Visite en vélo du meilleur d’Ottawa

|
Ottawa, Canada
2

À partir de 88,03 $US

Garantie du prix le plus bas

Sélectionnez la date et les voyageurs

Nombre de voyageurs
Chargement des options disponibles…


5 heures (environ)
Billet mobile
Proposé en : Français et 4 autres

Vue d'ensemble

Découvrez la beauté et l'histoire d'Ottawa lors d'une excursion de 5 heures en vélo dans et autour de la ville. Découvrez tous les principaux sites tout en profitant des voies cyclables et navigables de la capitale du Canada, et profitez d'un arrêt pour le déjeuner dans un café local.
  • Take a bike tour in and around Ottawa
  • See all the city’s major sites in one day
  • Travel along the city’s natural pathways and waterways
  • Bicycle, helmet, water bottle, and snack included
Cette excursion de 5 heures en vélo commence dans le centre d'Ottawa.
Voyagez le long de la promenade Sussex pour voir les chutes Rideau, séparées par Green Island — avec l'ancien hôtel de ville juste au sud — et Rideau Hall, la résidence officielle du monarque canadien ou de son représentant, le gouverneur général du Canada.
Continuez le long du sentier de la rivière Rideau et observez la beauté naturelle d’Ottawa. Découvrez deux des quartiers populaires d'Ottawa : le vieil Ottawa-Sud et le Glebe, et continuez à pédaler le long du sentier de l'ouest de la rivière Rideau.
En continuant le long du canal Rideau, qui relie Ottawa à la ville de Kingston — visitez les chutes de Hog's Back, officiellement connues sous le nom de chutes du Prince de Galles ; l’Arboretum du Dominion et la ferme expérimentale centrale, ainsi que le Fletcher Wildlife Garden, et le musée de l’agriculture du Canada, qui présente comment les progrès des sciences agricoles et de la technologie ont transformé la vie des Canadiens.
Puis viendra le déjeuner dans le quartier tendance Hintonburg dans le populaire marché Parkdale, puis pédalez jusqu'au centre d'Ottawa le long du sentier Sir John A. Macdonald. Découvrez en profondeur les principaux sites d'Ottawa, y compris le musée de la guerre, le musée national de l’histoire militaire du Canada, puis faites un détour par la province de Québec pour une vue spectaculaire du centre d'Ottawa.
Enfin, revenez au point de départ, en passant par le musée des Beaux-Arts du Canada, le marché ByWard et la colline du Parlement (alias « la Colline ») pendant le trajet.

Avis

Avis des voyageurs Viator

4,0
1 avis
5 Étoile
4 Étoile
3 Étoile
2 Étoile
1 Étoile
B
Brian F
, oct. 2017

An excellent way to explore this fascinating city in a short time, but still cover most all key tourist areas. The guide Peter was excellent, and the ride nice and casual.


Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 70 38 74 44
33 1 70 38 74 44
Code produit : 25710P4

Parcourir les activités similaires

• Location: Ottawa, Canada
  • Duration: 5 hours (approx.)
From USD $ 89.29 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Advertisement
Advertisement
Experience the beauty and history of Ottawa on a 5-hour bike tour in and around the city. See all the major sites while enjoying the natural pathways and waterways of Canada’s capital city, and enjoy a stop for lunch at a local cafe.

Highlights

  • Take a 5-hour bike tour in and around Ottawa
  • See all the city’s major sites
  • Ideal for tourists of those new to Ottawa
  • Travel along the city’s natural pathways and waterways
  • Bicycle, helmet, water bottle, and snack included

What You Can Expect

Best of Ottawa Bike Tour

Visiting hidden gems Rock Sculptures

This 5-hour bike tour begins in Downtown Ottawa.

Travel along Sussex Drive to see Rideau Falls, divided by Green Island — with the Old City Hall just to the south — and Rideau Hall, the official residence of both the Canadian Monarch and his or her representative, the Governor General of Canada.

Continue along the Rideau River pathway and take in Ottawa's natural beauty. See two of Ottawa's most popular neighborhoods: Old Ottawa South and the Glebe, and continue cycling along the Rideau Canal Western Pathway.

Continuing along the Rideau Canal, which connects Ottawa to the city of Kingston — visit Hog's Back Falls, officially known as the Prince of Wales Falls; the Dominion Arboretum and Central Experimental Farm, plus Fletcher Wildlife Garden, and the Canada Agriculture Museum, demonstrating how advances in farming science and technology have transformed the lives of Canadians.

Lunch follows in trendy Hintonburg at popular Parkdale Market, then cycle back to Downtown Ottawa along the Sir John A. Macdonald Parkway. See more of Ottawa’s famous attractions, including the Canadian War Museum, Canada's national museum of military history, then take a detour to the province of Quebec for a spectacular view of Downtown Ottawa.

Finally, travel back to the starting point, passing the National Gallery of Canada, ByWard Market and the Parliament Hill (aka 'the Hill') along the way.

Customer Reviews

Brian F

4 star rating: Recommended October 2017

An excellent way to explore this fascinating city in a short time, but still cover most all key tourist areas. The guide Peter was excellent, and the ride nice and casual.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message