Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island

New York, United States
Likely to Sell Out

From $103.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Take a break from Manhattan’s major tourist zones on a day trip through Harlem, the Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn, and Coney Island. Avoid the hassle of planning logistics, and enjoy the views as your guide navigates the way through neighborhoods often missed by visitors. Going with a guide also ensures you spot hidden landmarks and leave with an insider’s understanding of New York’s outer boroughs.
  • Get off the beaten track on a New York boroughs tour
  • Visit Harlem, the Bronx, Queens, and Brooklyn all in one day
  • Your guide does all the planning so you can sit back and relax
  • See the Brooklyn Bridge, Apollo Theater, Yankee Stadium and more

What's Included

  • Guide exclusively in english
  • Transportation from meeting point
  • Hotel pickup and dropoff
  • Food and drinks

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • 109 E 42nd St, 109 E 42nd St, New York, NY 10017, USA

    8:30 a.m outside Grand Hyatt Hotel NY, next to the Grand Central Station. Subway stations: 4,5,6,7, S

Return Details

  • Coney Island Beach, Coney Island Beach, Brooklyn, NY, USA

    You can finish the activity there at 2:30pm aprox.

  • 109 E 42nd St, 109 E 42nd St, New York, NY 10017, USA

    If you want to return at the same meeting point the tour started you can finish the activity at The Grand Hyatt Hotel at 3:30pm aprox.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
Operated by Amigo Tours USA

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island?

A:The policy on sanitization is:
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Boroughs of NYC: Harlem, Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn & Coney Island?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
4.0
326 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 326 reviews
An Awful Experience for Any Tourist
ACHARLEMAGNEC_Y, May 2022
No tour can start as badly as this one- when the person in charge of the tour is not at the publisher meeting area, and the driver couldn’t care less when asked about the guide. It is a perfect combination for a terrible start of any tour. The driver is particularly uncaring and shouldn’t be in the hospitality business. The guide is preoccupied with the prices of houses when there is so much more to discuss in the tour. It is a most unfortunate experience for any tourist.
Great overview day
Lisa_B, May 2022
Antonio was a fabulous tour guide. This was a great tour to get our bearings and understand the different Burroughs. We learned so many fun tidbits from Antonio that we would never otherwise have known. It was a fun adventure.
Terrible
Jon_C, May 2022
Nothing was memorable as the tour didn't turn up!! We were sent notifications to remind us of the tour on preceding days and then the e-ticket came through. On the day we arrived at the pick up point 15 mins before the allotted time. As that time came and went I called the number to see what was happening and the lady suggested the trip may have left. I explained that we had been here for some time and, after a second call, she told me there was no trip! She had no explanation as to why. The only positive was that she did offer me a full refund. Maybe she is used to doing this.
Highly recommend
Sashieana_S, May 2022
Albert I believe was our tour guide. He kept us on track the whole time and had so much information about each borough and allowed us to take plenty of pictures. He was always willing to answer any questions we had and did a great job at directing the group to stay on schedule.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. We are very happy to know that we did our job; to provide you with an incredible experience. Thank you for letting us know. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Do not take this tour
Ronald_R, May 2022
The air conditioning on bus didn’t work, very hot and miserable. The stops really suck . First stop was rest rooms and they are locked . Second stop was a old deli in a bad part of town , with only one restroom for 60 people. 3rd stop was to far from yankee stadium. Then bridge stop was down below it . Terrible place for pictures . The guide talked more about taxes than anything.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are very sorry to hear that this tour did not meet your expectations. But we take into account your comments to continue improving. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Boring
Andrea_L, May 2022
The tour guide and bus driver were great but the tour and stops were boring. Went to sleep on the bus. Coney Island was a waste of time (other people on the tour thought it was a depressing place!). Took an hour to get the Nathans hotdog so never saw the beach!
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, and we are sorry that this tour was not to your complete satisfaction. Your comments help us to keep improving Dulce, Amigo Tours
I blame the weather and the traffic
Anthony_S, May 2022
This wasn’t an enjoyable experience at all. The weather can make a big difference to a tour and in this case the continuous rain made it a less than enjoyable day. The traffic jams didn’t help either and when it's raining you can’t even take a clear photo through the coach window. I would also recommend that the tour only stops at places where there is a bathroom. For example I was very surprised that we couldn’t use the bathroom facilities at the Apollo theatre despite the gift shop being open (please don’t blame covid as we all had to wear masks in the theatre). We tipped the driver at Coney Island and made our own way back to Manhattan on the subway. On a positive note both the driver and the tour guide were really friendly and informative and of course I can’t blame the weather and the traffic on them.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are very sorry to hear that this experience was not to your liking. We understand that it did not meet your expectations, we will verify what you are telling us. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Highly recommend
Rachel_M, May 2022
Jorge and Kevin were great! The bus was comfortable and safe and we learned and saw a lot on the tour! Would highly recommend.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Amig@ We really appreciate your valuable comments and your recommendation. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a great day. Dulce, Amigo Tours
NYC tour
Maria_F, May 2022
Emmanuel and Kevin did a great job. Kevin was a fabulous driver. Emmanuel did an amazing job narrating the tour. He provided an abundance of knowledge on the history and geography the entire day. The only complaint would be the bus was very cold and uncomfortable. We didn't expect to be sitting so long. The guys didn't make the bus, so that's not against them.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for telling us about your experience, we will forward your comments to our colleague. It was a pleasure to serve you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Emmanuel, our tour guide,...
MaryAnne_G, May 2022
Emmanuel, our tour guide, was a wealth of information! Very enjoyable and educational tour. The bus was comfortable and clean and our driver was outstanding too.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Amig@ Emmanuel is very professional. We appreciate you very much your comments, thank you Dulce, Amigo Tours
Awesome
Tearalla_H, May 2022
Awesome driver and tour guide. Learned some good new york history of Boroughs. Interesting housing history. Bus Cleaned
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for being part of this experience, it would not have been the same without you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Our guide was fantastic....
Julie_L, Apr 2022
Our guide was fantastic. A great overview of some of New York communities. Traffic was awful but that is a given.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Amig@ For us, it is very pleasant to know that the service you took with us was to your total satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
Boroughs of NY
Jacqueline_O, Apr 2022
Jorge and Kevin were awesome! They ‘re very accommodating, I was late and they waited for ten minutes. I was able to make it. They never get us bored even with jammed traffic they kept us entertained. Jorge was informative about the history of NY.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for sending us your comments. It has been a great pleasure to be able to serve you and to have borne fruit our efforts reflected in your satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
See it all in a day!
Dawn_J, Apr 2022
Jorge was a wonderful guide- knowledgeable and funny.Thoroughly familiar with his New York. We loved the opportunity to see the Unisphere,what an amazing globe. But the best was the Cyclone at Coney Island.We were very lucky to have enough time to ride that famous roller coaster.I would never have been able to see all of this without a tour.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Excellent comment, thank you very much for letting us know your point of view and your experience. It has been a pleasure to serve you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
The best tour out there....
chris_b, Apr 2022
It is true what they say....its the guide on these tours that make or break it and I've gotta say your man here in the centre of the photo I've uploaded proper smashed it.. fun from the off...very informative...very calm and collected and an all round Nice guy....As for the tour take it from me its one of the best out there,you get to see and stop off at so many places of interest and you get a full description of where you are and what your looking at... if you only do one tour whilst your in New York..do this one...a 10/10 on everything.....
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Learning about the ethnic...
Gary_B, Apr 2022
Learning about the ethnic neighborhoods and seeing them. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for sending us your comments. It has been a great pleasure to be able to serve you and to have borne fruit our efforts reflected in your satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Highly recommend, tour...
Darrin_J, Apr 2022
Highly recommend, tour guide was funny, knowledgeable and insightful. We had plenty of time to explore Coney Island and have lunch.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ For us, it is very pleasant to know that the service you took with us was to your total satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Disappointing day trapped on a bus.
Dorothy_T, Apr 2022
I felt like this was wasted time and money. The stops at each of the Boroughs were too brief and there was no real opportunity to explore any of the areas where we stopped. The highlight should have been Coney Island, and that was so rushed we only had time to eat and look at the Atlantic ocean before having to jump back on the bus. It was overall a disappointment.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for being part of this experience, thank you for your comments and we will take your observations into account. Dulce, Amigo Tours
Coney Island and a Nathan...
Jack_R, Apr 2022
Coney Island and a Nathan hot dog was the event of the day, the guide was very good. It rained all day but we did the full tour
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ For us, it is very pleasant to know that the service you took with us was to your total satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
A nice experience
Denise_C, Apr 2022
It was a nice bus ride around the cities. The bus driver (Kevin) and the tour guid (Emanual) really made you feel comfortable and welcomed and Emanual was very informative. A nice experience
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you soon. Dulce, Amigo Tours
...

Questions?

Product code: 62527P9