Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Semi-Private, Modified "Hop-On Hop-Off" Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles

Paso Robles, United States

From $98.02

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
Recommendations
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Explore Paso Robles wine country at your own pace with a 5-hour hop-on, hop-off winery tour, and create the perfect itinerary for your tastes. Choose four or five from more than 60 wineries as you plan your day, then set off through rolling terrain etched with trellised vineyards. Sample the Rhône-style wines and heritage varietal zinfandel’s that the designated Paso Robles American Viticultural Area is known for, along with traditional bottles and cutting-edge blends to suit every taste.
  • 5-hour tasting tour of Paso Robles
  • Create your own itinerary
  • Choose from over 60 wineries
  • Experience the Paso Robles AVA firsthand
  • Perfect overview of this California wine country

What's Included

  • Bottled water
  • Snacks
  • Driver
  • Local guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Hop-on hop-off tour
  • Lunch, unless selected
  • Gratuities
  • Wine Tasting Fees, unless selected

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

Pickup details

We pick up from any hotel, motel, Airbnb, VRBO, etc., in the Paso Robles, Templeton or Atascadero city limits and is included. Pickups outside of these city limits may not be available or may require a location charge. Pickups are scheduled between 10:30-11:30am and coordinated logistically based upon the other pickups for the day. Your guide will call you between 9:30-10am on the morning of service to give you a more specific pickup time. Late pickups and early returns may be possible upon request, only within the Paso Robles, Templeton or Atascadero city limits.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Availability for tours cannot be checked without making a booking. Credit cards will only be charged upon confirmation of show availability
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


I would 100% recommend this tour to anyone who loves wine and is looking for a fun filled, relaxing and enjoyable day in Paso Robles.
Reviews
5.0
84 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
Great time on the wine line!
LisaJane_B, Nov 2022
Enjoyed the wineries and the tour. 4 ladies from Montreal, we had a great time! Would have enjoyed 1 hours in each vineyard, we felt a bit rushed. There is no tour or walk through in the wineries just tastings. If you are looking to learn about wine making or the processes, this is not the tour. The tour is 4 vineyards with tastings and the settings were beautiful!
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Hi LisaJan…! Thank you for the 4 Star Review and for "Hopping On" The Wine Line! I'm so happy you had a great time! Just for reference (yours and everyone's, haha), vineyard and/or winery production tours are available, but require advance notice/reservations and cost anywhere from $25-$200 depending. It does appear we took you to Eberle for their Cave Tour which touches on (or is supposed to) growing, harvesting, and making wine. I do wish you would have requested a leisurely pace, or tour options, as we would have certainly made recommendations and done our best to accommodate. Instead we did our best to secure appointments at your requested wineries. Again, thank you so very much for your business and the review. Hope to see you again in the future! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
1 traveler found this review helpful
Paso Robles
Laural_C, Oct 2022
Was a great time!! The driver communicated with us well on when pickup was and after each stop. The wineries you guys chose for us were great!
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Hi Laural! Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Apologies for the delayed reply, but definitely wanted to thank you for it, and your business! I'm so glad you were pleased with the wineries and itinerary you had us put together for you! We hope you will "hop on" again in the near future! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
Our Driver was prompt...
Linda_F, Oct 2022
Our Driver was prompt and respectful and made our trip lots of fun! Lunch was delicious.... from wherever The Wine Line is getting lunch... keep it up. Will definitely go on The Wine Line again!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi Linda! Thank you for the 5 Star Review, and your business, of course! I'm very happy your driver was prompt, respectful, AND made your trip lots of fun! Great to hear! I'm also glad you found the lunch delicious! Cali Grill prepares them fresh in the morning for us and we have had such great feedback on the lunches, and love that we get to work with a lovely, small, family owned and run business here! I've passed along your kudos to them too, as I'm sure they will be thrilled to hear, as well! Be on the look out for your "Thank You" email, which you have probably already received. It has some repeat customer discounts and programs for when you definitely "hop on" The Wine Line again! Thanks again, and we hope to host you again soon! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
Had a great day in wine country!!!
Michael_D, Oct 2022
All the wineries on the west side that we visited were fantastic!! Our driver, Greg, could not have been nicer or more helpful.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi Michael! Thank you for the 5 Star Review, your business, and the kind words for Greg! I'm so happy you found all the West side wineries on your tour to be fantastic! Keep an eye out for your "Thank You" email, which you should have already received. It has some repeat customer discounts and programs for future tours. Thanks again, and we hope to have you "hop on" again soon! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
Meeting with the servers...
Felix_P, Sep 2022
Meeting with the servers and laughing all day lots of fun and good trip..it's most trip if ur visiting
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi Felix! Thank you for the 5 Star Review, and your business, of course! I'm very happy you had lots of fun and a good trip! Please keep an eye out for your "Thank You" email. It has some repeat customer discounts and programs for future tours. Thanks again! We hope to have you "hop on" again soon! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
Relaxing tour
Alique_B, Aug 2022
Kelli was an awesome driver! She was so friendly and made sure everyone was comfortable. She was also a safe driver which is very important. The only downside was a couple of the wineries were underwhelming. We liked 2 of the 4 we visited. I suppose the wineries they are contracted with are not the nicer ones. I should have done my research to choose the specific stops but it was still a great experience!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hi Alique! Thank you for the 4 Star Review, and your business, of course! I'm very happy you found Kelli nice, accommodating and safe, and had a great experience. It's unfortunate that you were underwhelmed by two of the wineries, but I'd have to disagree that our partners are not the nicer ones. I have found, over the years, that everyone's palate and appreciation of the varied aspects of the vast number of wineries (wine types, settings, styles, etc.) are as extremely different as the wineries themselves. One of the great things about our service is we offer Private (when booking direclty) and Semi-Private Tours and either À la Carte, lunch added, or All-Inclusive (with lunch and 4 winery tastings) fares, so our customers can book again ,and again, and choose not to visit, or to re-visit, from our list or the entire region, depending on their tour and fare type, and desires! Please look out for your "Thank You" email. It has some repeat customer discounts and programs for future tours. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you "hop on" again soon! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
Fun!!!
Phil_H, Jun 2022
Although of the administration mix up toward the end of our tour our driver Ivan made it a very safe and memorable time. Can't wait to bring friends.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Hi Phil! Thank you for the 5 Star Review, and your graciousness with the little mix up! Please be sure to look for the "Thank You" email we sent after your tour for some repeat customer discounts and programs for you to "hop on " again in the future! Thanks again! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
First timers
Juan_R, Jun 2022
The servers were good and keep wine us newbees having fun the driver was great also. We did not get to sample all the wines but we would have come out drunk if we had
Wine Line is the way to go!
Crispina_P, Jun 2022
The entire trip was memorable but the The Wine Line tour guides (Jason) made our experience extra special! We felt very safe and well taken care of. The wineries selected were great and very accommodating! We made lasting friendships with the couple who joined our tour! It was well worth it and I would recommend The Wine Line 100%!!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Hi Crispina! Thank you so much for the kind words, taking the time to post them here with a wonderful 5 Star Review, and of course, your business in the first place! You ladies were a treat! I'm so happy you had an extra special experience with us! I look forward to having you "hop on" again in the future! Thanks again! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
Great experience. So much...
Stephanie_A, May 2022
Great experience. So much fun. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Will do again to see more wineries for sure
Response from Host, May 2022
Hi Stephanie! Thank you for the 5 Star Review! I'm so glad you had a great experience! :-) Thanks again, and we look forward to having you "hop on" again soon to see some more wineries! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
You only turn 50 once!!!!
Kelly_F, May 2022
We booked this trip for a sisters girls trip, 50th birthday. Brittany took great care to set up an awesome day. Dillon drove us from location to location making sure we were in schedule well hydrated and fed. I highly recommend! Get the lunch added to the day!!!!
Response from Host, May 2022
Hi Kelly! Happy Birthday again! Thank you for your allowing us to host the 50th BDay extravaganza! I'm so happy you had an awesome day and the Dylan took good care of you. Also, thank you for taking the time to post this 5 Star Review! Thanks again, and we hop to have you "hop on" again in the near future! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
Enjoyed
Elizabeth_S, May 2022
It was very convenient to be picked up and dropped off. The driver was very nice and professional. We had a great time.
BOOK NOW
CYNTHIA_R, Apr 2022
I was overwhelmed by the amount of wineries in Paso Robles but this tour made it so easy to plan my visit. Jeremy was a great tour guide and very patient to our last minute changes. We did the all inclusive and it was soooo worth it!
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Cynthia! Thank you for your business, and the 5 Star Review! I'm happy hear we made the whole thing easy, that Jeremy was great, and it was all worth it! :-) Thanks again, and we hop to have you "hop on" again soon! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
So fun!
Savanna_C, Apr 2022
We had such a blast on our tour! The wineries were beautiful and our driver was awesome. Definitely recommend!
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Savann…! ;-) Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm very happy to hear you had a blast and would recommend us! Please keep an eye out for your "Thank you" email for some repeat customer benefits and programs for when you plan to come back! Thanks again and we hope to have you "hop on" again soon! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
This was fun and easy.
Tina_S, Feb 2022
We were looking for an easy way to view the wineries and see the area. Dillan was wonderful and we were able to meet new friends from around the world.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Hi Tina! Thank you for your business & the 4 star review! I'm very happy to hear Dylan was wonderful! Keep an eye out for your "Thank You" email, which you should have already received after your tour for some repeat customer benefits and programs for another trip. Thanks again and we hope to have you "hop on" again soon! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
A day to remember
Patricia_C, Feb 2022
Our driver Liz was great On time, friendly and even bought us pizza She was a great driver and so very nice to us
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Hi Patricia! Thank you for your business, the 5 star review, and for the kudos for Liz, too! Yeah, we like her. ;-) Keep an eye out for your "Thank You" email, which you should have already received after your tour for some repeat customer benefits and programs for when you "hop on" next time! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
Wonderful!
Brandi_J, Nov 2021
Such a lovely experience! Everything was just incredible. Such an easy ride and stress free. Highly recommend
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Hi Brandi, I'm so happy to hear/read this! Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your 5 Star Review! It was our pleasure! I look forward to having you "hop on" The Wine Line again in the near future! Thanks again! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
Wouldn’t book again
Arash_R, Nov 2021
Don was our driver. It was a very awkward experience. The first winery during our tasting he interrupted to demanded payment (why didn’t we do this at the beginning or after)? Terrible experience overall. Stood over us while we tasted.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Hi Arash, thank you for your business and your feedback. I am sorry the experience was "awkward." Regarding payment, yes, that is normally taken care of upon pickup. I believe there was some kind of a parade or something that morning, and Don was not able to park, really, so I'm guessing that is why it was not done per protocol, and with the delay, he likely wanted to get you to your first winery appointment. However, since he forgot to do it upon stopping at your first winery, he should have waited until departure from there to take care of that. Also, it is our policy for our drivers only to advise as to timing while our customers are tasting in order to remain timely for their appointments. My apologies if that was not the case, and will touch base with him about same. Thank you for that insight. I am glad we were able to accommodate your last minute schedule/date change, as well as your considerable pickup location change, and tour/fare type to add lunch and tasting fees. Thank you again for your feedback, and for booking in the first place. These comments are invaluable and have been forwarded for due consideration. Regards, Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
Best way to do wine tasting
Patti_D, Sep 2021
We had a great trip me tasting and learning about Paso Robles wines. Jason and Don were excellent guides and chauffeurs. We highly recommend their door to door service.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Hi Patti, thank you for the 5 Star Review! I'm very happy you "had a great trip" and that Don and I "were excellent guides and chauffeurs." My apologies for the delay in acknowledging this. With the floodgates having been reopened, it has been flooding for months! So, we've been quite overwhelmed, while also understaffed (not for lack of trying), and are just a bit behind on things not directly related to upcoming tours (which are the priority…like yours was)! Either way, I still wanted to extend the courtesy of replying since you were thoughtful enough to share your satisfaction with our service. Thanks again and we hope to have you "hop on" again in the future! Cheers! Jason Westfall Owner The Wine Line
Won’t use Viator again
Aprille_M, Jul 2021
Viator was horrible! The wine line shuttle was great! Viator didn’t get our winery list to the shuttle company therefore none of the wineries we wanted were on our itinerary and didn’t switch us to all inclusive like we requested! Jason with the shuttle company was very accommodating! Book through the company directly, not the 3rd party Viator! Viator communication to the customers was horrible.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Hi Aprille, while I certainly appreciate the kind words for us/me, and am happy we were able to accommodate the tour, change things up so you were able to see different wineries, etc., and am sorry Viator did not get us the information you clearly submitted to them..this 1 star review dings us, NOT Viator! Therefore, if you could be so kind as to change the star rating to 5 stars (or whatever you feel The Wine Line deserves) so that it doesn't damage OUR ranking and reputation, we would REALLY appreciate it. You can keep the headline and content as is, so your thoughts get conveyed. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you again soon…to visit the wineries you request then, too! Cheers! Jason Westfall The Wine Line OH: 805.610.8267

Questions?

Product code: 9040P2