Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

6 Seater Side by Side Rental

Philipsburg, Caribbean

From $333.34

per group (up to 6)

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 to 6 hours (Approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Explore St. Maarten independently in a 6-seater all-terrain buggy. You and five of your friends and family will meet up at the buggy depot for an introductory lesson on how to safely operate the buggy, then take off with the provided map to conquer the terrain. Renting a buggy allows you access to some of the rugged, off-road parts of the island that most traditional tours don’t visit.
  • Round-trip transportation from the cruise port
  • Independent tour for you and your party
  • Buggy can hold up to six passengers
  • Instruction and map provided

What's Included

  • Accommodation as per itinerary
  • Local taxes
  • Round-trip shared transfer
  • Fuel

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • Philipsburg, Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

    Pickup Details

Departure Time

  • 9:30 AM

Return Details

  • Returns to original departure point

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Operated by ATV island

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations

Traveler Photos

17 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-8 of 17 reviews
Fun w friends in St Marteen
Charles_D, Oct 2021
We had so much fun navigating St Marteen. We did run into a bit of a problem when we were driving thru pouring rain. Driving thru the rain wasn’t a problem. The map that is provided got wet and totally fell apart! I suggest that the maps be laminated. It will save on paper maps and are totally reusable.
Seek out better machines
Keith_B, Sep 2021
This is truly a great way to see the island. Unfortunately, the equipment left a little bit to be desired. The tires were worn, some with no tread, and the gas tank was empty when we started our day. So, we had To find a gas station with an air compressor, and fill up the tanks, and air up the tires. The units have many miles on them, but amazingly run very well. I think they are still safe, it’s just that they are very worn out. The staff were very friendly, but not enough to overcome the negative impression left on us by their facility and the many non-functioning pieces of equipment stored there.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
The vehicles are 2019, so no they do not have that many miles. Same like I advised your colleague we advised you to put fuel, as it was not included in price, and advised him where the gas station was, right next to the port. Non the less, thank you for the review.
Old machines
Kevin_S, Sep 2021
Machines are old - no gas when we got it had to get gas and air up 2 tires that barely had air. Tires on one of the rides were bald as can be. Gas pedal sticks so that was fun. I own a Viking and these machines are old and wore out. It is a great way to see the island but would not recommend this company
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We were full on said date and took a few machines from another company that had available. Great to hear this info, so we can better the service we provide. Won’t happen again! Also, fuel is not included, as we advised you when you arrived, and advised you to stop at the gas station which is 2minute from our location, so you had to bring it back with same 2 bars we gave you it with. Also, if you had any tire issues, you could have called for assistance, that’s what we are here for. Also, the tires are road tires, not off-road tires, so they may have seem balled, but we will look into this. Again thank you for the info.
Just ok
rigglesb, Jan 2020
The location "ATV Island" was difficult to find. The map wasn't very helpful. Also, the gas should be included in the rental - not worth $300!
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Sorry you found it hard to find, but our GPS location takes you directly to the business, I do think that on the island the gps may not work as great as in other countries. The map is more or less a guideline on what spots to go to, as you may know it’s a bit difficult to navigate 37squaremiles merely on map. Thank you for the gas advise, we will take that into consideration.
Honk and Go
Richard K, Dec 2019
The 6 Seater Side by Side Rental worked out exactly as described within their advertisement. A little bit of confusion on where exactly to meet at the port entrance, but no big deal. Julio, of ATV, seemed to be well known by all the guys at the Port gate. They contacted him for me and he quickly came and picked me up. It's only a minute or two ride over to where you pick up the rental. Julio was great with explaining the Side-by-Side and gave me great directions on where to go, and maybe where not to go too. The Side-by-Side handled perfectly with no hiccups at all. My only advise for taking one of these out, is to be sure you know where you are going. Research on Google Maps won't help you too much. VERY few of the roads have signs or number on them to let you know where you are or which road you're actually on. Be careful sightseeing while driving, as the native drivers will not tolerate you slowing down or leaving more than a few feet between you and the car in front of you... that's in my title, Honk and Go. They love using their horns here. St. Maartin, French and Dutch sides are still a mess from the last hurricane.. so be ready for that. But otherwise, the Side By Side is a great way to get around.
Fun Adventure
Bruce_B, Dec 2019
We really enjoyed our time driving around the island - the vehicle worked perfectly and dealing with the company was easy. I had two concerns that hopefully can improve the situation. The first is a better map along with directions to main attractions. The second is the gas situation, I would think for the price the gas should be included as it was inconvenient and difficult to buy gas on the island.
Awesome experience!
Keith_A, Jul 2019
Very friendly staff, excellent service and ATV. Very good price and a great way to see the island, including Maho Beach, at your own pace.
6 Seater Rental
Frank_O, Mar 2019
What an awsome day on the island of St, Marteen. We were a family of 4 with 2 teenagers and they said this was the best excursion of the trip. They were there right on time when our ship arrived and we used a pretty much brand new vehicle. We spent 5 hours touring in the open air ride and loved every minute of it. - I highly recommend it. I believe there is only 2 of these vehicles on the island and we were fortunate enough to get one. Don' hesitate - Book it and Book it early.


Product code: 104424P1