Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

BLISS in San Blas Islands Panama!!! - Includes Tour & Transport from Panama City

Badge of ExcellencePanama City, Panama

From $149.99

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 14 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Relax in paradise for the day on this fun-filled San Blas Islands tour. You’ll be picked up early from your accommodation in Panama City and transported to Isla Yansailadup. This island has some of the most beautiful white-sand beaches in the archipelago. Swim and snorkel in the warm sea, relax on a beach, and learn more about the indigenous Guna people who call these islands home.
  • Lunch of fried fish or chicken is included
  • Travel to the islands in a shaded boat
  • Get free use of snorkeling gear all day
  • All logistics are taken care of so you can just enjoy the day

What's Included

  • Snorkel Equipment (snorkel and mask)
  • Lunch
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Shared roundtrip transfer from your hotel in Panama City to Port of Carti
  • Shared boat/lancha transportation all day
  • Tour to Isla Perro, Isla Diablo or Isla Yansailadup or Arena Blanca PLUS the famous Natural Pool
  • One beverage: Bottle of water, soda or beer
  • Island Taxes
  • Guna Entrance Fee paid to Border patrol ($22 for Internationals, $7 for Panamanian residents)

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Pickup details

The San Blas islands are located on the Atlantic side of Panama. The drive to the port of San Blas takes 2.5 to 3 hours each way, over slow, curvy roads with potholes and frequent off-road sections. We pick up all guests at their lodging in Panama City between 5:00am and 5:45am. If staying in Playa Bonita area, pick up is between 5:00am and 5:15am.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • The boat transfer from the port to the islands may be bumpy with some sea spray. If you are sensitive to motion sickness, please prepare accordingly by bringing appropriate medication. You may also get wet, so please bring some water protection for your luggage and yourself
  • PLEASE BE PREPARED FOR A 2.5 to 3 HOUR CAR JOURNEY EACH WAY OVER BAD ROADS WITH POTHOLES, SLOW CURVES AND OFF-ROAD SECTIONS! THERE IS ALSO A 25-30 MINUTE BOAT RIDE TO YOUR FIRST ISLAND WHICH CAN GET QUITE BUMPY AND WET. We feel that the islands are worth the long drive, but some travelers have complained about the roads and the fast boat ride from and to the port. While we strive to provide our guests the best service and an unforgettable experience in San Blas, we are not responsible for road and ocean conditions, and we would like you to be aware of this fact :)
  • IMPORTANT SAN BLAS DISCLAIMER - PLEASE READ! While San Blas is a beautiful island archipelago with stunning beaches and clear waters, it also has its downsides, for which we would like to make you aware off. San Blas is very rustic without the amenities and standards you might be used to from home. Compared to places such as Tahiti and Maldives that are managed by international hotel chains, San Blas has remained autonomous without the influence of outsiders. When visiting San Blas, it should be viewed as a cultural experience where guests live with the Kunas and respect their traditions and ways of living. No aircondition No Wifi No luxury facilities Electricity only available between 6pm and 6am Water is a precious commodity in San Blas. It is either brought in by boat or pumped from the island well. Oftentimes pumps can malfunction and cause water outages. Beds and mattresses can be uncomfortable All services will all be handled by the indigenous Kuna. While Tao Travel 365 strives to provide the best service possible and train the Kuna in customer management, some of the below services are often out of our control. Car transportation (the ride to San Blas takes 2.5 to 3 hours, with 1.5 hours over slow, curvy roads with potholes. For those with motion sickness, please prepare accordingly) Boat transportation (depending on weather and ocean conditions, the 20-40 minute boat ride might be bumpy and wet with ocean spray). Island cabin management (cabins are very rustic and facilities, such as showers and bathrooms are often “home-made” with PVC pipes. Some guests have complained that sheets are old). Island kitchen (meal plans are repetitive and food might taste bland) Trash is a worldwide problem and unfortunately San Blas has not been spared from the ever increasing issue. During certain tides and ocean and wind conditions plastic trash from throughout the Caribbean ocean accumulates on the beaches of San Blas. While the local Kuna are working hard to collect the constant trash washing up on their beaches, guests will nevertheless find evidence of plastic spread out on the island. During the wet months (April - December) or during windless days, all of San Blas experiences sandflies, which are little blood-sucking flies that leave itchy marks. Please ensure to bring natural insect repellent and prepare to return to Panama City with a few itchy memories. Due to the complexity of the logistics involved with each reservation in San Blas (arranging cars, boats, cabins and meals), we kindly ask our guests to adhere to the itinerary schedule sent to them in advance of their trip to San Blas. For any changes in schedule, you must first contact our office and we will attempt to accommodate your request. Please note that additional fees may apply. We kindly ask our guests to lower their expectation when visiting San Blas and to focus on the beautiful paradise that San Blas has remained despite the effects that modern society has ceased to them. The Kunas are very gentle and kind people, but can also be somewhat shy at times. When approaching them with a smile and an open heart you will be guaranteed an innocent, happy smile in return.
  • You are welcome to bring a cooler with your own drinks, potable water, snacks and beverages (fruit juice or alcohol). The driver will stop at a supermarket on the way to San Blas in order for you to purchase additional items.
  • Please be advised that San Blas is in the Guna territory, which is an autonomous, Indian zone. The services are very basic. The Gunas will be providing all touristic services, such as meal preparations, car and boat transportations, lodging, and tour guiding. We are proud to be working with this friendly tribe and with each booking we give back to the community, supporting their customs and their traditional way of life. We kindly ask you to respect this beautiful culture and their simple way of life, leaving your expectations behind and learning about their innocent culture.
  • We recommend that you bring your personal hygiene items, such as towels, sunscreen, hats, mosquito repellent.
  • In San Blas Islands there are no ATMs, please bring cash. You can buy additional drinks, snacks, souvenirs etc.
  • “Tigo” is the cell phone company that has the best reception in San Blas.
  • Infants need to sit on laps.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The use of drones is prohibited in San Blas! Heavy fines are imposed on those who ignore the rules.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
39 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-8 of 39 reviews
Never concluded the trip
Anonymous, Jul 2022
Because of National issue I was cancel and re-schedule multiple times. The problem was that the tour company knew about the issue a week prior and never notify us. Once we landed in panama they keep saying we are re-scheduling for the next day and making promises that we are heading out to San Blas and then last minute cancel causing us wasting of days!!! During our trip!. We cancel other tours in hopes of heading to san Blas and last minute cancels from this company cause us to waste a three days of our vacations. It’s not a trustworthy company in my experience.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
We are very sorry your travel plans got interrupted due to the National unrests in Panama. As a tour company we try to maintain clear communication with our guests, informing them of the most current news that we receive on a daily basis. Unfortunately, the daily updates kept looking promising giving us hope that the roads will be re-opened for the next day only to find out later that the roads will remain closed. We offered to all of our guests to cancel and refund their tours OR to re-schedule in the hopes that the roads will reopen. We DID NOT and WILL NEVER make promises, as we cannot foresee the future developments with the political issues in Panama. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you and your family during your visit to Panama. Ultimately, it was your decision to keep re-scheduling (versus canceling from the start), knowing very well about the political situation and uncertainties. We hope you will return to Panama at a future time, when the country is in a more stable position to visit San Blas.
The beach is the best...
Jingxiang_T, Jun 2022
The beach is the best that we have been. The food is great and people are friendly. We had a great time and it is highly recommended.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Very beautiful tour of...
Alexandria_S, Mar 2022
Very beautiful tour of the islands, we had a great time snorkeling and relaxing. However, I would say this tour is for more adventurous travelers. It was quite a crazy car ride to the boat dock, so if you haven’t spent much time in Latin America it may be a bit surprising for you. If you are looking for a typical comfortable American style experience, this is not it. I personally loved it and felt the time in the islands itself was worth it, just wanted to provide some insight for others!
Great tour, guides were...
Jared_C, Mar 2022
Great tour, guides were very kind. Definitely worth the 2 hour drive. Would do it again! Great communication between myself and the tour operators.
It's worth it!
ShanaeHall, Mar 2022
This excursion is an experience. The best part is how beautiful the beaches are and the natural pool was awesome. The worst part is the drive through the park. The roads are rough and windy. But if you can make it through that park of the journey your in for a real treat!
Helen_B, Jan 2022
The islands are simply beautiful! We loved the opportunity to snorkel a ship wreck, see sea stars, sip Balboa on white sandy beaches, and explore the beauty of the islands. The trip through the mountains was stunning, and our driver navigated the terrain like a pro. (It is an adventurous drive, so be prepared if you get motion sickness in the car).
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Hi Helen, thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your day in San Blas. It is truly a paradise! We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Nice day at the Panama Caribbean
Alberto_B, Nov 2021
Was a nice tour even was cloudy day, well organized, the driver pick us up early as accorded, long drive from Panamá city, the people were very friendly, but be aware not every body speak English (we speak Spanish), I don’t give the five stars because there is a couple places to snorkel 🤿 and see good amount a fish, they give us masks but they don’ give us flippers and nobody guide you to the best place to swim. And snorkeling What was our first reason to take the tour.
no lo recomiendo hasta q le comunidad mejore
NANCY_F, May 2022
No tengo queja alguna con el servicio de transporte desde la ciudad de Panamá hasta llegar al puerto, Juan super bien, conocía el lugar, amable y el auto muy cómodo. En cuanto al lugar "San Blas", a pesar de que las islas, sus aguas y su clima tienen mucho potencial y es muy bonito, nos pareció al grupo con el que fuimos que no vale lo que cuesta, creo que la comunidad puede preocuparse un poco más de la limpieza del lugar, capacitarse y ser más amables, las playas estaban sucias y tenía plástico, no había agua en los baños, ni en los inodoros, los lava manos y duchas. La comida es regular, creemos que por el costo del tour pueden servir un servicio mejor, la verdad no pareció muy sobre valorado. Recalco que el lugar es lindo, sin embargo estas cosas como la basura y el agua se puede mejorar, lamentablemente estas cosas no me dejan poner un buen comentario al respecto.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hola Nancy Muchas gracias por visitar San Blas con nosotros y muchas gracias por tus comentarios. En nuestro detalle del tour está muy claro nuestro disclaimer para que los clientes puedan leerlo antes de reservar y puedan llegar a San Blas con expectativas claras. San Blas es un archipiélago de islas con aguas cristalinas que se mantiene virgen ya que su población local los Gunas son los guardianes de este territorio y lo manejan y administran por ellos mismos. La basura es un problema global y San Blas no es ajeno a esto. Los Kunas hacen su mejor esfuerzo por limpiar diariamente las islas donde viven y las islas que son visitadas por los turistas. Lamentablemente la basura llega por mar de todas partes del mundo y aunque los Kunas hagan su mejor esfuerzo, se puede observar basura que llega a las islas, en las orillas de la playa. El agua es un bien muy preciado en San Blas y es recolectado de los ríos y traído a las islas en lanchas o también es extraída de los pozos de las islas. Los precios reflejan toda la logística e insumos necesarios para llegar a San Blas: 1. 3 horas ida y 3 horas de regreso en camioneta 4x4. 2. Lanchas a su servicio para el tour todo el día. 3. Equipos de snorkel, almuerzo y bebida. 4. Impuestos de islas Nuevamente, muchas gracias por su visita y le recomendamos leer todos los detalles de cualquier tour que reserve para que tenga sus expectativas claras.


Product code: 127626P12