Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery

Badge of ExcellenceNew Orleans, United States

From $55.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Gaze at the spectacular sights of New Orleans from the comfort of a luxury coach on an unforgettable 3-hour city tour. With a professional guide, cruise past historical highlights like the French Quarter and the Garden District while listening to illuminating commentary. See the the lakefront area and the 17th street canal where the canal bank was breached by hurricane Katrina, and delve into the city’s rich history as you take a tour of the best museums in New Orleans. Enjoy the convenience of round-trip transportation from your hotel in Downtown New Orleans on this informative tour.
  • 3-hour coach tour of New Orleans highlights led by a professional guide
  • See the landmarks in iconic areas like the French Quarter and the Garden District
  • Admire ornate architecture and culturally rich monuments as your guide offers informative commentary
  • Enjoy the convenience of round-trip transportation by comfortable, air-conditioned coach from major hotels in Downtown New Orleans

What's Included

  • Local licensed tour guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Pickup details

Pickup from any major downtown New Orleans hotel. If you hotel is not listed please list in comments area. For pickups, there will be a 30 minute window. Please be on the lookout for a bus that says Alert Transportation.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Can bring collapsible wheelchair but has to walk up 3 steps of bus
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery?

A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter & Cemetery?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


If your stay in NOLA is short, it's a good way to see the main spots quickly.
If you are staying in New Orleans for a while take this tour early.
He had the heat on while it was 74 degrees and sunny, every so often he would do a blast of the AC.
Reviews
4.5
939 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 939 reviews
Must Do Tour!
Kirsten_R, Sep 2022
Darren was amazing and shared so many cool stories with us. Loved being able to walk around City Park and Metairie Cemetery, but also have the comfort and air conditioning of the bus.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Kirsten!
Informative but maybe a bit boring for teens
Leigh_G, Sep 2022
We took this tour to get an overall look at the city before really getting started with our trip. It was definitely informative if nothing else. Our driver and guide was somewhat entertaining, although for a good portion of the tour the aduo messed up and we couldn't really hear him. I still learned a lot and I was happy with that. My 16 year old, however, was bored for most of it. Her favorite part, and mine, was walking around the cemetery and maybe a little but of City Park, though you don't get a lot of time to explore. All in all it was exactly what I wanted, but not as entertaining as she would have preferred.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the positive feedback, Leigh!
Average but good
James_W, Sep 2022
Decent trip, worth doing once. The ride up and back was good, not a lot of meaningful sites to see. The online ticket system is useless… still had to wait in line after wasting a great deal of time trying to download tickets.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the feedback. I'm not sure what you mean by having to wait in line because once you have a paid reservation for the city tour, our driver just picks you up and all the guests up from your hotel, then he begins the tour.
Fabulous Tour of This Beautiful City that I Love!💚💜💛⚜
Andrea_B, Sep 2022
The tour was fantastic. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. I had a great time. My favorite part of the tour were viewing the Katrina recovery efforts that are being done in the lower 9th ward and Lake Side. I enjoyed viewing the Old Charity Hospital.I think it is good that it will. be opened again as a research center for Toulane. Should add jobs and revenue to this beautiful city that I love. Thankyou for an amazing time!! Andrea
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Andrea!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Good tour
Joseph_C, Sep 2022
Good tour. Guide was knowledgeable and nice. I would recommend if you want a general overview of the city but it lacks some of the older cemeteries which requires a different tour.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the positive feedback, Joseph!
St Louis Cemetery No. 1...
MelissaHolt, Sep 2022
St Louis Cemetery No. 1 and touring the Ninth Ward, which was devastated so severely by Hurricane Katrina in 2005.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Melissa!
BUS TOUR IF ONLY HAVE SHORT STAY IN NO
MIKE_S, Sep 2022
Interesting tour with emphasis of destruction from Katrina. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. Would have liked to have spent more time at the cemetery and less time seeing the houses. Surprised that there is still much more rebuilding to do after all of these years.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Mike!
The title is good as is
Janine_V, Sep 2022
Learning the history of NO is really neat, we enjoyed the tour and our tour guide was very knowledgeable
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Janine!
Informative and entertaining
Dianna_T, Sep 2022
Great tour with incredible information about the city’s history. I learned a lot. Darren keep us entertained throughout the tour. It was great hearing from a loyal with deep family roots
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Dianna!
Interesting tour of New Orleans
Lois_Z, Sep 2022
Very interesting and learned a lot about the area. Our guide, David, was extremely knowledgeable and made it interesting. Loved the park and had not had the beignets yet so happy to finally get them.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Lois!
Darin was knowledgeable...
Ann_T, Sep 2022
Darin was knowledgeable and funny at the same time. You’re luck to have him in your employ. Would recommend your company to anyone who asked.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Ann!
Wonderful tour and humorous guide
Tenecha_W, Sep 2022
So glad I did the tour. The your guide was amazing and we loved his sense of humor. We were able to hit all the topics my husband and I were interested in within this one tour. I recommend!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the five-star review!
This tour was not only...
Alicia_M, Sep 2022
This tour was not only informational but she’d light on the sever affects of hurricane Katrina. It allowed me to learn historical facts and also enjoy the views of this amazing city!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Alicia!
1st time visiting, now we...
Paula_W, Aug 2022
1st time visiting, now we can put visual to the history of New Orleans. Tour guide did such a spectauclar job of explaining, directing AND driving as we went along. Well worth it; one of my best experiences ever!!!!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Paula!
Decent value.
Michael_M, Aug 2022
Decent tour. Good value. Tour guide was nice. Bus was comfortable. Your was informative, but longer than needed.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for the positive review, Michael!
Exceeded my expectations
Allien_M, Aug 2022
My entire New Orleans trip exceeded my expectations. I'm so thrilled I went with Viator. I will definitely use this app again
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Allien!
Totally worth my time!
Jasmine_R, Aug 2022
Guide was knowledgeable and had a great personality. We enjoyed ourselves and will try other tours through your company on our next NOLA visit. Pick up was convenient and we were dropped off where we wanted so we could continue site seeing and shopping.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Jasmine!
Great way to see New Orleans the first day
Cheri_M, Aug 2022
Cemetery was amazing. Even though it’s a bus tour, you do get put and walk a few places. Tour guide was amazing and funny. One couple got lost as they got on the wrong bus. Don’t be that couple.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Cheri!
Great way to see the city
Elia_O, Aug 2022
Great tour of the city. Loved our tour guide and learned a lot about the history of New Orleans . Nice way to see a lot and stay cool 😎
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for the five-star review, Elia!
No refund No your.
Anonymous, Aug 2022
I was suppose to do the tour on Sunday but was booked on Monday which was my day to depart Frm New Orleans. I didn’t get a refund nor did I take the trip.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
This guest sent us a message on Saturday, August 13th, the date of her tour based on the confirmation, just minutes before her pick-up was about to begin. She claimed that her tour was Friday, the day before, and that no one picked her up. If that was the case, she would have reached out to us that Friday when she wasn't picked up as she claimed. However, she didn't message us until minutes before the date and time of her tour on Saturday. We have a 24 hour policy on refunds and we did reserve that seat for her on the day of her tour.
...

Questions?

Product code: 15200P7