Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris

Paris, France
Likely to Sell Out

From $19.70

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (Approx.)
  • Mobile ticket

Overview

See the major sights of Paris from the water on a hop-on hop-off Seine boat cruise. With either a 1- or 2-day ticket, glide leisurely along the river, hopping off and on when you wish to visit the attractions that most interest you, such as Musée d'Orsay and the Louvre. Or simply stay on the boat to admire Paris’ World Heritage-listed riverbanks.
  • Hop-on hop-off sightseeing cruise of Paris
  • Cruise along the Seine River, admiring the monuments that line its UNESCO-listed banks
  • Hop off at any of the stops along the Seine River
  • Choose from a 1- or 2-day sightseeing ticket

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Avoid the crowds on the metro and get great photo ops on this hop-on hop-off Seine cruise.

What's Included

  • Hop-on hop-off cruise
  • Open rear deck
  • Heated in winter & open rooftop in the summer
  • Commentary
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Departure Time

  • See itinerary

Return Details

  • Returns to original departure point

What To Expect

With your 1-day or 2-day Seine River sightseeing pass, you can cruise along Paris’ riverbanks to see top sights like Musée d'Orsay. Glide underneath the city’s beautiful bridges and past its elegant architecture, and hop on and off the riverboat to visit attractions like the Eiffel Tower on your own. Perhaps hop off in Saint-Germain for a bite to eat at a sidewalk café, or check out the Gothic architecture of Notre Dame.

When you’re on the boat, relax and enjoy city views from the water.

Hop-on hop-off river stops:
• Eiffel Tower
• L'Académie Lime
• Musée d'Orsay
• Quai Malaquais
• Quai de Montebello
• Quai Saint-Bernard
• Quai de l'Hôtel de ville
• Quai du Louvre
• Concorde - Quai des Tuileries
The only river Seine hop-on hop-off tour!

8 Stops

11 Points of Interest

Duration: 2 hours

Operating Schedule: First departure at 11.40 am Last departure at 6.30pm Boats every 25 to 30 minutes Our passes allow you to board and alight from the boat : - where you wish - when you wish - as often as you wish

1

Tour Eiffel

Metro Bir Hakeim (line 6) or Trocadéro (lines 6 and 9) / RER Champ de Mars (line C)
2

Musée d'Orsay

Metro Assemblée Nationale (line 12) / RER Musée d'Orsay (line C)
3

Quai Malaquais

Metro Saint-Germain-des-Prés (line 4)
4

Quai de Montebello

Metro Saint-Michel (line 4) or Maubert-Mutualité (line 10) / RER Saint Michel (lines B and C)
5

Quai Saint-Bernard

Metro Jussieu or Cardinal-Lemoine (line 10) / RER Gare d'Austerlitz (line C)
6

Quai de l'Hôtel de ville

Metro Hôtel de Ville (lines 1 and 11)
7

Quai du Louvre

Metro Palais Royal - Musée du Louvre (lines 1 and 7)
8

Concorde - Quai des Tuileries

Metro Champs-Elysées (lines 1 and 13) or Concorde (lines, 1, 8 and 12)

Points of interest passed by on this route

Musee d'Orsay

Eiffel Tower

Cathedrale Notre-Dame de Paris

Louvre Museum

Jardin des Plantes

Seine River

Saint Germain des Pres Quarter

Hotel de Ville

Place de la Concorde

Batobus

Pont du Carrousel

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please check seasonal departure time
  • Please note that a systematic bag control has been introduced and jackets and coats must be opened at the entrance.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Passengers with bulky luggages, more than 16 liters in size (small backpacks, handbags and computer cases not included) won't be allowed in the boat.
  • Bicycle storage & vending machine (drinks and snacks) available on board.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Operated by Batobus

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris?

A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris.

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris?

A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris.

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Air con is required on warmee days and a shaded seating area.
So, not recommended if you have difficulty going up and down steps, but else a great way to see all the major attractions along the Seine.
If you don't get off the boat, it's under two hours if that's all you have.
Reviews
4
2,122 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 2,122 reviews
Lovely but could be improved.
Adebayo_S, Jan 2022
Hopping off to see the monuments was quite fun. One could even walk along the coast to the next boat stop. The timing of the boat is quite odd and untimely most times. Tourists would benefit from having a way (maybe a mobile app) o to check the time for the next boat. That will help to avoid running to catch the boat and waiting for a long time.
Good value for money
Tim_V, Dec 2021
Nice experience for a nice price. Not very luxurious but good value for money. Good view of many highlights.
1 traveler found this review helpful
It was an interesting...
Patrick_V, Dec 2021
It was an interesting experience and a convenient way to get around Paris. The stops were very close to the points of interest mentioned
Great way to see Paris with family
Jamie_R, Nov 2021
Since we have 2 kids it was a great way to see lots of different areas without having to walk a lot. We bought a two day pass (but only used it one day because it was raining).
1 traveler found this review helpful
Bad Experience - Seine river 2 day tour cancelled and no information about this was provided to us by Viator.
Asham_H, Oct 2021
We'd trvelled Paris for 2 days Seine river tour as tourists & had pre-booked 2 day tour for Sun(17Oct)&Mon(18Oct). While taking the 2 day tour tickets on Sunday,we are told by the agent that tour is going to happen only on Sunday and not on Monday or Tuesday. We were not given this information by Viator. We weren't informed abt this cancellation before or after booking from Viator, otherwise we wouldn't have booked. We even requested to at least change our ticket to only for Sunday as it was not our fault, they did not accept. This unfortunately let down our hopes and excitement for a good trip in Paris. We did not know what to do and this is really sad as it was unexpected from Viator that they will not provide an update or information before or while booking their 2 day tour.
2 travelers found this review helpful
Average
Loic_C, Aug 2020
Not exactly worth it. There wasn't much to see and the boat wasn't at all cosy or comfortable. For that price it would've been easier to take the tube to each important spot.
Response from Host, Aug 2020
Hello, Customer satisfaction is a priority for us and we invite you, if you wish, to send your comments to our customer service department, which can be reached by phone at + 33 (0) 176 647 912 or at service.information.fr@batobus.com. Have a nice day, Batobus Team
-
Karolina_V, Mar 2020
Unfortunately we didn't get to go on the cruise due to the flood, but I am giving 5 stars to viator that gave me a full refund within just a few days. Hopefully next time I get to visit Paris I can take this cruise, I bet it's amazing.
Response from Host, Jul 2020
Thank you for this beautiful comment, we are really glad you enjoyed the Batobus experience and hope you had a nice time in Paris 🙂
Great day tickets
Theresa_N, Mar 2020
Great experience, easy to find and easy to hop on/off. Due to bad weather times ahead been reduced to 17:00 but still had all day to visits everywhere. Staff really helpful and friendly.
Response from Host, Jul 2020
We thank you for your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cruise!
Good water taxi
Juliem, Feb 2020
Overall reasonable price and a good way to get out of street traffic and see a few things that you just want to check off your list. Nice to use as a water taxi as we had my MIL with us and her knee was bothering her so she couldn’t do all the walking. Also saw a lot of families with young kids onboard. Both lines no longer service each location so if you do the west end then want to do the east, you have to swap lines at one of the stops to do so. The water is calm and being on the river provides opportunity to see the houseboats and beautiful bridges up close. Staff was nice and helpful when asked about things but this is not a tour. Don’t expect them to cover history and facts as you move from place to place.
Response from Host, Jul 2020
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion, we hope to see you soon on our boats.
Lots of photo opportunities
Jennifer_S, Feb 2020
The boat stops were easy to find but we did travel on a day that the Seine was particularly high so full day excursion was not guaranteed. We we warned at the ticket office if we wanted to continue, so pleased with that. We did find the two line system confusing at first, not being a great map reader. But we did manage to see the sights we wanted . The attendant on the boat was really helpful , the announcements are sometimes difficult to hear and understand but there is a digital display for next stop, timings etc. All in all a good way to see the sights if you only have a limited time.
Response from Host, Jul 2020
Thank you for this beautiful comment, we are really glad you enjoyed the Batobus experience and hope you had a nice time in Paris 🙂
1 traveler found this review helpful
...

Questions?

Product code: 6025BATOBUS