Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
41 Tours & Activities
Cruises & Sailing
158 Tours & Activities
Waikiki Beach
Waikiki Beach Tours
95 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Marine Life Sail Or Trade Wind Sail with the Manakai Catamaran

star-4.514 Reviews
|
Honolulu, United States
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Marine Life Sail Or Trade Wind Sail with the Manakai Catamaran

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
1 hour sail looking for marine life. Having fun on the net. Music
Duke Paoa Kahanamoku Statue , Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

Manakai departs on Waikiki beach. Directly behind the famous Duke statue or beach front of the Hyatt regency hotel. Check in 30 minutes prior to departure. Please walk to the boat on the shoreline to check in.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 26 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Waikiki Sailing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Marine Life Sail Or Trade Wind Sail with the Manakai Catamaran?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Marine Life Sail Or Trade Wind Sail with the Manakai Catamaran.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
14 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
star-1
Unprofessional
Diana_Guil
, Jul 2021
Aloha! This is Mana Kai Catamaran. Due to the high surf on the shore, we are unable to load guests from the beach. We are now leaving from our harbor. Here is the address. Please let us know if you have any questions. Mahalo! 1125 Ala Moana Blvd Pier B Honolulu, HI 96813 United StateS They CANCEL, 30 minutes before
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha Diana, Again, the dangerous shore-break (BIG WAVES) was at it's peak during the time of your tour. It was not safe to put our guests as well as our crew members at risk with the heavy swell and current in loading guests from our normal location on the shoreline of Waikiki Beach. We also did go out for the Marine Life tour you had booked safely from our Harbor as listed in the notice you received. Unfortunately these circumstances were beyond our control and other tour times or a full refund was offered in which you opted for the full refund. Our previous morning tour that day headed back to shore around 10:20am-10:30am which is why you were not notified until 10:24am for the change in departure location. This is were the Captain notified us that the shore-break was rising. We are sorry for the last minute decision and we hope you understand this was for safety precaution. Mahalo and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Oahu!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful!
Bonnie_H
, Jul 2021
Sailing past Diamond head in purple blue water—stunning!!! We got to jump not the water for a swim. What a great adventure!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun for the family!
Jessica_D
, Jul 2021
Wonderful sail with the family. Our 3 kids enjoyed sitting up front and getting splashed. We even saw a sea turtle. Staff was professional and nice. This was the cheapest activity we did all week and definitely a highlight. Highly recommend!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great I loved it
Brenda_M
, Jul 2021
The beautiful place and I will come back again I love the veiw and people was very nice and friendly
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun sailing
Jennifer_t
, Jul 2021
Fun to sit on net and get splashed by waves. Whole family enjoyed it crew was nice! Saw turtles. Beautiful day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great overall experience
Jason_C
, Jul 2021
Very easy to book. Great variety of activities. I enjoyed knowing i had a secure way of paying for several different adventures. Thanks!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Be prepared to get wet
Christiana_C
, Jul 2021
It was really fun! Definitely worth getting soaked! I sat right on the netting rather than the boat and it was a great experience!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Mahalo for joining us! Looks like you got our Hawaiian Roller Coaster experience!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Loved it!
ADRIANA_S
, Jul 2021
Crew was was great and were able to navigate through all those who were swimming around the catamaran with expertise. We had a beautiful day out in the water and saw a sea turtle. I would recommend it if you are looking to experience a ride on a catamaran and a view of the coastline.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Mahalo for joining us!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip
Carey_S
, Jun 2021
Beautiful water good trip, great tour guys, wish it was longer was not ready to come back, would definitely recommend
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best ride ever!
AnneElizabeth_P
, Jun 2021
We had a wonderful time. Best did ever. I surprised my husband of 25 years with this boat ride. I had to surprise him because he does not do small boats. The moment we started going, he was having so much fun with the waves splashing, he thanked me for setting it up. Half way through the excitement from the waves turned to watching for sea life, that was wonderful. But, the greatest part is watching my husband actually put the phone away and started to relax. Best part of our 25th anniversary. Thank you to the Manakai Catamaran Marine Life crew.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 185075P2

Explore Similar Things to Do