Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Salute to Pearl Harbor

Badge of ExcellenceHonolulu, United States

From $50.26

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


While visiting Honolulu, take a half-day tour of Pearl Harbor that details the history of World War II in Hawaii. Visit the World War II Valor in the Pacific National Monument and Battleship Row with a guide who shares informative commentary about Oahu during the war in the Pacific.
  • Half-day Pearl Harbor tour from Honolulu
  • See the exhibits at the WWII Valor in the Pacific National Monument
  • Ride out to the USS Arizona Memorial
  • Includes entrance fees, and hotel pickup and drop-off

What's Included

  • Certified Professional Driver/Guide
  • Convenient Waikiki Pickup Points
  • Pearl Harbor Visitor's Center
  • USS Arizona Memorial Program
  • Gratuities
  • Storage lockers. Available nearby for $6.00.

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Please Note

OUR TOURS DO NOT ALLOW GUESTS TO MEET DIRECTLY AT PEARL HARBOR.  GUESTS MUST MEET AT ONE OF THE PICK UP LOCATIONS OFFERED; YOU MAY NOT DRIVE OUT TO PEARL HARBOR ON YOUR OWN. If unsure, or if your hotel is not listed, we recommend reconfirming your tour pick-up time and location with tour operator. Stated pickup time is when pickup begins. Please contact tour operator for exact time. You will be dropped off to the same place you were picked up from at the end of the tour.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Dress code is smart casual. Shirt and shoes required on USS Arizona Memorial. No swimsuits. High heels, dresses and skirts not recommended.
  • Bags or articles that allow concealment are prohibited in the park. Nearby storage lockers are available for $6.00.
  • On rare occasions the Navy suspends boat operations to the USS Arizona Memorial. In such cases, you can still enjoy USS Arizona exhibits, film, the visitor's center and park monuments.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Due to the current capacity limitations at Pearl Harbor skip the line access may be impacted, we will communicate with you directly post booking with updates and critical information related to your chosen travel date.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 70 travelers
Operated by E Noa Tours and the Waikiki Trolley

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Salute to Pearl Harbor ?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Salute to Pearl Harbor ?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Salute to Pearl Harbor ?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Salute to Pearl Harbor ?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Regular temperature checks for staff

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

This tour is a good overview, but might be too short for those wanting a more in-depth experience.
Very easy excursion with curb side pick up and drop off.
If you want to visit the USS Missouri you will need to make sure to figure that out ahead of time.
2,490 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 2,490 reviews
It was a bummer that we...
Kimberly_A, Jun 2022
It was a bummer that we paid to see the Arizona memorial than for learn a day before that we would have to wait in a stand by line to view it. Upon arrival the line was 3 hours long. Disappointed to say the least.
Okay but not really worth it
rongomez80, Jun 2022
I’d say this is more of a 3 star or below rating. It’s great that you’re picked up and the driver gives you some history of the islands but if you’re looking to save money I wouldn’t recommend this tour. If we were to do it again we would have taken a Lyft to location and gotten there super early so would be guaranteed to see the Arizona. Apparently there was dock damage that limited the number of shuttle boats to the memorial. Needless to say, we didn’t have time to wait in line and explore the rest of the site. We chose to explore the site as the guide said it was unlikely we would get a shuttle boat even if we waited in line the whole time. Once at location your given audio devices and left to your own devices for exploring. The guides do not participate. Save your money and just take a Lyft and buy the audio devices once you’re there. Or spend some extra money for a tour that actually gets you a reserved spot for the shuttle boat to the Arizona.
SherriS_F, Jun 2022
Pearl Harbor was a very humbling and somber experience for us. I am so glad we were there to experience it, however, we paid $50/person for a guided tour and the USS Arizona as Viator advertised. Everything at Pearl Harbor is free, but you must have tickets with a time appointment for the USS Arizona. We learned after we got there that this was not done through Viator, and we stood in line 4hrs in the "Standby" line to be able to go on the Ferry across the harbor to the USS Arizona. VERY DISAPPOINTED and felt mislead by Viator. This Is the only reason I would not recommend their tour. The guided tour was on the trolley By a guide who took us around Honolulu explaining the Hawaiian history and culture of the people. That was very well done by our guide.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Daniel_T, Jun 2022
The tour of the Missouri was wonderful! Our guide Scott was very informative. We learned things we weren’t aware of before
Great experience
Grace_B, Jun 2022
Juicy and Malcom went above and beyond in helping our family get to the AZ memorial! We enjoyed our experience with E Noa tours and would recommend.
Not what we expected
Jodi_L, Jun 2022
This tour was not what we expected. I thought we were paying $300 + for a narrated synopsis of the bombing of Pearl Harbor (on the bus ride) and guaranteed tickets to see the USS Arizona. We got neither. We instead got a stand by line of a 2.5 hour wait (which we did get to see USS Arizona eventually), and no narration of Pearl's history. We could have saved the hassel frustration, and $300 + by driving our rental SUV to Pearl and wait in stand by line. Also the bus arrived back home 2.5 hours past scheduled time no doubt due to being placed on stand by for tickets. One postive note. The tour guide was friendly and helpful, just not what we expected based on what was advertised. I would not recommend this tour. All other tours that we have booked through Viator have been top notch.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great experience
Gerald_H, Jun 2022
Juice our guide was great One of our party was slightly handicapped and everyone was very helpful throughout. Highly recommend the tour!
The bus ride to get...
Joan_L, Jun 2022
The bus ride to get there.dissatisfaction disappointing did not get to see the main part of Pearl Harbor. You could not get there. There were too many people
Gary_E, Jun 2022
We bought these tickets saying we would be able to see the Arizona. Being in Waikiki only 2 days we could not change or reschedule our event. We were NOT able to get onto the Arizona because what we thought we were purchasing we as guaranteed tickets and instead where put in the standby line. We waited in line for over 2 hours and did not get to a point where we could get one before the arranged transportation was coming to get us. The transportation company was wonderful and the driver gave us so much history behind Pearl Harbor. However, we paid to see the Arizona Memorial and we didn’t even get to do that! We did not get what we paid for! This was a very upsetting purchase!
1 traveler found this review helpful
A must do...but
Cecelia_R, Jun 2022
It was a wonderful experience and a must do. Finni (our shuttle driver)was a wealth of information. And a great driver. However, almost 5 hours was much longer than needed to see everything and have lunch. 3-4 hours would have been plenty of time. My only other issue is that we didn't know that the bus was going to be wide open. On the way there some of us got pretty wet from the rain. My 6 year old didn't mind it but not everyone enjoyed it. I had to move my son to another seat because his was so wet. The option to have and close a window would have been nice
Not what it seems…
Robert_B, Jun 2022
Do your homework before visiting Pearl Harbor. We booked this experience hoping it would be an easy way to go see the Arizona. 12 hours before our experience we received a text from the tour operator stating the Arizona was running only two boats because of dock damage and that we will be forced to use the standby line which will Take 2-3 hours ( we only were there for 3 hours). You can reserve a time for $1 for the Arizona on the Pearl Harbor website which we found out later. Once we arrived we were informed that the exhibits are split up into 3 groups. The Arizona was included (free all the time) however the submarine, battle ship and aviation museum would cost a family of 4 an additional $100 minimum for each exhibit. The harbor is also free to go in and there was parking which we were told there wasn’t (we had a rental car). In reality we could have driven there and gone to the harbor for free or called an Uber for $27. The only saving grace was the bus driver. On the drive there and back he was very informative on the history of the island and Pearl Harbor. In reality we feel that we spent $180 on a bus ride to Pearl Harbor. Do your homework before going so you don’t waste money like we did. The Harbor is free to go in.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you for your review here. First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the current ticket shortage. The reservation system you mentioned is the same one all the tour companies and other people have to utilize and time slots are often taken within seconds. We as a company do our best to secure as many as we can for our guests but unfortunately, many people still have to use the stand-by line. Mahalo for mentioning your driver being a saving grace. That is what sets our company apart, our entertaining and knowledgeable drivers are sure to make the trip worth it.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Marci_O, Jun 2022
Did not get the USS Arizona Memorial, not included. Should have tried the reservation system myself.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Marci, unfortunately due to a ticket shortage because of dock damage and repairs, some guests are having to utilize the standby line. We understand this can be frustrating. Thank you for taking the time to visit The Pearl Harbor National Memorial during your time here on Oahu.
Worth the trip
Jill_R, Jun 2022
Very humbling experience as we knew people who died on the ships. Makes it more real seeing parts of the ships and knowing that the men are on eternal watch
Good but bad communication
VictoriaGail_S, Jun 2022
It was great however the communication of where to be picked up was awful. We almost missed the shuttle you should state it’s a trolley and will pickup at trolley stops. We waited in the hotel lobby for a shuttle thank god the driver called me! And he waited for us to make our way down to the street.
Were not able to get on the Arizona!
Jane_D, Jun 2022
Were not able to get on the Arizona, which is why we took the tour! Will not use Viator again. Were told we would have to stand in line for two hours to possibly get on the Arizona!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Pearl Harbor is currently operating their boat shuttles in a modified and limited capacity due to dock damages. Under normal circumstances we do secure the tickets and reservation times for all of our tours, however, with the current situation we try our best to secure what we can daily. Our guides do make sure that all guests get to experience the USS Arizona, but on some days we have to use the standby line (2-3 hours) to make that happen.
Great shuttle ride only
Karen_D, Jun 2022
Husband was our driver from downtown to Pearl Harbor and back. He was amazing 👏! Very knowledgeable and friendly. I would give him a 5 star 🌟 rating. For the price I was disappointed. I thought tickets to everything like the Arizona was included.
We saw a relatives name...
LeeAnn_D, Jun 2022
We saw a relatives name listed on the wall at the USS Arizona museum. It was a powerful experience. The documentary was also excellent.
Weird experience
Tamara_B, Jun 2022
Apparently the Navy reduced the ferry to the Arizona memorial to one. That left a line that was very long (hours). When I called the tour company and asked if we could change our tickets from seeing the Arizona memorial to getting into the submarine that had no wait time, I was verbally assaulted by the manager and hung up on. The bright spots were The trolley driver gave an amazing tour and history lesson.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Horrible trip, company...
Jaclyn_B, Jun 2022
Horrible trip, company didn’t secure reservations, basically paid for an overpriced uber, had to stand in line for over 3 hrs while other tour buses had reservations and went ahead.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Worse tour ever
Beth_B, Jun 2022
We had to wait for 2 hours to get on the boat to go to the USA Arizona. I booked this tour so I would not have to wait, they should have had tickets for us in advance. I didn't get to see any thing else because it was time to return to the bus. Worse tour ever, don't do it


Product code: 6845P16