Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785


Badge of ExcellenceNew York, United States

From $44.99

per group (up to 1)

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 50 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Don’t settle for seeing Central Park through the window of a non-stop tour bus. Instead, make the most of good weather and enjoy a tour of the park in one of New York City’s iconic horse-drawn carriages. Hear about the history of Central Park and the Big Apple from your driver and take advantage of photo stops at park highlights made famous in so many movies, books and television shows.
  • No sharing with strangers: this carriage ride is private for you and your group
  • If it’s cold out, beat the chill with the provided blankets
  • All carriages are wheelchair accessible
  • Carriage rides suitable for all ages, from a few months old to 100 years old

What's Included

  • Tax , Blankets, Photo stops, Guide
  • Tips

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • 200 Central Park S, 200 Central Park S, New York, NY 10019, USA

    Our starting point is 7th ave 59 th street in New York City.

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Operated by Central Park Carriages LTD

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during CARRIAGE RIDE OFFICIAL (VIP PRIVATE) in CENTRAL PARK since 1971™?

A:The policy on sanitization is:
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during CARRIAGE RIDE OFFICIAL (VIP PRIVATE) in CENTRAL PARK since 1971™?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveler Photos

See more
328 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 328 reviews
Very knowledgeable &...
Sue_C, May 2022
Very knowledgeable & informative guide. Enjoyed my ride very much. A great way to see the park & its perks.
Oscar was great!!!
Jeanette_P, May 2022
Oscar was great but the trip is not 50 min. It looks like 30 min only I guess it’s too hot that day.
Response from Host, May 2022
You booked a short ride it’s about 25 min Thank you!
Evelin_R, May 2022
Just a amazing time , Oscar the driver was very nice and knowledgeable , highly recommended also the pictures included was a very great idea .
Julie_M, May 2022
It was amazing and Oscar was such a lovey person and is full of knowledge of Central Park definitely worth doing
Highly recommended
Robert_T, May 2022
The driver was very friendly and stopped to take photos of us. The carriage was comfortable, it was an enjoyable experience
Beautiful day to spend in the park with my daughters.
Kay_M, May 2022
Oscar was funny, polite, and helpful. We had trouble finding the starting point and he was very helpful. We had a great experience!
1 traveler found this review helpful
We were robbed of time
Helayne_V, May 2022
Driver Oscar had an opening took us early. But. He spoke very little he did however share where celebrities lived. I was more interesting the history present in the park. Got very little. I kept asking about sights the. He told me. Oscar spent way too much time on his cell phone texting The worst park was he texted me at 230 to meet him. I met him at 234. The tour ended at 300 pm less then 30 minutes. Our extended tour which I paid for was for 45-60 min. He told me if I was not stopping for photo shoots my tour would be less. Oscar just was disengaged. The ped-bikes were much more thorough. First time not happy with a Viator tour guide
Response from Host, May 2022
When you started yelling your husband like he is a child, I already understood you are a nut job , we understand once in a while we have to deal people like you. we cant know who is booking until we see them . Even though you didnt use your picture stops , your ride was at least 45 min .Its not even possible to do it under 40 min. You are a LIER! You threated to write a review like this so you will get refund. We will not refund ! You obviously read another review and created a similar story so your will be more believable ! Hospital level personality disorder! We hate people like you. you are trying to take advantage of working people! Thanks God you are only about 5 percent . 95 percent of the people are nice. I wish there is a place we can rate you so you cant book any activities and you cant bother anybody ! Shame on you!
Thank you Oscar and Strawberry.
DOUGLAS_K, May 2022
Our ride with Oscar and Strawberry was awesome! Oscar was really fun and shared tons of New York history, and made sure we had great photos to capture moments throughout the entire experience. Definitely a must if you’re in New York.
Our Guide was the best!
Brian_H, May 2022
Our trips was wonderful and it was because or guide, Oscar, was superb. He is knowledgeable, friendly and most welcoming. Thank you again Oscar!
Double booked
Erika_R, May 2022
Oscar was nice enough, but he mostly talked only only the celebrities he met and the biggest pain point was him changing our booked time from 10am to 9am saying it was due to the police- we get back and up walks his 10 o’clock, which was our original time - so it seems he double booked and bumped us - a little disappointed he lites about it. Should have just told the truth
Response from Host, May 2022
I said 10:00 is not available .it means somebody booked it before you so we asked you if you can come at 9 . you said what about later during the day. we said NYPD limited our working time due to the AIDS walk in the park . At the end you accepted and took your ride at 9 and you were very happy. NOBODY LIED TO YOU ERIKA, please read the messages more carefully. We dont need to lie .If its not available it is not.. Thank you.
Fun and Relaxing after all the walking in the city
Mark_O, May 2022
The ride was great! Oscar was very nice, shared some fun and interesting facts about Central Park and the surrounding area. Highly recommend this experience!
Great ride
Lucy_G, May 2022
Amazing ride. Thank you to Oscar. Very friendly and took us around to show us all the movie spots. Thank you
Amazing tour!
Jennifer_F, May 2022
Had a great tour with Strawberry & Ozgar, was very pleasant and informative about the area and stopped for photos . We all enjoyed this tour !! Thank you !!
our trip in central park
mary_c, May 2022
oscar was very knowlegable and told us all sorts of stories he was very friendly unfortuately for us the time was changed and we could not get the full time we paid for on this trip .
Response from Host, May 2022
Your time changed , you confirmed , then you came very late and even tough YOU MISSED your ride we were nice and gave you shorter ride. We deserved 10 stars not 4 Thank you anyways
Great time!
Heather_E, May 2022
Oscar was a great guide! Fun experience! He shared Neat little tidbits and fun facts about the park that we never knew. 10 stars :)
Ruined a special surprise
Laura_K, May 2022
Two weeks prior I booked a short trip around central park, which was a gift to my sister who has been unwell with cancer. On the day, just 20 minutes before the ride I received a text from the person to say they were at the location and waiting. When we arrived there was a couple in the carriage. The vendor stated that he had double booked and tried to upsell us to a full trip, of which I declined. When I expressed my unhappiness he became aggravated and told me 'not to push him'. We had to stand in the rain while he convinced another carriage to take us. The carriage we were transferred to was not what we paid for. It ruined what should have been a lovely experience. I would recommend buying on the day and not in advance.
Response from Host, May 2022
Yes ,we accidently double booked and I realized two rides came at the same time, I said I am sorry I will have to give you another company or you can get full refund and choose another company . only 2 min later I arranged another company carriage and you took the ride what you paid for. Instead of being easygoing you created a drama scene. Trust me We see every kind of people. you are a DRAMA QUEEN!
great ride with Strawberry the horse
Brian_H, May 2022
Wonderful fun ride with Strawberry the horse and informative driver who has been working with horses for 20 years
Enjoyable and memorable experience
Mark_W, May 2022
The driver Oscar was very friendly and looked after us as well as his horse. A very enjoyable experience.
Oscar was a wonderful...
Teresa_D, May 2022
Oscar was a wonderful guide. Took my sisters on an unforgettable journey through Central Park. Great experience. Thank you.
Wonderful view and day
Mary_H, May 2022
Strawberry was an amazing horse. We saw all of Central Park and enjoyed our tour guide Oscar. We would do it again


Product code: 116336P1