Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More
Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Art Tours
26 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
99 Tours & Activities
Mississippi River Tours
43 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Paddlewheeler Creole Queen Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner

star-3.5
|
New Orleans, United States
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
9

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now

Overview

Go for a sunset cruise aboard the Paddlewheeler Creole Queen on this boat trip. Listen to an on-board jazz band and choose to add on a Creole-style dinner buffet as the boat sails along the Mississippi River. Take in the views from the promenade deck and sip New Orleans-inspired cocktails.
  • Set out for a scenic cruise on the Mississippi River
  • Taste Creole flavors with a dinner buffet (optional)
  • On-board entertainment includes a live jazz band
  • Admire views from the promenade deck
Saved to wishlist!
Creole Buffet (If Option Chosen)
Jazz Entertainment
Taxes
2-Hour Mississippi River Cruise
Gratuities
Alcoholic Beverages
Coffee and/or Tea
Soda/Pop
Transportation
1 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130, USA

Departure Time

7:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Print out your receipt/confirmation email and bring to ticket booth for redemption
  • Call for discounted group rates.
  • No outside food or beverages are allowed on board.
  • Bags are checked before boarding the vessel to ensure safety during the cruise.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If altered or canceled due to poor weather, cruise may remain dockside in the event of unfavorable sailing conditions.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New Orleans Paddlewheels Inc.

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Paddlewheeler Creole Queen Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Paddlewheeler Creole Queen Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Paddlewheeler Creole Queen Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Paddlewheeler Creole Queen Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Paddlewheeler Creole Queen Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Paddlewheeler Creole Queen Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Paddlewheeler Creole Queen Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Paddlewheeler Creole Queen Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Paddlewheeler Creole Queen Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Paddlewheeler Creole Queen Jazz Cruise with Optional Dinner.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
126 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
star-1
Played
Angela_F
, Apr 2021
Paid $168 for two got dressed up and waited 3 hours . Called and told voicemail full. They no showed. We came from Pittsburgh and was here a whole week for the boat ride . Highly disappointed and I hope I can get fully refunded .
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello, I apologize for the miscommunication with your booking for April 9, 2021. Your refund has been processed and you will see the funds returned to your account shortly.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A beautiful scenic tour
Tiffany_G
, Apr 2021
The evening Cruise was a really great experience especially for the price. Dinner was included. The setting was beautiful. My only complaint is that several guests were not wearing mask in common inside areas. This made me quite uncomfortable and forced me to stay on the deck for majority of the time and it was quite breezy as the temperature began drop after the sun set. I did not see staff encourage mask wearing.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello, Thank you for the feedback on how we can make our trip safer! The Captain does state on the intercom before boarding, while cruising, at the battlefield, and on the trip back that mask are strictly enforced and guest are expected to wear them unless eating or drinking. We do our best to ensure that all Covid Protocols are followed and have passed along your feedback to the Director of Operations in order to find better solutions to this issue.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Jazz Cruise with dinner
Cynthia_M
, Apr 2021
Met new friends and we enjoyed the jazz music. Plus it was a very romantic trip!! I recommend this trip for something to do in New Orleans.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Better second time around
William_W
, Apr 2021
This is our second time around. Wife and I did this activity 25 years ago. We enjoyed this experience more so.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Bad experience
David_VanMol
, Mar 2021
I’m so glad you asked. We were allowed to book the cruise after it was completely booked. We were not notified until we showed up and presented our tickets. We were told you would have to refund our money for the tickets. I am waiting on my refund.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello, Please email your booking number to reservations@bigeasy.com so that we can ensure your refund has been processed. We apologize for the inconvenience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Over selling tickets through Viator
Andrela_H
, Mar 2021
Ordered tickets for fiance birthday and when we got to the ticket booth we were told that that evening had been sold out and Viator sold tickets that weren't available. The ticket booth agent finally arranged to get us tickets.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Review
Hope_H
, Mar 2021
I loved the band!! Only down side is that we left 30 mins late and the cruise still ended right at 9. It was also a little pricey.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disappointed and upset
Jeffery_H
, Mar 2021
When we purchased the tickets we thought we had purchased the the cruise with a meal pass. We were very dissapointed when we found out that we did not. Had we known that we would have eaten before the cruise. We decided to go ahead and purchase the meal on the ship.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
I expected more but my experience was okay.
San
, Mar 2021
The meal was wonderful along with the chef/servers. Thanks to the bartenders for the drinks they were great. The restrooms were not in good shape especially since we are going through a pandemic. It wasn't safe! An older lady fell down the stairs due to the dampness of the stairs. She was holding on the handles which were damp as well. I understand that we were on water but every so often someone could have came by to dry up the wetness. Overall my experience was okay or should I say that I expected more.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Go back in time and jam with the band!
Christoph
, Feb 2021
I would absolutely do this again! The did was great, the atmosphere was great, the staff was great! Beautiful at night, and I would love to do it during the day to really see the sights!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 88100P3

Explore Similar Things to Do