Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall

Badge of ExcellenceHonolulu, United States

From $145.55

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 10 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

An exciting journey of discovery through the beautiful Amelia Earhart Point on the ocean-facing slopes of Diamond Head Crater (drive-by), the famous Halona Blowhole, “From Here to Eternity” beach, Makapu’u Point (drive-by), visit Valley of the Temples, colorful Byodo-in Temple and scenic Mokoli'i Island. This full day tour includes a delicious lunch at the famous Fumi’s Shrimp Stand on the North Shore where you'll be served your choice of various sautéed shrimp plates. *Chicken and Vegetarian options are also available. After your delicious lunch, you will visit the world famous Waimea Valley, the Arboretum and see an incredible Waterfall, followed by the Dole Pineapple Plantation. Your expert nature guide will provide a fascinating narration about Hawaii's bird and plant species, geology, history and culture. Tour includes a 152-page Gift Book "Guide to Nature on Oahu" as a souvenir to take home!

    Why Travelers Choose This Tour

    This 10-hour tour packs in a highly rated lunch plus a rare stop at Waimea Waterfall.

    What's Included

    • Local taxes
    • Lunch
    • Live commentary on board
    • Professional guide
    • Hotel pickup (selected hotels only)
    • a 152 page book “ Pocket Guide to Nature on Oahu” (Value $11.50) that details other unique places on Oahu to see and enjoy nature. (One book per party)
    • All entry fees to the visited locations
    • Gratuities

    Departure & Return

    Departure Point

    Possible departure locations
    View departure locations

    Departure Time

    7:30 AM

    Please Note

    Hotel PICKUPS CAN START EARLIER THAN THE OFFICIAL DEPARTURE TIME depending on your pick up location!! *PLEASE CHECK your email box and/or phone for confirmation details regarding your actual pick up time! Please let us know the FULL NAME of the actual Waikiki hotel where you are staying in the comment section as soon as you are able to. Once we receive your booking, our reservationists will automatically assign the closest pickup location for you. (Or IF you are not staying in a hotel, then please provide a street address for your accommodation.) If you don't know your hotel yet, no problem, we will just assign the default Ala Moana hotel pickup for you and you can change it anytime up to 24 hours before the tour departure time. You will get a written confirmation from us including your pickup time and your exact pickup location with maps and photographs of the meeting area. Please look for this message from us in your booking agent's message board and/or in your personal email box to see your detailed pickup instructions. We leave the Waikiki area by 7:45 AM but hotel pick-ups start as early as 7:00 AM depending on your pick up location. *PLEASE CHECK your email box for confirmation details regarding your actual pick up time! Tour ends at 5:45 PM . Drop offs then begin and might go until 6:30 PM depending on your drop off location.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Age limit: *CHILDREN MUST BE AT LEAST 3 YEARS OLD TO PARTICIPATE IN THIS ADVENTURE. All persons between 3 and 18 years old must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian over age 21.
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    about cancellations

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall?

    A:The policies on sanitization are:
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

    Traveler Photos

    See more

    Traveler Tips


    I'd highly recommend bringing extra batteries and such for your cameras.
    A long day but worth it to see the Island.
    It is a long trip but well worth it I believe.
    Reviews
    5.0
    960 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers
    Showing 1-10 of 960 reviews
    A great job planning our visits.
    Donald_T, Jun 2022
    Fantastic sites were visited. Restroom facilities were inadequate. Our guide and driver were excellent and knowledgeable.
    Jojo did a great on the tour
    Eric_F, Jun 2022
    The dole plantation was fun for the kids, the beaches were awesome and the stops were timed fine for the day
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Hi Eric, Thanks for giving Jojo and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 stars! Everyone working at Oahu Nature Tours is very grateful:) Aloha,
    Rushed
    Dawn_H, Jun 2022
    JoJo was good but we were too rushed. Customer service was terrible. I spoke with a man named Bill. He was so rude to me on the phone. He called one then hung up on me.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Aloha Dawn, This review is not appropriate and your fellow travelers need to know why. You called Viator trying to cancel your tour just a few hours before the tour departure claiming you did not know it was a 10 hour tour and you don't like bus tours anyway. After you learned that no refund can be issued in the last minute as we had these seats held for you, you decided to participate. On the morning of the tour you were not at the pick up location and our other guests, bus and guide had to wait for you. We called you and you said you were still in the elevator. We waited another 5 minutes and you were still not at the pick up location so we called you again telling you that our group has to leave now but you raised your voice at the customer representative demanding that everyone else must wait for you, which we did . This review is inappropriate. Our tour is not rushed just like we were not rushing you to show up on time for your pick up. We have no one named Bill working at our office. We were very patient with you while you were delaying the whole pick up process. Regards,
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    Great tour of the island
    Marcia_W, Jun 2022
    All it it !!! Jojo was an amazing tour guide!!!! Would totally recommend the tour me and my daughter had a great time!!!
    Best Island Tour!
    Paul_G, Jun 2022
    What a great experience. We took a helicopter tour prior to this and I can tell you this adventure was so much better and more fulfilling. Our guide Kainoa was incredible showing us his island through his eyes. Telling stories from his childhood and more as he brought this beautiful island to life. He share his knowledge and wisdom for the entire 10 hour tour and it never got old. 10 hours is a long time to entertain and he did it so effortlessly.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Hi Paul, Thank you! very much for your very interesting 5 star review:) We especially thank you for your kind words about our excellent guide Kainoa; who is a true ambassador of the Aloha spirit. Everyone at Oahu Nature Tours is grateful to share our beautiful island with great guests like yourself. Mahalo Nui Loa,
    Amazing 🤩
    Yesika_P, Jun 2022
    What an amazing experience. I would definitely recommend and would do it again! I loved going to the different beaches, the scenery was breath taking.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Aloha Yesika, Thanks for your 5 star review:) Best regards,
    Ask for Kainoa the tour guide
    Luisa_F, Jun 2022
    Kainoa our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and professional. I’m 11 hours we learned so much history of Hawaii; it was truly amazing.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Hi Luisa, Mahalo Nui Loa! for your 5 star review of Kainoa and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall! Thanks:)
    MyHawaii2022
    Theresa_T, Jun 2022
    KANOA was an excellent MC. He is very knowledgeable, personable, professional and went over and above to insure we had a memorable day. Our Captain June was an excellent Navigator, friendly and professional as well. Mahalo!
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Hi Theresa, Thank you for giving Kainoa and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 stars! Mahalo Nui Loa,
    JoJo made it happen.
    Sharon_B, Jun 2022
    A long adventure. Our guide, JoJo was amazing. Hawaiian history professor I believe. Learned history, some Hawaiian spirituality in addition to the knowledge pertaining to the sites visited. Well worth the trip. JoJo made it happen.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Aloha Sharon, Thanks! for giving Jojo and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 Stars! Everyone at Oahu Nature Tours is very grateful for your EXCELLENT review:) All The Best.
    Wonderful Botanical Tour
    Gwendolyn_B, Jun 2022
    Wonderful tour very informative!! Long but fun! JoJo the tour guide was so knowledgeable and the Dole Pineapple visit was delicious! Oh and the turtle sightings, WOW!
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Hi Gwend, Thanks for your kind review of Jojo and our adventure. Aloha,
    The sights and scenery...
    James_c, Jun 2022
    The sights and scenery were awesome. JoJo and Anthony were great hosts. Very knowledgeable and energetic.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Hi James, THANK YOU! for your 5 star review of Jojo ,Anthony and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall. Aloha,
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Excellent day on the island!!
    Stephanie_S, Jun 2022
    This was an excellent opportunity to see many different parts of the island. Our tour guide, Kainoa, was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about his home and sharing its beauty and history with us. He and our driver, captain KIm navigate us perfectly around the island and clean and comfortable bus. Even though it was an 11 hour day, it went by quickly. I am a planner and organizer, and I was happy not to have to worry about all of the details and logistics and just enjoy the ride. I highly recommend this!
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Hi Stephanie, Thank you! for your very kind and interesting 5 star review of Kainoa, Kim and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall:) Everyone at Oahu Nature Tours is very grateful to have the opportunity to share our beautiful island with fantastic guests like you and your fellow travelers. We hope you will visit Hawaii again soon. With a lot of Aloha,
    Lasting memories <3
    Elizabeth_Z, Jun 2022
    Jojo was an amazingly knowledgable tour guide! He kept us captivated for the whole tour. The stops we made and the experiences we had will always be happy memories. Thank you guys!
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Aloha Elizabeth, THANKS! for giving Jojo and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 stars! Mahalo Nui Loa,
    Awesome tour!
    Mila_Y, Jun 2022
    I love Oahu. Nature and beaches are awesome. Add to that, Jojo, our tour guide was so cool. He talked about the island endlessly. He is very knowledgeable and entertaining . Mahalo to him and our bus driver. This trip is highly recommended.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Aloha Mila, THANKS! for giving Jojo and our adventure an excellent :) Mahalo Nui Loa!
    Our tour guide Kainoa was...
    Anna_Z, Jun 2022
    Our tour guide Kainoa was friendly, thorough and informative. We enjoyed the tour. Unfortunately, the waterfall was almost non-existent due to very dry conditions, but thus was not under the tour operators control. The botanical gardens surrounding the waterfall were amazing.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Aloha Anna, Thanks! for giving Kainoa and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 stars! All the Best ,
    Long and Boring!
    charles_h, Jun 2022
    This was way too long and got extremely boring. I got tired of listening to The Host after about 3 hours and we had to endure that for 11. We did not stop at any of the really cool attractions and overall it was an extremely disappointing trip.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Hi Charles, Please call our office at 808-924-2473 so we can find out who your guide was and the date of your tour. Your review is extremely unusual in that our guides and tour receive an excellent rating from 92 % of your fellow travelers. When you purchased the tour I assume you realized the tour was a 10 hour tour so to criticize the tour as being to long in your review is really not appropriate. Our hosts Jojo and Kainoa are some the highest rated guides on the island, please read some of your fellow travelers reviews about them. Perhaps you did not read the tour description and are not interested in excellent nature and history information? You mention we did not stop at any of the "really cool attractions" This is very puzzling because our tour itinerary is provided to guests before they purchase the tour. If you read it, you would have know where we stop on the tour. I have lived on Oahu since 1997 and I can assure you our tour stops are the best on Oahu. With Aloha,
    Best Tour Ever
    Curleta_H, Jun 2022
    The driver, Anthony did a great job driving which probably gets overshadowed by how INCREDIBLE a tour guide “JoJo” is!!! He is by far the best tour guide I’ve ever had. If you like to learn and sight see this tour is for you! He is a pro at keeping the entertainment going during the ride and beyond informative. I feel like I know so much about Oahu and the Hawaiian Islands. This is the most beautiful place I’ve ever seen and you will definitely see it all if you take this tour! Tip: bring a backup charger for your phone, so many great pictures to take and it’s 10 hours.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Hi Curleta, Thank you! for your very kind a thoughtful 5 star review of Jojo, Anthony and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall:) Aloha.
    A day in Oahu Hawaii
    Dyana_B, Jun 2022
    Jojo was a great guide. Very knowledgeable of the island history and told many tales about the island. He kept us laughing and taught us some many words in Hawaiian. It was a day of beautiful scenery. Would highly recommend this trip.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Dear Dyana, Thank you very much for giving Jojo and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 stars! Everyone at Oahu Nature Tours is very grateful:) Mahalo,
    Oahu Nature Tour
    Asha_P, Jun 2022
    Best tour guide Jo-Jo and Anthony driver. Best Tour our family enjoyed our tour. Tour was well planned. Jo-Jo had the best aunty stories. He is ver knowledgeable.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Thanks Asha!
    Excellent
    Asha_P, Jun 2022
    We had very good time… Jo Jo and driver were excellent. Knowledgeable and fun too Jo Jo was very helpful.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    Aloha Asha, THANKS! for giving Jojo and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 stars! Mahalo!
    ...

    Questions?

    Product code: 3358P14