Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

Kearny, United States
Likely to Sell Out

From $155.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 12 to 15 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


There’s no better way to see New York than from the air and helicopter tours don’t have to cost the earth. Feel the history as you soar above Ellis Island, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge and more on this short but perfectly tailored flight that brings you eye to eye with the iconic Statue of Liberty. Choose between multiple departures throughout the day, with a maximum of six travelers per flight.
  • Get up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on a helicopter flight
  • See other New York icons including Wall Street and Brooklyn Bridge
  • Enjoy great views and a more intimate experience in a group of maximum six
  • Choose from a wealth of time slots to suit your schedule

What's Included

  • We provide headsets and life vests for the tour.
  • $50.00 per person late fee for failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time
  • $100.00 per person late fee for arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time
  • $35.00 heliport fee per person (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • $35.00 heliport fee for children under the age of 2 (must be paid on site on travel date)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 78 John Miller Way
    78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

    Upon arrival to 78 John Miller way,Kearny NJ 07032, please call our shuttle bus (phone # provided on ticket) for pick up to heliport.Meet shuttle bus in front of the Dry Dock Bistro (located at address).The shuttle bus is light blue with a red and white helicopter, the logo says New York Helicopter.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Seating goes according to weight and balance. Weight maximum is 250 pounds per person. Passengers are weighed at our facility and passengers weighing over the weight limit are required to purchase an additional seat or will forfeit their flight.
  • Helicopter seats 6 passengers and 1 pilot. All tours are shared with other passengers. All 6 seats must be purchased for a private tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Passengers must arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time with Identification It is strongly advised to arrive prior to check in time to avoid being charged late fee *** ***LATE FEE PRICES*** Passengers failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $50.00 per person late fee. Passengers arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $100.00 per person late fee.
  • New York Helicopter has the right to cancel, change or delay any flight any time for any reason, which includes weather conditions, Temporary Flight Restrictions implemented by the FAA, minimum number of passengers not met for tour, helicopter maintenance and all other circumstances outside of our control.
  • $35.00 heliport fee per person (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • $35.00 heliport fee for children under the age of 2 (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?

A:The policy on sanitization is:
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
I can't say enough good things about the ride. Give yourself extra time to get to the office, other than that you will have a great time.
301 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 301 reviews
Only 15 minutes. Not as advertised
Colin_J, Nov 2022
Tickets claim a 1hr flight, however the actual flight time is only 15 minutes. After traffic etc, we could have had the same experience directly in NYC at the Battery. Flight was enjoyable, but NOT as advertised
Birds Eye View of NYC
Carey_C, Nov 2022
Birdseye view of NYC from another perspective. Pilot was welcoming and in control. Staff was helpful. Unique way to see NYC
Beware of hidden fees
Geraldo_F, Nov 2022
The flight itself was wonderful. The pilot was very engaged and flew around the Hudson giving everyone an opportunity to take pictures. However, there was no discussion about a helo fee of $35. This is not advertised when you book and made it feel shady. What made it worse is that you are not expecting to pay anything and had a guess with me so that was another $35 charge.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
It is clearly posted on the website the $35.00 per person heliport fee. If you did NOT READ that is on you.
Awful Experience
Alicia_N, Nov 2022
We were charged a late fee of $100 total because of a train!! Then they put me in the middle of the back where you literally can't move or take pics because your stuck in middle. So $240 wasted. Awful
Response from Host, Nov 2022
You were late never called nor where you at the pick up location, as for the seating it goes according with weight and balance of all passengers.
Bad service and small elicopter
MARIAT, Nov 2022
Very small elictopter the one is suiting up to the other no space at all for the passengers so you feel all time like sardines on the box I could not take even pics
Response from Host, Nov 2022
The helicopter seats 6 passengers, all flights are shared unless you buy all seats you can have a private tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
SAURABH_B, Nov 2022
The crew was amazing. The pilot was friendly, They took us around Manhattan and views were breathtaking.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
Things to improve
Sergio_A, Nov 2022
I was supposed to fly at 13. They didn't find a place for me until 15:30. They told us to be there at least 45 minutes earlyer, so it turned to more than 4 hours spent there, without mentioning the time that takes to get there. All of it for less than 15 minutes. The experience is totally recommended but the organization here is regrettable. Not so difficult to manage 6 people every 30 minutes to go for a 13 minutes ride.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
You flew at 2pm, don't know where you got your time from. Also not everyone has the same tour that you booked.
Amazing experience!!
Sheilla_C, Oct 2022
It was the highlight of my trip to NYC!! It’s a must! Beautiful view, lucky day to get the chance to have the best seat!
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours.
Aaron_A, Oct 2022
the experience was terrible. Management was not accommodating & over charged. Other staff was great.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
You came after your flight time.
Marcos_F, Oct 2022
Terrible experience they charge me $400 because I’m 15 minutes late, And then I say OK give me the money back, I don’t wanna flight anymore, and nyc helicopter say Oh I pay $400 more oh I lost my $600 I already paid,
Response from Host, Nov 2022
You came in 12min before your flight time, yes you were charged a late fee. The office called you to find out if you were on your way and you replied you were running late.
Very bad logistically
Josu_Z, Oct 2022
No offices to check in, last- time -offers in which a larger trip is offered for 35$ more / person in a suspicious manner, disgusting attendants…the fly was nice and the pilot amazing…but the logistics fail at all.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
All directions were sent to you by email. It is customer responsibility to read and follow directions. It clearly states on the booking and web that all passengers pay a heliport fee of $35.00 per person, no one was rude or suspicious to ask for the heliport fees. Customers need to READ!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Cristian_H, Oct 2022
Bad experience the manager try the people like slave you can’t not say nothing to her or she cancel you trip anymore take that trip
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Please be more specific, you took your flight you were very happy afterwards.
Not amazing but not bad
Candice_P, Sep 2022
Best way to get here from newyork is PATH train then uber to pick up from mini bus which was fine. When we got to the office I was greeted by a bad smelling staff member which t-shirt did not even fit. We were given brief if none commutation and sat in a run down room with a TV and scales. You were weighed again with minimal communication of what was going on whats going to happen no warm welcome at all, seemed like us turning up was a pain the ass. We had no saftey briefing in the time we waited over an hour and was late from our take off time which I found ironic as people are getting massive fines for being late but the company can be late with no charge. We then got ushered out and asked if we had saftey briefing and our reply was no and had a quick 15second saftey brief whilst on the taxi way...... I'm sure the pilot if known would of been happy about this. The flight was amazing and saw everything I wanted too. So that's why there are 3 stars here. The pilot was great told us where to look and when and the only great part about this team. I would use the company next door for the same price more professional, with a professional office and team and open doors which would of been somthing I would of chosen flynyon. Same price so go with what I could see was a more professional and wanted your custom. There was no excitement from the team your a $$$ to them shame really as I love to give great reviews. If I was scoring this company alone it would be 1 star the experience and pilot gave it two more. Also get there early!!!!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you for flying with us
1 traveler found this review helpful
Those thiefs need to stop...
Betty_F, Sep 2022
Those thiefs need to stop they robbery people professionally we can stop it. If they give my money I will go to court
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Learn to Read
3 travelers found this review helpful
Surprise Birthday 🎂
Govind_B, Sep 2022
First time on a helicopter ride And my wife surprised birthday 🎉 Will love to do it again with such a great tour of NY.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you
The ride was good, but...
JaiGanesh_V, Sep 2022
The ride was good, but front desk people atleast should know what is manners, worst service rude behavior. They are not professional.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
You were late
2 travelers found this review helpful
Khuram_C, Aug 2022
One of the worst experience I had in my life. Still cursing myself that , why did I book this company , this organisation ruined my kids holiday. This organisation I can explain in one word “scammers “. I have booked helicopter ride for my kids. And we have paid $80 to the Uber to get there. Once you got there , there was no shuttle or anyone to assist us , it was very scary industrial estate . Then I phoned this company and they told me funny story , that all the rides has been cancelled And customer care lady was very unprofessional and rudest person I ever came across in my life . We just waisted our whole day and paid for Uber again to get to the hotel for no reason. So please please please don’t even think about this company. Don’t ruin your holiday. I would suggest flynyon company. They are very helpful and professional and friendly. They booked me in for short notice and made my kids holiday perfect .
Response from Host, Sep 2022
you need to read all info
The flight and pilot were...
Greg_A, Aug 2022
The flight and pilot were great Well worth the value and view of NYC The problem is they were 1 1/2 hours behind schedule so we were late for other engagements Otherwise great experience
Response from Host, Aug 2022
We apologize for any inconvenience.
Worst Experience
Atishkumar_P, Aug 2022
Worst experience, we came in early people who came later than us were given preference. We both had the same time slot but they were given preference. We mentioned it three times we have a tight schedule but they were so unorganized. I will never recommend this to anyone. Worst experience😡
Response from Host, Aug 2022
We apologize for any inconvenience.
Fun but a little hot!
Destiny_J, Aug 2022
It is a little warm inside of the helicopter so I would recommend wearing cool clothes as there wasn’t a lot of ventilation


Product code: 109060P5