Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Phi Phi Islands Day Tour from Phuket

Patong, Thailand

From $57.18

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 9 to 12 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

A must-visit while in Phuket, the Phi Phi archipelago consists of six islands off the coast of Krabi. This all-day tour allows you to explore four of the islands and see one of the largest national parks of Thailand. Go snorkeling among the coral reefs of Pileh Lagoon, relax on Bamboo Island, and visit Monkey Bay and Maya Bay, which was featured in the popular movie, "The Beach."
  • Admire the islands of the Andaman Sea on this all-day tour
  • A buffet lunch and snacks are included in the tour price
  • Snorkeling gear and life jackets are provided
  • Maya Bay is closed from August 1 until October 1, 2022

What's Included

  • Snorkeling equipment: life jacket, mask and snorkel
  • Lunch
  • Coffee/tea and cookies at pier before departure
  • Personal accident insurance
  • Soft drinks and fresh fruits on board
  • Hotel transfer
  • Restroom on board
  • Experienced Captain & Crew
  • National Park Fees - 400 THB/adult and 200 THB/child

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

07:00 AM

Pickup details

Pickup/drop off from any hotel located at Phuket island.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 39 travelers
Operated by Phuket Top Tour

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


The snorkeling, sightseeing, beaches, everything about it was totally worthwhile.
Reviews
4.5
69 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews
Stay away , save your money
Isaac_m, Jan 2023
Do not reserve this trip , i dont recomned it , if any thing happend or changed they have a very rud customer service a , I called to activate my insurance they hung up on me and passed me thats it nothing i could get any help with , for 200$ i paid not even a pbone call support and i picked the package with travel insurance that is fake . STAY AWAY .
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Isaac, This tour have medical restrictions - its forbidden for a pregnant women and this is stated on the tour description. You arrived at the pier and informed that your wife is pregnant, so our staff REFUSED to take you on tour and brought you back to the hotel. This is not insurance case, and there is no refund in this case. FYI our additional travel insurance covers travel accidents on the speedboat and during the tour. We wish your future baby good heath an hope to see you again at Phuket.
Very nice trip
Abboud_H, Jan 2023
Excellent trip, very organized, the guides were very informative, helpful, friendly and patient. the views were amazing. It was crowded though, high season. Highly recommended
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you very much for a 5-star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed this Phi Phi Islands Day Tour with us and hope to see you again!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great trip
William_Q, Jan 2023
Nice trip, a little crowned but islands were fantastic. Only issue was because i am older and had some difficulty in getting back on boat after snorkeling because first step was a bit too high for me to reach due to knee issues. Asise from this great trip but could have use more beach time.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
We are happy to know that it was a nice trip for you. Thank you for the review and wish you only the best experiences in the future!
1 traveler found this review helpful
NOT RECOMMENDED: too expensive for the real programme
Lidia_G, Jan 2023
It is the most expensive trip we have done and the worst. It doesn’t follow the order of the programme. In the first stop to snorkel, it is not a good space to do it and you don’t see any fish. It is a good stop to rent a long tail for 300baths each one that should be included in the price of the trip in my opinion. Then, we saw the Viking cave far away from the boat for one minute, as well as the monkey beach (there were other boats who stopped there and interacted with monkeys, but out boat was super far away from them and we could just see one monkey very far). We DONT recommend this trip.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Lidia, thanks for the review. This is true that the first *stop for snorkelling* is not for snorkelling, because it was a stop at Phile Lagoon for swimming and jumping from the boat, there is a very deep water to see something with the mask and snorkel. Then was a sightseeing of Vikings cave from the boat and sightseeing of Monkey beach everything according to the tour program, more over Viator policy restrict to sell tours where you can interact with wild animals, thats why you can see them only from the boat. Also this tour has the best offer right now and its definitely not most expensive Phi Phi islands tour. We are sorry that this experience was not successful for you and wish only best experiences in the future.
Phi Phi tour
Stavros_M, Jan 2023
Very clear and informative staff. Nice sights with a good amount of time at each. Highly recommend. OUH great guide.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Stavros, thank you for your review and 5 star rating! You joined this tour on January 3rd on the same boat as Lydia who only gave us 2 stars and we are really happy that you enjoyed this trip. We also wish you all the best for the New Year and hope to see you again in Phuket!
2 travelers found this review helpful
Perfect
Ivo_V, Jan 2023
Very nice crew, boat have seats pointed to the front of the boat. Very nice experience. Thsnk you very much❤️❤️
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for the review! We are very happy that you enjoyed this Phi Phi Islands Day Tour with us.
3 travelers found this review helpful
Meh experience
Richard_S, Jan 2023
On the plus side, you see a lot of the Phi Phi Islands. On the minus side, you are herded like cattle: 15 minutes here, 40 minutes there, 45 minutes in another location. If you want to be a part of a sausage factory, this tour is for you.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear Richard, thank you for the review, because it helps to improve our service. Let me note, that December-January is a high season in Thailand which is mean a lot of travellers around the world coming to see its beauty. And as its a group tour we should well organised timing to have opportunity visit all beautiful places of Phi Phi Islands in 1 day tour that starts from 7am with pick up from your Hotel and end around 6:30pm with a drop off at the same Hotel. We are sorry that there was not enough time for you to enjoyed of Phi Phi Islands with a group tour and recommended to take a Private Phi Phi islands tour where you can decided at which tour point spend more time.
Professional team and breathtaking places
Stephanie_H, Jan 2023
Emi and Omi were very professional and took the care of the environment as well as beaches seriously, which I liked. The whole crew was fun and energetic, making sure we had the best experience. The places we visited were magical and totally worth it. It was a full day trip, very complete.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for choosing Phi Phi Islands Day Tour from Phuket with us, for the review and 5-stars rating. We wish you a great holidays and will be happy to see you again!
2 travelers found this review helpful
Geat trip!
Lars_v, Dec 2022
Great trip. Good, funny and informing staff. During the visits, we got just enough time to explore every island.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
We are happy that you enjoyed Phi Phi Islands Day Tour with us. Thank you for the review and 5 star rating!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Excellent tour and organisation
Vladimir_I, Dec 2022
Excellent tour and organisation. Everything went smooth. Staff was great, also the food and drinks supported on the trip.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for the review and 5 star rating! We are glad that you enjoyed Phi Phi Islands Day Tour with us.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Overall good experience
David_S, Dec 2022
The swim in the lagoon and snorkelling was great. Lunch was pretty ordinary many people and not much variety and not like some of the photos I saw posted. The ride out to Phi Phi Island is very bumpy and you will get wet as water does splash into the boat. Recommended sea sickness tablets beforehand. Our mobile phones got wet getting on and off the boat so take a waterproof case for your phone. I did expect that only Max 15 would be on my tour but there was more like 25 passengers. Overall a good experience once you get used to the boat ride.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Dear David, Thank for writing a review, because its helps to improve our service. Let me note, The maximum capacity of 2 engines boat is 30 persons including staff and 3 engines boat ~40 persons. If you have seasick just inform our staff at pier before departure and they gives you pills from seasick. The rides on a speedboat is a bumpy only if have some waves in the sea.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great tour! Tour guides...
Charlotte_C, Dec 2022
Great tour! Tour guides were super helpful and friendly, we loved all the places we got to see on this tour
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for choosing Phi Phi Islands Day Tour with us, we are very happy that you enjoyed this tour. Thanks for review and 5-star rating!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Amazing!
Krzysztof_P, Dec 2022
Extremely good day trip with breathtaking beaches and amazing hosts. Most of group was Russian which shown some challenges but crew really look after English speaking few. Well spend money would do it again!!
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for choosing Phi Phi islands day tour with us, for the review and 5stars rating. We wish you a great holidays and will be happy to see you again!
3 travelers found this review helpful
The tour guides were...
Bethany_B, Nov 2022
The tour guides were awesome, they were excellent with communication and we felt very taken care of. Also the views were phenomenal.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for choosing Phi Phi Islands Day Tour from Phuket, we are very happy that you enjoyed this tour with us. Thanks for review and 5-star rating, we will also shared your kind words with the team.
3 travelers found this review helpful
Great staff, amazing tour...
Titas_A, Nov 2022
Great staff, amazing tour and the price is much lower than other agencies. Overall a great experience.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for choosing Phi Phi Islands Day Tour from Phuket (Phi Phi + Khai island tour option), we are very happy that you enjoyed this tour with us. Thanks for review and 5star rating, we will also shared your kind words with the team. Best regards
3 travelers found this review helpful
Beautiful
William_F, Nov 2022
The view. The beautiful beaches and blue water with amazing rock formations. The crew was great. They were helpful, interesting, efficient. I was surprised by the crowds. So busy, but that can’t be controlled.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you for choosing Phi Phi Islands Day Tour from Phuket (Phi Phi + Bamboo island tour option), we are happy that you enjoyed this tour with us. Thanks for review we will shared your kind words with the team. Best regards
3 travelers found this review helpful
What’s nice surprise. I...
Mechelle_H, Nov 2022
What’s nice surprise. I thought it would be a crowded busy experience and yes some areas were busy but I had an amazing time. The crew made everything special, especially K. Such a positive and fun energy. The food was good they accommodated vegetarians and the snorkeling was amazing so many fish. The day flew by and we were two happy customers.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Mechelle, Thank you for the review and the 5-star rating! I will definitely share your kind words with our team. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Phi Phi Islands tour with us and hope to see you again at Phuket!
3 travelers found this review helpful
Great experience!
Rachel_N, Oct 2022
This was a great experience! Got to see a few of the islands within Phi Phi islands. Jumped off the boat and swam in a lagoon, relaxed on the beach and saw monkeys on monkey island. Definitely something everyone needs to experience. If you get sea sick maybe opt for a luxury boat instead as the boat ride was very rough. Apparently is better in dry season as we went in October.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank You for the review and 5 star rating! We are happy that you enjoyed our Phi Phi Islands Day Tour from Phuket and will be happy to see you again at Phuket island. Best regards, Manager Iryna PTT
3 travelers found this review helpful
Sept birthday trip
Charles_H, Sep 2022
Very good island hoping and very good value! Friendly staff and the company went out of their way to make sure we had a good time!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
We are glad that you enjoyed Phi Phi Islands Day Tour with us and will be happy to see you again. Thank You for the review and 5 stars rating! Best regards, PTT
3 travelers found this review helpful
Way overcrowded and a total rip off
Sierra_S, Aug 2022
WAY too many people on one boat. The guides were disorganized and always trying to nickel & dime you or upsell other stuff at any moment during the tour. The initial one hour ride was awful, felt like we broke our spines because we got stuck being out on the front of the boat slamming down on the wakes every few seconds for an entire hour. There were so many people crammed inside the boat we had no choice. It was seriously unsafe and there were definitely not enough life jackets for all of these people. The tour started with the guides showing us photos of all the places that we CANT go to… literally they charge you to use a pair of fins.. and too many people meant the 40 minutes of snorkeling we got to do was really about 15 minutes while we waited for the mobs to figure out their mask & life jacket. Total disappointment. The nature was cool but swarmed with tourists. As soon as you check in they’re like “you pay more” and charge you for some national park fee and transfer even though it says included in the price online. So bring plenty of money 💰 never again!!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Sierra, All our speedboats have enough life-vests for all peoples in the boat with a margin. You can always ask a tour guide to provide you with a life-vest. Unfortunately if there is a wave in the sea, the speedboat ride becomes more extreme at the bow of the boat (and some people really enjoy it), so we advise you to take seats closer to the motors if you want a more relaxed ride. All places according to the itinerary have been visited during this trip, only Maya Bay now is closed for disembarkation, but we made a stop inside the bay for sightseeing and photos from the boat (this is stated in the description). You have chose cheapest tour option - *Phi Phi + Khai ECO* which is NOT included National Park Fee and Transfer fee from REMOTE areas - this is clearly says at inclusion section, tour option description and your Tour Voucher as well. *Phi Phi + Bamboo ALL INCLUDED* - at this tour option is included EVERYTHING and more - like a breakfast, bigger and more comfortable speedboat, towels and flippers for snorkelling are available with returnable deposit. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our tour and wish you only happy experiences in the future.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Questions?

Product code: 160694P9