Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Honolulu Haunts and Hauntings Ghost Tour

Badge of ExcellenceHonolulu, United States

From $30.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • All Fees and Taxes
    • Professional and Courteous Guides
    • Intensely researched true stories of history
    • Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
    • Tips and gratuities
    • Food and Drink
    • Motorized Transportation

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • 447 S King St
      447 S King St, Honolulu, HI 96813, USA

      Tours meet in front of the King Kamehameha Statue

    Start time

    07:00 PM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    about cancellations.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    60 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
    Worst tour we have ever had
    Andrew_M, Mar 2023
    Where do I start? What a terrible experience. I would never recommend this horrible tour to anybody. Now, what happened? We had car problems on the day of our scheduled event, they were unsure how to handle our situation and our only option was the reschedule so we did. We called the number provided and they informed us that we could only attend a 5:30 tour on Saturday (no other options were made available to us, we are here for limited days and they weren’t nice or flexible with us). Additionally, it was before sunset and not a night tour…so the whole concept of “haunted” “ghost” “thrilling” kinda pointless. Second issue, we confirmed VERBALLY on the phone with their team that the tour was 5:30 and she said yes, WELL WRONG it was 5pm because when we showed up at 5:10 (early for a 5:30 tour) they were LEAVING! They made no attempt to call and see if we were coming, we never had confirmation about the reschedule, and when we called to find where we were supposed to go we were sent to voicemail and the response we got VIA TEXT was “I’ll call you back” nope never did. The convo on the phone went as follows… Them- tour is at 5:30 pm  Us- ok we can do that, what time do we get there? Them- 4:45 Us- 4:45 for a 5:30 tour? We need to the there 45 minutes early?? Them- yeah so the guide can introduce themselves and wait Us- we are coming from another experience and will be cutting it close for 4:45 can we come closer to 5-5:15, will that be ok? Them- Sure not a problem 5-5:15 is perfect we will let the guide know and they will text you to confirm around then. Us- great please sign us up and confirm our reschedule for 5:30 on Saturday. Them- sounds good. Bye. Well our guide had no idea, never texted and literally was so confused as we came LITERALLY RUNNING up to them as they were walking away. Poor poor service all around and a waste of time and money in the end. Viator did not help make it right, very disappointed.
    Brenda_W, Mar 2023
    Maggie, our guide, was very informative and a delight. She gave great details and provided wonderful stories. We would recommend the tour. The minutes went too quickly. She answered all questions with ease and even accommodated my need to go slow and sit down on occasion. We learned a lot.
    Rickie_C, Mar 2023
    What can we say about Maggie! She was terrific! The stories were captivating and Maggie made them so very interesting. She was incredibly kind and extremely knowledgeable. I would highly recommend.
    Lydia_A, Feb 2023
    Amazing to listen the History of the haunted ghost beautiful arquitecture buildings. About kings and laws
    Great experience!
    Aidan_L, Jan 2023
    Super fun and our guide was very insightful! She also taught us a little ASL! She was very accommodating and kind.
    A fun evening in the quiet part of town
    Ronda_H, Jan 2023
    Our guide, Brent, is an engaging storyteller with a genuine interest in the subject matter. Speaking of which, I would categorize this tour as far more historical than otherworldly. This will appeal more to some and less to others but you can't please all the people all the time! I recommend this tour to anyone visiting Oahu. It's a great way to spend an evening off the beaten tourist track. To the parent company of this experience, please consider jazzing up the script. Some of the tales are significantly lacking in detail while other are insufficiently supported by facts. You've got to give Brent more to work with!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Great tour
    Desiree_M, Jan 2023
    Maggie was amazing. We loved the history along with the spirits. She is very knowledgeable!! Had a great time. Highly recommend.
    Request a Refund
    Shannon_B, Jan 2023
    The tour guide changed our tour time on short notice and we were unable to attend. Please refund the tour cost.
    Wonderful, Educational, and Spooky Evening!
    Madison_G, Jan 2023
    We had a great time, and there were multiple times when I was really spooked!! Eve, our guide, did amazing at telling stories and making them feel alive. We did the extended tour as well, and it was so worth it! Our only downside is that we weren’t told where to park until about thirty minutes before the tour. That information would be super helpful with the booking information. But, we had a great evening with great time and would definitely do it again!
    Beautiful historic hauntings
    Kathy_F, Dec 2022
    It was great. The building we visited were beautiful full of history and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.
    Great photo opportunities!
    MaryAnn_O, Nov 2022
    Good History points for the most part. Tour Guide kept a fast pace. Since my family lives here we knew most of the information already. Good for all ages.
    Iolani palace history was...
    Emily_C, Nov 2022
    Iolani palace history was great. Our guide Eve was well spoken and shared the history and stories with a lot of detail.
    Great night out
    Gayle_W, Nov 2022
    Maggie’s tour was amazing - she has such a deep knowledge of the area and created intrigue at every turn. We couldn’t think of a better way that we could have spent Halloween! Thanks so much for the experience!
    Fantastic Experience
    CIERRA_M, Oct 2022
    This is the perfect experience for anyone who loves history and haunts! Maggie our tour guide was an impeccable story teller and our group even experienced some paranormal activity! Orbs in photos and flickering lights! Very great experience on the extended tour and I would highly recommend it to all my friends who come to the island.
    Michelle_A, Sep 2022
    It was amazing hearing the history of the island. There was a lot of history we wouldn’t of known with out the tour. Makes you sit back and think how things could be so different and understand why it would be haunted.
    Outstanding, kids absolutely loved the tour guide and tour
    Veronica_S, Jul 2022
    Great story telling backing up by facts, we had the opportunity to do some research with locals who verified some of the stories, we also spoke to the security guard at the city hall whom shared his stories
    It was a nice experience....
    Maria_A, Jul 2022
    It was a nice experience. The tour guide knew what she was well informed and gave a nice experience.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Brent was awesome . You...
    Nichol_S, Jul 2022
    Brent was awesome . You can tell he really loves doing them . We took the extended tour , and although the time makes it seem there would be a lot of walking it doesn't feel that way . Learned a lot . Best part of my trip here .
    Response from Host, Jul 2022
    Hi Nichol! The tour guide, Brent is thrilled to receive such great rating, thank you! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
    Julia_C, Jul 2022
    The ghost tour was great! The stories were exciting and sometimes skin crawling. Only recommendation I have is invest in some type of walking microphone for the guide. It’s hard to hear them because most the sites are along a busy road. Overall cool tour and great guide!
    Response from Host, Jul 2022
    What a great recommendation! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. We’re so glad you had a great time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tours in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
    Dora_F, Jul 2022
    I feel this was a rip off. Should of been called history tour. When you say haunted we expected to go in and see what we felt not just walk around a block or so. I feel you should say it's history of the people before our time that died and may still haunt the buildings.
    Response from Host, Jul 2022
    Hi. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
    1 traveler found this review helpful


    Product code: 272078P1