests back to Montego Bay, you declined to do this as you wanted the free roundtrip transfers and a full refund, and you wanted to make the other guests wait for you again Please see the review from the others guests that were on your same bus from Montego Bay they had foods and drinks at Margaritaville!?????
Way Too Loud
John_C, Apr 2022
Could not really enjoy the beautiful sights with music blaring the entire time. Also would have been nice to be able to snorkel without life jackets strapped to our backs.
Litty lit
Tina_A, Apr 2022
Though my phone got wet in the ocean, the energy, dancing, snorkeling was great. The safety of us not docking during the waves was great. The team was attentive and fun.
Book it
DeVante_B, Apr 2022
The best excursion that I did in a week while in Jamaica, the staff are informative and nice, it’s the right amount of time for everything, and you can’t beat an open bar
Boat ride was beautiful...
April_B, Mar 2022
Boat ride was beautiful and everyone was so friendly. Favorite part was jumping off the cliff into the ocean!! Highly recommended!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Fun in the sun
Shantel_T, Mar 2022
I traveled solo and it was a very fun boat activity. The complimentary drinks were so good and the rum punch was out of this world. Highly recommend.


Product code: 65361P2