Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

Paris, France

From $47.33

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 to 4 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Make the most of your visit to one of the world’s most popular landmarks on a guided Eiffel Tower tour. Hear the history and legends behind the Paris icon as a guide accompanies you up to the second level, where panoramic views of the city await. Get help identifying the monuments below, and upgrade for summit access to go even higher.
  • Learn about the tower's engineering and the life of its creator, Gustave Eiffel
  • Ascend all the way to the summit with an optional upgrade

What's Included

  • Professional, entertaining, local guide
  • Ticket with access lift to 2nd floor (summit if option chosen)
  • Paris shuttle for convenient transportation: https://www.exp1.com/paris-tours/paris-shuttle/
  • If summit is closed at the discretion of Eiffel Tower staff, refund for summit portion of ticket
  • Gratuities
  • Skip the line entry

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Allée des Refuzniks
    All. des Refuzniks, 75007 Paris, France

    Please do not pass through security. We will be outside Entrance #1 of the Eiffel Tower. (It is a dirt footpath near the trees and the benches.) We will be wearing orange hats and holding an orange sign that says “ExperienceFirst.” Google Maps coordinates : 48.857358,2.293079.

End point

  • Eiffel Tower
    Champ de Mars, 5 Av. Anatole France, 75007 Paris, France

    The tour ends on the second floor of the Eiffel Tower.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is NOT skip the line and COVID restrictions, construction, closures, and security measures at the Eiffel Tower could result in wait times with your guide of 1.5 hours or more to enter the tower
  • IDs showing proof of age required for child/infant ticket purchasers. Eiffel Tower have refused entry to those without IDs or required them to purchase full price tickets.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Luggage may not be permitted by discretion of Eiffel Tower staff
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Summit access included only if chosen at checkout. If the summit closes at discretion of Eiffel staff, you will receive a partial refund for the summit portion of the ticket.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Take our Paris shuttle for convenient transportation, included with your tour. Copy and paste this link in your web browser: https://www.exp1.com/paris-tours/paris-shuttle/
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?

A:The policy on sanitization is:
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?

A:The policies on social distancing are:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


It’s always best to prebook any attraction you don’t want to miss or queue up for hours, however in this case we were starting our tour very early in the morning so the queue wasn’t that long anyway.
There are restrooms on the second level as well as places to eat and a gift shop.
You could definitely see the Eiffel Tower without a guide, but if you don't want to wait in long lines, this is the way to go.
Reviews
4.0
1,360 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 1,360 reviews
Do not use this provider
csphspwdx9, Dec 2022
Terrible service. We were two minutes late. I tried calling the guide, I even let them know that I was going to be two minutes late and asked them to just wait for me. No one responded. I ran around looking for them inside, couldn’t find them anywhere. They responded later and said I can get a non ticketed voucher, meaning I can only book an experience without a ticket that is needed. They are refusing to give me my refund. I attended the perfume workshop, the lady was available on her phone all the time. A few people were late. She was polite and helpful. Do not book this tour. They also charge R3300 for 1 adult and 2 kids when I paid only R760 when I booked it with elevator by myself and didn’t even wait in the queue.
My Eiffel tour experience was delightful! The guide was excellent
Micheline_M, Dec 2022
Paris view from the Eiffel tour was breathtaking! We had a great time… our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly!
Rip off - do it yourself instead
andy_d, Dec 2022
They are selling you a tour guide that gives information. This is not a service that has access to tickets. Their agent simply queues with you and buys them with your money you've prepaid (and keeps the difference - costs 27 euros, I paid £50+). Don't assume they have any privileged access to tickets, like I wrongly did. Long long queues.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
I thank you for your feedback. The price of our tours includes a fully guided and streamlined experience plus the cost of the entry tickets. You have pointed out what we clearly state in our vouchers that this is not a skip-the-line tour and there could be long waiting times in the line. As our reviews can attest, most of our guests find that having one of our guides for their visit enhances the experience and adds great value overall. I am sorry to hear this is not your experience. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review. Best regards, Russell
It was very cool day the...
Touseef_A, Dec 2022
It was very cool day the guide was very professional and welcoming he told all the history about Effie group members were also very nice and friendly we enjoyed it very much
Excellent guide for Eiffel Tower experience
Jan_K, Dec 2022
Remi was an excellent guide who not only provided us with a huge amount of very interesting information about the tower and it’s history but also entertained us as we were waiting in line. Highly recommended!
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hi Jan! Thank you so much. We're happy to hear Remi made this experience even more interesting for you. We'll make sure to share this with him. We appreciate you took the time to leave a review.
Bucket Listing
Ida_S, Nov 2022
I loved the trip! The knowledge of how the tower was built and why it’s painted ever 7yrs. Beautiful experience. Love it!
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for letting us know that this was one of the things on your bucket list. It makes us even more proud and happy to be able to host you. We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the tower. Thank you so much for sharing this!
This option is not worth it
Neil_S, Nov 2022
We arrived pretty early - 945 for a 1030 reservation. We finally went to go in at 1030 and had a group of 20 or so people. The tour guide was nice, but it was hard to hear her because she was soft spoken. We let some people go ahead of us in line because she was trying to keep out group together. The second we arrived at the gate to buy the ticket, they closed the summit. Had we actually just got in by ourselves, we would've been able to access the summit. The tour itself was fine, but a quick google search would've provided more information, and while she was nice, it was just too hard to hear her. Then we were told we'd need to reach out to Viator or them directly for a refund. Furthermore, we had tried to reschedule a previous reservation, but were outside of the 24 hr reschedule window. So, all in, my wife and I paid $260 euros for something that should have cost me about $35. Would not recommend this option at all
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for this valuable feedback. I'm glad to hear that you found the guide to be nice, as that's very important for the experience. We do our best to let our guests know there could be a wait time on the line, and we strive to bring value to the experience by enhancing the visit with an expert guide to provide stories and history and also to lead the way through the tower. In this case you expressed that you could not hear the guide, so I will reaching out to the guide to ensure that everyone can hear during the experience. With your reservation you purchased a guided experience where the entry ticket was included. If you didn't receive the refund for the summit portion of your tour, I encourage you to reach out to them at your earliest convenience to process that for you. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during this tour, and your review will help us to improve where necessary. I thank you again for sharing with us and we wish you safe travels! Best regards, Russell
Great trip
Gillian_H, Nov 2022
It was nice to hear information about the history of the Eiffel Tower. It was also nice to go to the summit with a group of people when you are feeling a bit nervous about the height.
Wasted time, not worth it
Teresa_H, Nov 2022
We didn't get to tour the summit as booked, by the time we got up to the ticket booth the summit was closed. It doesn't make sense to book tickets in advance if you still have no guarantee of the tour.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thanks for the feedback. The main reason to book with us is the added value of a guide. It appears you booked for a different reason or the guide did not exceed your expectations. We are clear in our description that there could be long waits, and the summit can close at the discretion of the Eiffel Tour Staff, and I wish there was more we could do about that, but it is out of our control. I hope the rest of your stay in Paris was to your liking and may you have safe travels always! Best regards, Russell
Our guide Vanessa was...
John_M, Nov 2022
Our guide Vanessa was amazing. Highly recommend this if you are traveling with children. The history aspect was very helpful.
Bayo aka Adele, was my...
Haideline_E, Nov 2022
Bayo aka Adele, was my tour guide for this! I truly enjoyed being with him during this tour. If he needed to share history or talk with us, he’d make sure we were at a bend while waiting so we could all hear him! He did so great and made sure to sing us a song. :) No one told me we were getting an Adele performance, haha! We got to see the sunset and a rainbow from the Eiffel Tower, which was amazing in itself! We did have a long wait time (about an hour and a half), but to no fault of the company. They’re renovating the elevators, so only one was working. It was still an enjoyable time, and I enjoyed getting to talk to Bayo and the other people on our tour. :)
Wonderful
Zhana_Z, Nov 2022
The view and guide- Rawda were wonderful. The competition- a game with questions that ask us while waiting in line was very interesting, fun and educational.
Highly recommend
Susan_M, Nov 2022
Family of 4 really enjoyed ourselves. Tour guide Sophia made sure everyone knew where they were going, spoke clearly, and gave lots of interesting info. Highly recommend!
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you so much! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the tour. Well done, Sophia! We'll make sure to share your kind words with her. Thanks for your 5 stars and for choosing Experience First, we appreciate it!
Experience
cwhoa, Nov 2022
The view of Paris at the 2nd floor was great, but wasted time iwith the tour n the beginning. Visited a few times including walking up once.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I totally agree with you that the 2nd floor of the Eiffel tower has a magnificent view although I understand that sometimes a waiting line could affect negatively your experience, Thank you for your understanding that security checks and elevator takes some time, Thanks again for your feedback and we wish you safe travels! Nihad.
The guide Rawda was great...
Cindy_S, Nov 2022
The guide Rawda was great Informative friendly Well done she was able to spend quality time with us We lived the experience
Really good
BrunaLuiza_G, Nov 2022
It’s really good because have a guide explaining the story of Eiffel Tower and helping you to where to go. You don’t fell lost
Great Tour, great exprience!
Monika_W, Nov 2022
Sara was a wonderful guide. Very well knowledged and attentive. We really enjoyed the tour. It was one of my best tours off the Eiffel Tower.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi Monika! Thank you so much for your glowing review of the tour and our guide Sara. We're happy to hear this was a memorable tour for you. Hope to have you back in Paris again.
Not a a lot of value..
Rhonda_M, Nov 2022
The wait behind all the other ticket holders mad is question why this service was even needed Our guide Monika lost a ticket and we had to wait for her to go to the front and get another one before we could on the elevator. We would have gotten to the top faster on our own. Would like a refund
Response from Host, Nov 2022
First I want to thank you for leaving this review. We are never happy to hear someone had a bad experience with us and feedback is very valuable so we can always work to improve what we do. I have to assure you that the situation you experienced is not the norm, as I know that Monika works hard to provide her guests with a great, meaningful experience. I would be happy to offer you a courtesy walking tour. If you're interested, please contact us at info@exp1.com. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you safe travel! Best regards, Russell
Great experience but a bit lacking
Juan_R, Nov 2022
We had a great view of Paris, and learned something about the Eiffel Tower. However we felt like the guided tour was unnecessary since it was hard to hear them and we waited a lot throughout the experience.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The views of Paris from the Eiffel Tower are great, I agree! I'm happy that you learned some interesting information about about the tower as well. We are never happy to hear that our guest is did not fully enjoy their experience with us, as we do our best to advise in advance that there could be wait time due to the high demand of this monument. Feedback like yours is helpful so we can identify details in our process where we can improve, such as making sure the pre-tour information is as clear as possible. I will also reach out to your guide about ensuring everyone in the group is in a position to be heard. Thanks again for your review and we wish you safe travels! Best regards, Russell
Not worth it as a "tour"
Alina_P, Nov 2022
The Eiffel tower in itself is great. But it is not worth paying for this tour, as you can get pretty much the same thing from just buying a lift ticket. This "tour" does not allow you to skip the line (if anything, you have to wait for the entire group to get through the security check, taking even more time away) and we had to ask the guide for information because otherwise, it would only have been the lift ticket that we actually got out of this. The guide herself was nice, but overall, this does not really qualify as a tour. Had we known, we would have just bought the tickets for the lift and saved a lot of money!
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thanks for this feedback. I am glad to hear you found our guide nice. We are never happy to hear that someone did not enjoy their experience with us and I appreciate that you pointed out we do not offer "skip the line" with this experience. Our goal is that the guide will make the occasional wait times worthwhile and I see this is not the case with you. Your feedback is extremely valuable as it helps us identify where we can make improvements, and so I thank you again for this. I wish you safe travels! Best regards, Russell
...

Questions?

Product code: 47475P7