• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Thanks viiator for a memorable 2 days we enjoyed seeing the countryside and paticularily Niagara falls stunning.tour guide was friendly and very informative .would recommend this tour to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great tour from start to finish. Well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Not sure which bus company you use, but the driver, Marcus, provided the smoothest journey. We were also lucky ego have him on our Boston tour, a real professional.
rgds Neil McKay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent trip, perfect 2 day break from New York and saw a bit more of America and Canada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

For such a long trip we were well entertained and the experience was fantastic!

Delina C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic tour! I am glad that we did the bus tour, and not by air, as the scenery up and on the way back were amazing! The falls themselves were undeniably breathtaking, and the tour guide and bus driver took us to many different vantage points. The hotel was better than expected, and even had free wifi. Breakfast was included of yummy Canadain pancakes! Tour and bus guide really went above and beyond, they were fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantástico!! me encanto el tour. esta todo muy bien organizado y coordinado, las guias son super amables y simpáticas y el hotel es una pasada, q camas más comodas y todo super limpio. Gratulaciones a VIATOR por tan buen servicio. mis mas merecidas *****!! Gloria- Austria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

To be 100% honest, I was a little concerned about this tour because of some of the reviews I had read. However, I am not sure if we were just lucky but the tour was fantastic! Everything was very well organised. The tour guide ran a tight ship so both days ran completely on time. The bus stopped every couple of hours so that we could eat or stretch our legs. The stop at Watkins Glen gorge on day one was definitely enjoyable and on day two we had two hours of shopping time at the retail outlets. Niagara Falls itself was a highlight of our trip. The weather was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the Maid of the Mist. Both sides of the falls were very scenic but make sure you see the Canadian side if possible. The night we spent in Buffalo was also very enjoyable, particularly for our young children, as the town is almost like a mini Las Vegas for kids - they absolutely loved it! The Super 8 hotel was also very good for what you pay - clean and with everything you require for a one night stay. I was pleasantly surprised (although I did hear our guide say that we were in the newer section, so perhaps the older section is not as good). Thanks Viator - this tour was definitely worth it!

GEOFFREY P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Amazing, fantastic, outstanding value for money. Wouldn't have missed it for the world, the absolute high light of our holiday. Accommodation in Canada top class with a whirlpool in our bedroom, you'll regret it, if you don't book now.
Even the guild had a great sense of humour and knew his stuff. Shopping trip at outlet all bargains and in fashion!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Trip was good the tour guide was very nice and was helpfull the stay in motel 8 was very nice with large clean rooms, clean bed sheet and very comfortable my son was very very happy with this trip I will recommend this trip to who ever wants to enjoy the Niagara Falls

ROSMAH S
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

journey very smooth,tour guide superb,hotel excellent,overall,great tour...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I thought that the trip was great value for money and our tour guide was funny ,informative and fantastic. the itinerary although very packed was the right amount for the two days. My only concern was due to being held up at customs we only had one hour at the shopping mall. I suggest that only people with all their documents ie passports are aloud on the coach at the beginning to save delays at the boarder.That said i would like to thank all the staff involved for making our trip so fantastic and would not hesitate to use them again.The hotel we stayed on the Canadian side had a double jacuzzi and breakfast was included all most unexpected ,Being or 25 wedding anniversary this was very much appreciated. I recommend that people take the time to go to the Canadian side as the views and the duty frees only add to the trip. Please be aware that the coach will have different nationalities on it although they are more then catered for by the guides.

Sian G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Absolutely fantastic. I would recomend this trip to anyone. The tour guides were extremely helpful. We had a lovely room at niagra had a whirlpool in our actual room. We saw everything advertised and more. The guides stayed with us the whole trip and were very informative. Niagra falls was beautiful. This was the highlight of our trip. Thank you so much.

AWILDA P
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

excelent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

all fantastic from A to Z long Trip but when you have fantastic staff all things run well thank you for making my 50th birthday one hell of a time

From USD $ 310.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857NYCNIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message