Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Embera Indigenous Tribe and River Eco Tour Panama

Panama City, Panama

From $110.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Learn about and meet the indigenous Embera people in their community in a beautiful natural setting. After a canoe ride down the river, explore the village, watch a dance performance, shop for Embera handicrafts, and enjoy a traditional lunch. Bring your bathing suit as you’ll also have the chance to cool off in a waterfall. A lovely day out for curious travelers.
  • National park entrance fees are included
  • Lunch of fried fish and plantain will be provided
  • Travel in comfort in an air conditioned vehicle
  • This is an economical group tour
Operated by:

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Bottled water
  • Seasonal Fruits
  • Bilingual driver English or Spanish
  • Embera community fee
  • Gratuities
  • Waterfall (On this flash tour we do not visit the Waterfall)

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:30 AM

Pickup details

Please provide your hotel name.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
5.0
13 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-1 of 13 reviews
Overpriced!
Quennie_A, Dec 2021
I would only recommend this because its a once in a lifetime experience and also supports the Embera tribe. However, the cost of this tour is way overpriced on just 3 hours of experience we had. We weren't even able to hike and swim on the river/falls because of the bad weather which is understandable due to our safety but I guess there should be at least a refund of a SMALL portion since we weren't able to experience the full tour.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Dear Quennie Ann, Thank you for your comments. We are always open to refund if the activity was not fully provided. We ALWAYS will put your safety first and will follow local community recommendations. Unfortunately that week we had really bad weather and our guides will always make the best decision based on their training and experience. We will proceed to refund partially through Viator. Thank you again for choosing us. Rafael

Questions?

Product code: 140642P2