Paris
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Eiffel Tower Skip the Line and Small Group Tour with Summit Access by Elevator

Paris, France
Likely to Sell Out

From $79.35

Select Date and Travelers

Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Breeze past the crowds outside the Eiffel Tower with this skip-the-line pass and 1.5-hour tour. In the company of your local guide, you'll gain priority access to the tower's second level. Delve into the history of one of the world's most famous monuments and soak up the exhibits and maps on display. Then bid adieu to your guide and head to the tower's summit for stellar views of the City of Lights. Toast your travels with a glass of bubbly from the Champagne bar (own expense).
  • Skip-the-line access to the Eiffel Tower
  • Guided 1.5-hour tour of the 2nd Floor
  • After the tour, continue to the summit on your own
  • Small group ensures personalized attention

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Tour groups are kept small on this skip-the-line tour for personalized attention. 

What's Included

  • Skip-the-line access to the 2nd level of the Eiffel Tower
  • Standard access to the summit of the Eiffel Tower
  • Local guide
  • Small group tour (maximum 20 people)
  • Skip-the-line access to 3rd level of the Eiffel Tower Paris
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 19 Av. de la Bourdonnais
    19 Av. de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France

    Departure Point: Eiffel Tower meeting point Address: Meet a few minutes walk away from the Eiffel Tower: 19 Avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris. Directions: Your guide will be waiting at 19 Avenue de la Bourdonnais 75007 Paris in front of the souvenir shop.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Ticket redemption point

19 Av. de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France

What To Expect

Meet your local guide at a prearranged meeting point a few minutes' walk from the Eiffel Tower. Your tour group is limited to 15 people to ensure personal attention from your guide and an intimate group atmosphere. 

As you approach the tower, skip the long waiting lines and proceed by elevator directly to the second level. Look around the second floor, which includes panoramic maps of of Paris and a 1/50th scale model of the tower's original architecture. Enjoy views of famous landmarks like Les Invalides, the Arc de Triomphe, the Louvre, and Notre Dame as you listen to your guide's engaging commentary. 

Once your guided tour has concluded, you may continue to explore on your own. Ascend a second elevator for access to the Eiffel Tower's summit, where you can get fantastic views from 1,063 feet (324 meters) up and purchase a glass of bubbly from the Champagne bar.

Eiffel Tower

Meet your local guide next to the Eiffel Tower for a brief and fascinating introduction that will give you the keys to enjoy Paris' most famous tower to the fullest. Your guide will then take you straight to the second level, bypassing the waiting lines on the ground. On the second level, you will enjoy anecdotes about the Eiffel Tower and its unique history. You will also learn more about the City of Light, and see many of its highlights from above, including Notre Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Arc de Triomphe, and Les  Invalides. At the end of your guided tour, you will be free to continue exploring the Eiffel Tower on your own and ascend to the summit through a second elevator where even more breathtaking views await. Sip a glass of bubbly from the Champagne bar (own expense) while you admire Paris glittering below. On your way down, be sure to stop at the first level and walk on new glass floor some 200 dizzying feet above the ground.

Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers from 4 years old
  • Children younger than age 3 travel free of charge
  • In case of bad weather, maintenance, or for safety reasons, the top level of the Eiffel Tower may be closed
  • Skip-the-line access of the Eiffel Tower does not exist to the summit; your ticket includes skip-the-line access up to the 2nd floor and standard access to the 3rd floor
  • Tickets cannot be modified, exchanged, or refunded
  • Please arrive 15 min early to the Eiffel Tower meeting point; latecomers will not be reimbursed
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    about cancellations.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Eiffel Tower Skip the Line and Small Group Tour with Summit Access by Elevator ?

    A:The policies on sanitization are:
    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas

    Q:What is the social distancing policy during Eiffel Tower Skip the Line and Small Group Tour with Summit Access by Elevator ?

    A:The policies on social distancing are:
    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

    Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Eiffel Tower Skip the Line and Small Group Tour with Summit Access by Elevator ?

    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

    Traveler Photos

    See more

    Traveler Tips


    Take any skip the line tour with Viator well worth the cost to save time.
    As someone who is not great with heights, the lift is a little bit daunting - especially the lift from the first platform to the next, but once you get up there, it is all worth it.
    Reviews
    4.0
    1,592 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 1,592 reviews
    Great value!
    MelissaBachelder, Nov 2022
    Definitely worth the purchase. Skip the line was a must, as the general entry lines were insane. Little wait on the elevators but nothing the tour could do about that. Our guide was GREAT!! I missed his name but he was so so friendly, gave great facts and information about Paris and was super helpful with our group and using English. He was fantastic!
    Not good experience with viator booking
    Natasha_T, Nov 2022
    My tour was doublebooked, and tour guide said that she can't take us (she had no tickets) so she told us to file a complaint for refund. For usit was short trip to Paris, we booked trip well in advance, but didn't make it because of errors. So, if you don't want to risk your vacation plans , don't do booking through viator
    Armenuhi the best guide
    Rolando_U, Nov 2022
    Espectacular experience with Armenuhi our excellent guide. She was amazing with us, very patient and waiting for my family. She have a beautiful personality and smile for us all the time. We enjoy.
    Tour guide was on time...
    Marie_S, Nov 2022
    Tour guide was on time and organized. Easy to find the meeting point. We had a 9pm tour and it was beautiful to see Paris from the summit.
    Incredible views and experience
    Sue_C, Nov 2022
    This is a lovely experience and at night with Paris and the Seine lit up from underneath this was amazing . Long queues so the skip the queue was helpful
    Our guide was great and...
    Ashley_S, Nov 2022
    Our guide was great and very informative of the history of the Eiffel Tower and Paris. She gave great recommendations to restaurants too! It was a great tour!
    Great time….. nice to be...
    pck3, Nov 2022
    Great time….. nice to be able to wait in a short security line! Great tour guide! Paris is beautiful, especially from the top of the Eiffel Tower!
    Save your money!
    Robert_M, Nov 2022
    Directions on where to meet was awful. Never found the place to get our tickets.Email for help , got my response after tour was done. Never got to go into the tower.
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Dear Robert, We are sorry to hear about your experience. The address of the meeting point is indicated 3 times on your voucher as well as on the product page. It's 19 avenue de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris. It's located only 3 minutes away from the main entrance of the Eiffel Tower. You booked with us a 2:30 PM tour and you wrote to us at 2:30 PM and again at 2:33 PM... We wrote to you back at 2:33 PM... just 3 minutes after your initial email. Again we are sorry about your experience, but i don't believe we did anything wrong. Thank you, Pierre
    Overpriced.
    Casey_H, Nov 2022
    If you keep your expectations low and understand that you are paying a premium for a resale of a timed entry ticket, you will be happy. The guide added little to the experience. He walked us into the tower, gave a 20 minute talk on the history of the tower we could barely hear. List price of the ticket is 26 euro and we were charged 110 euro for the “tour.”
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Dear Casey, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Could you please contact us and provide us with more information about your experience? Thank you, Pierre
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Really disappointing
    Emma_D, Nov 2022
    We booked this tour and paid for it but when we arrived we were told it was booked out and that we could not go. We were never told this by via tour and so so so disappointed. I would never ever book with via tour again
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Dear Emma, We are sorry to hear about your experience. On rare occasions, Viator can force bookings without checking our availabilities. That was the case with your booking and we are really sorry about that. We have made Viator about this booking glitch and we hope that they will fix it soon. Thank you, Pierre
    Great experience the...
    graeme_b, Nov 2022
    Great experience the Guide was excellent very informative with humer. Would highly recommend this tour
    Nice tour but no summit
    Rosemary_B, Nov 2022
    It was a nice tour and our guide was lovely, but we booked to go to the summit. Unfortunately it was closed to go up all the way up when we got to the elevator. They told us to request a partial refund. Why put your disappointed clients to that trouble? It should be automatically refundable to everyone on the tour. I sent an email requesting and I haven’t heard back yet. I completely understand they have no control over the tower itself. The biggest plus we skipping the long lines.
    Viator representive got...
    Pelar_M, Nov 2022
    Viator representive got in the tower but left no tour involved. Price was more than double entry price. No value to tour.
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Dear Pelar, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Could you please contact us and provide us with more information about your experience? Thank you, Pierre
    Wow! What an experience!
    David_N, Nov 2022
    The guide, Justine, was so vivacious and friendly. She did great at explaining the ET and it’s history. And, there are few words that can properly express the grandeur of the views! Worth every moment!
    Eiffel tower summit
    Carlo_B, Nov 2022
    Way too expensive. A lot cheaper to just buy tickets at the tower. At least in autumn it wasn’t that busy so could’ve saved a heap of money. The tour guide was lovely and knowledgeable but it was quite short .
    Eiffel Tower
    Andrea_P, Nov 2022
    Was ok The lady seemed to talk a lot of nonsense but was good we got to get through quick Kids enjoyed
    The tour guide was very...
    MariaCecilia_T, Nov 2022
    The tour guide was very professional. She was knowledgeable and funny! She was considerate to the kids and elderly as well. She did an amazing job and would highly recommend to take this tour!
    Great tour
    andrew_c, Nov 2022
    If we attempted this on our own without the skip line tour, we probably would have not made it to the top of the tower, and maybe not even inside at all. Booking this is a great idea, especially during busy times.
    Tower with fun facts
    Jose_D, Nov 2022
    Excelent Tour Guide and great fun facts. The tower information was spot on and would definitely do this again.
    No Show By Tour Guide/No Communication From Company
    Greg_K, Nov 2022
    If I could give this a 0 stars I would. No tour guide ever showed up for our tour. There was no communication from the tour company either before, during, or after our scheduled meeting time, and that included numerous attempts to reach them the night of the tour.
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Dear Greg, I am sorry to hear about your experience. Could you please provide us with your booking number so we can investigate? On our side, we didn't have any of our guides not showing up for a visit in the past two years. Thank you, Pierre
    ...

    Questions?

    Product code: 9205P4