Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Private ATV Dirt Adventures From Ocho Rios ,Transportation only

Ocho Rios, Caribbean
Likely to Sell Out

From $37.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Explore the picturesque mountains of Jamaica while riding your own ATV on this private guided half-day excursion from Ocho Rios. Get muddy on this thrilling but still safe adventure where you'll follow a well-worn track. Before heading out, receive a training course and get equipped with helmets and riding vests.
  • Experience the countryside of Jamaica with this outdoor activity
  • This excursion is a good option for adventurous travelers
  • Easily fit this excursion into a day of sightseeing
  • Pickup from hotels and cruise ship port in Ocho Rios provided

What's Included

  • Bottled water
  • Snacks
  • Tips
  • Price for ATV entry fee is not included in transportation price
  • ATV Ride fee is separate from transportation fee

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Start time

Opening hours

  • 6/16/2020 - 10/19/2023

    Monday - Sunday : 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Pickup details

Travelers from hotels or villas will be picked up at the main hotel lobby. Travelers from the cruise ship in Ocho Rios will be picked up at Star Bucks on the outside of the pier.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private ATV Dirt Adventures From Ocho Rios ,Transportation only?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Private ATV Dirt Adventures From Ocho Rios ,Transportation only?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Private ATV Dirt Adventures From Ocho Rios ,Transportation only?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private ATV Dirt Adventures From Ocho Rios ,Transportation only?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

Reviews
3.5
7 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-5 of 7 reviews
JACKED UP
Zenida_W, Jan 2022
After almost 30 minutes on the phone with a Viator representative asking questions about the ATV Adventure I booked with viator before we left Alabama. Get all the way to Jamaica on the bus heading to the ATV site to find out that she booked me for snacks and water. I was traveling with 16 guess. We was so pissed there stock on the bus sitting in the middle of the road calling Viator. You all refused a refund and totally JACKED UP our trip and my birthday!!!!!! Thanks Viator for nothing!!!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Bad. They almost kill my 6 year old. The instructor left the bike running when he should have turn off
Alicia_J, Jul 2021
Old ATV. The ATV had check engine light on. Very old. When we got there the look of the place say it all.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
We thank you so much for booking with Folkesfortoursjamaica,but please note we are only responsible for round trip transportation from pick up point to drop off point and also we take priority with the safety and comfort of all our travelers which we are sure that is fulfilled at all times,we Folkesfortoursjamaica is a tour company ,we do not own ATV bikes ,nor we do not own Dunn’s river falls ,therefore we will not take responsibility if bikes are old and have check lights ,only thing we can do is make a recommendation to the ATV company or change them and also please note also that we Folkesfortoursjamaica or all ATV company’s in Jamaica do not allow any one under 18 years of age to participate in any ATV activities,we apologize again for your bad experience and still hope to see you in Jamaica again.
Nice experience viewing Ocho Rios
Terece_T, Aug 2021
Driver was friendly and kind. Thank you Orlando. Dirt Adventure workers was helpful and took wonderful pictures.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thanks for booking with Folkesfortoursjamaica,we are happy that you enjoyed your tour and your experience with us and grateful that you have chosen Jamaica to be your vacation destination ,we hope to see you again soon ,stay safe and God bless.
1 traveler found this review helpful
ATV fun for the thrill seeker in YOU
Jackie_C, May 2021
This was such a fun activity. Me and my friends had a really great time. We weren’t really impressed with our driver though. He was a bit sketchy and very unprofessional. The people running the atv was cool. The were very helpful. The view at the top of the hill was EVERYTHING! I will be back again but with a new driver we hope.
Response from Host, May 2021
Thanks for choosing Jamaica for your vacation destination,but most of all thanks for choosing Folkesfortoursjamaica for your excursions,next time you come back to Jamaica our best driver cool AL will be at your service to drive you around ,we are happy you enjoyed our service and the ATV tour ,hope to see you again soon ,IRIE MON !!!
…so I scheduled this tour...
nicole_s, Oct 2021
…so I scheduled this tour for Sunday. I got a WhatsApp text saying that Sunday wouldn’t work on Saturday (abt 20 hrs prior to the “adventure”. I requested a refund and nothing!
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thanks for booking with Folkesfortoursjamaica,we apologize and urge that when booking a tour with us please read the guide lines and the inclusive and exclusive before you book ,hence you booked a tour that was transportation only and you pay the entry fee at the tour gate ,your tour was rescheduled for Monday the 11 of October 2021 ,from the original date the 10th ,which you agreed,we urge you please if you decide to cancel try to cancel before 24 hrs prior to your tour because reservations are make for your safety and comfort and our drivers are always 30 mins early for your pick up ,stay safe and God bless .

Questions?

Product code: 269000P14