• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 601 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 601 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful tour! This was my first time to New York and I was insecure about touring the city while my companion was busy working during the day, but the tour was wonderful! Really got a great feel for city and my bearings so I was able to venture out the next day on my own. Heidi our tour guide was GREAT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Thanks Viator. We had a very informative and pleasant trip around New York City. Our guide Patrick was particularly good keeping everybody interested and entertained. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

well organised tour. JP was our tour guide and his knowledge and quick wit made this a fantastic day, he took pictures for and with guests even photo bombed a few would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Although the weather was a little drab it did not effect this tour! Amazing day. A punctual start and expertly guided by Debbie. Having her to navigate us through the streets of NYC on our first day was invaluable..... she gave us insight we would never have had otherwise. Debbie you are fab!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a special trip to NYC for my wife's 40th birthday so we decided to take a tour to see some of the big sights. We chose well - an early start for the Empire State was rewarded with being in the first 30 people up on the Obs deck on a beautiful clear sunny morning. Amazing views and some incredible photos. A decent amount of time up top and then onto an open top bus for a drive up 5th Avenue and then along 42nd Street to our next stop, the Intrepid. A hidden gem, I was delighted to see a BA Concorde and Space Shuttle Enterprise among the exhibits. Being on a historic ship was a real treat and the walkthrough the Growler sub was really interesting.

Following that we boarded the Water Taxi for a trip down the Hudson taking in the sights on the way down to Battery Park. The onboard commentary was interesting and humourous. The walk up to Ground Zero from B.P. was fascinating, lots of interesting facts and figures about the history of the area and the financial district.

Before we entered the 9/11 memorial we said goodbyte to our tour guide Kernan. What a great guide - he was cool, capable, knowledgable and unflappable.

9/11 memorial has been planned really well and the sense of peace around the pools is evident. It is a beautiful monument to the people lost on that terrible day.

We followed Kernan's suggestion and walked over the Brooklyn Bridge with one of our chums from the tour and then took the Water Taxi back (you get an all day ticket so you can just keep using it) to the starting point passing very close by Governors Island, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island - great photo ops there too.

I can't fault this tour. The group was just the right size, the three Water Taxi guides we encountered were all brilliant and it is excellent value for money. 1 day in NY? Do this tour!

As for Viator, we originally booked this for Saturday and when we saw the forecast (rain and low cloud) we asked to change the date - job done...no fuss!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent way to see so much of New York without any of the usual queues. Our guide, Patrick, was excellent. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A really nice, productive day!! At first I was disappointed that I raced down to the Empire State Building for 7:15 a.m. only to wait for almost an hour on line. I thought this was going to be VIP access to the observatory before it opened to the public. There were many other who joined the line with us and got entry at the same time as our tour group, so I'm not really seeing the advantage or VIP status. It was nice, however, to be aboard both a double decker tour bus and ferry to see more sights of NY while we were being transported to each of the destinations. Our tour guide Kernan was a doll and very calm and accommodating while we incurred severe traffic due to a bike race in the city. He was able to adjust the tour a bit so we were still able to see all of the destinations despite the traffic setback. The final leg of the tour included a walk through Wall Street area with the history told by Kernan on our way to the 9-11 memorial. All in all, we saw the 9-11 memorial, Empire State Building, approx. an hour at the Intrepid, had a nice ferry ride towards downtown, a walking history tour of the financial area, and a ride on a double decker bus to see even a little more of the city.
Ironically I am from NJ and everyone else on the tour was from out of the country, but had I tried to do all of this myself with my 2 children, we never would have seen all that in under 6 hours! I would have probably focused on one thing and that would have been it. It was a treat to have all tickets purchased and someone getting us there with no hassles (for less money than if I tried to do all that on my own I am sure)!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved the tour, very informative. Tour guide Debbie was great and WaterTaxi guide PJ was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip all the way from the early morning fast track start at the Empire State to the 9/11 Memorial. Tour guide, Tugboat Heidi, was excellent and extremely helpful, willing to answer any questions and also take some very good photos. Walk from Battery Park to Wall Street was very informative along with the boat trip. A good way to learn about this great city as well as getting your bearings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was excellent and well worth the money our tour guide JP was very good and also it was great because basically if allowed us to queue jump x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A bit of an early start but necessary to pack everything in. Visit to Intrepid Aircraft Carrier Museum was not one we would have ordinarily chosen to do but was very interesting. The walk around the Financial District was fascinating. Tour was well organised and our guide knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour! Our group consisted of two families with four kids age 7-11 and four adults. We were entertained and thrilled all day by the sights and our guide. Looking at the prices of admission at each stop- this is a bargin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing experience for NYC newbies short on time. You are able to see a lot in 6 hours with an expert guide along the way. Heidi was terrific and her expertise as well as humor was the highlight of our weekend trip. You must remain flexible and able to walk at a considerable pace to keep up with the group. A must do in NYC-ask for Heidi :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing tour and our tour guide, Kendal, was friendly, informative and made sure we got to see and experience everything. He was great. We had a perfect day to see for miles from the top of the Empire State building and to walk around the streets of NYC. Highly recommend this tour to see a lot in a few short hours. My husband and I took the rest of the afternoon to continue on with recommended places to see and even went over to Brooklyn to have pizza that was recommended by our tour guide. we didn't arrive back to our hotel until 7 p.m. I long day but oh so much fun!! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We only had a day and a half so this tour enabled us to see so much. The tour was informative and our guide was so nice and helpful and knowledgeable. We bybassed all lines and were escorted straight through. VIP all the way. Would do this again.

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message