Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Family-Friendly Pearl Harbor Tour with Private Transportation

Honolulu, United States

From $190.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket


Spend the morning steeped in history with a visit to the Pearl Harbor memorial. Have control over the details of your experience with a small group and customizable tour. Leave the hassles of driving to your guide, who shares local insights and history as you visit the USS Arizona memorial, watch historical documentaries and explore museums dedicated to the events of WWII and Hawaii’s role in the war.
  • See the USS Arizona memorial, and see photos and artifacts from the war
  • Delve into Hawaii’s role in WWII and learn the history of Pearl Harbor
  • Get local insights and historical context from your guide
  • Convenient round-trip transportation from Waikiki hotels

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Driver/guide
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Local Taxes
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Pearl Harbor National Memorial
    1 Arizona Memorial Pl, Honolulu, HI 96818, USA

    If travelers do not need transportation, we can email entrance ticket for the memorial or meet at the entrance of Pearl Harbor visitor center. Please contact us two days before for infos. If travelers need transportation please call to see availability.

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

  • 1/1/2021 - 4/1/2023

    Monday - Sunday : 08:00 AM - 02:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • The tour can accommodate up to 8 passengers in two separate vehicles. (party of more than 8 people please call for availability,we can provide entrance for the memorial arizona but we do not guarantee transportation. We can meet customer at Pearl Harbor or email confirmation entrance.
  • Please send email address where we can contact you. We will send the confirmation to you via email.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • If you want to add an other tour or activity on the same day please contact us and we will accomodate your requests.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Family-Friendly Pearl Harbor Tour with Private Transportation?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Family-Friendly Pearl Harbor Tour with Private Transportation?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Family-Friendly Pearl Harbor Tour with Private Transportation?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Family-Friendly Pearl Harbor Tour with Private Transportation?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff

Traveler Photos

See more
33 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
Pearl Harbor
Christine_S, Jul 2021
Driver was friendly. Since movie was not part of “tour” due to COVID restrictions, it’s encouraged to view (on site) before going to the Memorial.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Get an Uber instead, save hundreds
Unsatisfied, Jul 2021
Pearl Harbor is of course a must-see. This review addresses only this particular operator / excursion. My wife and I paid $420 basically for a ride to Pearl Harbor - that’s all this was. The ride was in an old minivan, and we had to pick up another couple because the “other van broke down.” Avoid this scam. There was no guided tour, no insights, etc. literally just a ride to PH. The other couple we picked up wanted to leave right after the Arizona tour, so basically within an hour of arrival, and we weren’t sure if that meant we had to leave to. The driver texted me multiple times during the visit which was annoying. We told him to take the other people back to the hotel and pick us up afterward, which he accommodated. But that’s us telling the operator how to do the job, not how I want to spend my mental bandwidth while at PH. Certainly not worth the $400! Get an Uber and save yourself lots of $$$!!
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Dear U We see why you were not satisfied and we apologize for the inconvenience of having another couple with you in the vehicle but unfortunately sometimes things happen at the last minute and we cannot control it if one vehicle is not operating at the last moment. I wish I could explain how difficult is even for us to make sure that you are able to see and enter the Arizona memorial the day and time that you desire. We guarantee our families the entrance on the memorial for the day and time that you wish. Sorry you think is not worth it because you had to share the ride with another couple because at the last minute one vehicle had a problem, I hope you enjoyed when you went inside the memorial without waiting any time in line for hours ( this is what happens when you go with an Uber ride). Again we apologize , we do always our best to make everyone happy, sometimes we are not perfect……….
Only way to experience Pearl Harbor
Christina_S, Apr 2021
Our guide was amazing! She has a teaching background and made the experience so relatable for my teenagers. Thank you!
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Thank you guys, we really love giving the best experiences. 🌺
1 traveler found this review helpful
They cancelled on us...
David_D, Mar 2021
They cancelled on us within an hour of booking the tour. They said they would provide refund and 7 days later still no refund. Have emailed them and gotten no response.
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Dear David, so sorry for the inconvenience of canceling the tour, unfortunately this pandemic time is not making life easy for anyone. The guide was not feeling well. It turned out her test came negative but at that time we didn’t want to take any chances for our customer. Regarding the refund, it is Viator that has to give you the refund, not our company. From our side, we have informed Viator that the tour was canceled and to refund you ASAP. We will contact them again now that we are aware that they have not refunded you yet. Again we apologize for any inconvenience you might have had, we do always our best to accommodate our customers. Sincerely
Very interesting and moving experience
Kathryn4, Mar 2020
Very interesting and informative, we were all amazed on how much we really didn’t know about the attack on Pearl Harbour
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Thank you guys, it was great meeting you. We are happy you enjoyed the tour 🙏
Good personal touch but not worth the additional expense.
marvineggert, Feb 2020
Christina was a very personable tour guide and she agreed to take us to the airport in lieu of taking us back to our hotel. However, I feel the added cost of this tour (over $80 more than a group tour) was not worth the expense. If you are looking for a historical focused Pearl Harbor tour, this tour is not a good match.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Hello dear , sorry to hear you enjoyed the guide but not happy about the extra cost. Unfortunately when we go to airports or other location beside Waikiki,( we say it on the tour descriptions) we have to charge a little bit because this is a private tour, so we pay more guides and vehicles. Hope we can take care of you next time you come to paradise 🌴🌴
Less than expected
Heather_H, Mar 2019
We asked for a pick up of 10 people with luggage at the port of Honolulu at 0800. Visit to Pearl Harborfor 4 hours & then taken to the airport by 1330. Max came at 0945 with a van insufficient to carry the 10 people & luggage. We sat on it & fortunately it was a short trip. Max had reserved tickets to the park which are free not $135 per person. We arrived at park at 1100 and stayed 1 hours time then to the airport. Max stated he was not informed of the parameters of our private visit needless to say your service is totally inadequate!!!
highly recommended
Rowena_P, Jul 2018
We totally recommend for families and folks who want a more personal and private tour experience vs a whole group tour.
First, we were picked up over 1/2...
Debbi_C, Jul 2018
First, we were picked up over 1/2 hour late and missed our 11:00 am Arizona tour. The tour guide couldn't find the hotel, so she told us where she was, and we walked a block to meet her in the rain. When we got into her personally owned compact car, there were two other people in the back seat, even though we paid for a private, family tour. Our guide told us another guide called in ill, so she had to take his tour, too. Once at the memorial, we stood around for about 15 minutes while our tour guide tried to find tickets for the Memorial, which was at 1:00 pm, and then stood around for another 20 minutes while she tried to get us into the 12:00 pm tour. By this time, we only had 45 minutes to see the exhibits and Bowfin. In all fairness, our tour guide was very sweet, kept apologizing, and tried to make it up to us by taking us to the Punch Bowl and offering to take a brief tour of other Pearl City sites. We declined because we were already late meeting other family members.
Our tour guide was fantastic. She...
Alexander S, Apr 2018
Our tour guide was fantastic. She had great knowledge and interesting tidbits. My family was very happy with the tour.
Guide was sweet but not well...
Joseph P, Feb 2018
Guide was sweet but not well prepared. I booked through Viator but the local company didn’t have our info. Luckily I had called the local company two hours before to double check. It certainly was not a luxury tour. Scheduled a tour for the second day. Had to pay entry tickets even after paying fee
Nicole was amazing...
Margaret C, Jan 2018
Nicole was amazing! Knowledgeable,funny and very accomodating. When we return we will book our tours with her for sure. Beyond the tours she gave us excellent advice on a range of other travel, dining and shopping options. I highly recommend her. Thanks Nicole you made our trip!
Excellent experience - Nicolle our...
Rob L, Jan 2018
Excellent experience - Nicolle our guide did a great job- extremely friendly and professional. She was very knowledgeable on our drive there and back as well as the history of Pearl Harbor - she showed us the meaning of aloha spirit and made this day very memorable for my wife and i. We would certainly highly recommend this private tour and a big Mahalo to Nicolle for a special day Regards Rob and Joy
Massimo was a pleasure to deal with...
CliffordR_M, Oct 2017
Massimo was a pleasure to deal with. Our plane arrived early and Massimo was able to pick us up sooner. Massimo has a lot of Braus at Pearl Harbor and our timed tickets to the Arizona Memorial went very smoothly. Mahalo!
The tour was excellent. Our guide...
Brian M, Jun 2017
The tour was excellent. Our guide, Brani, was a great source of local knowledge, not only concerning Pearl Harbor and the surrounding attractions, but provided some excellent recommendations for local restuarants and sites. I highly recommend this tour.


Product code: 38297P4