Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Phuket Best Half Day City Tour (SHA Plus)

Patong, Thailand

From $35.68

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 6 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • 2 dishes 1 drink at Punte cultural food center.
    • Bottled water, soft drinks, fruit juices, snacks, refreshing towels. (on-board)
    • Round trip joined transfer from hotels in free pick up areas by comfortable VIP van.
    • Informative English speaking tour guide and carful driver with ecotourism mind.
    • Travel accident Insurance - (excluded lost, stolen or damaged of personal belongings)

      Departure & Return

      Departure Point

      Possible departure locations
      View departure locations

      Please Note

      Traveler pickup & drop-off is offered in free pickup area, please provide hotel name and room number. Pick up time from your hotel 1-2 hours in advance, depends on your hotel location. Remark: for Joined Tour pickup/drop-off from Ao Yon, Cape Panwa, Ko Sire, Leam Hin, Ao Por, Naiyang, Naithorn, Layan, Mai Khao, Kamala, Surin, Bang Tao and Airport area incurs an additional transfer charge of 600 baht/person, more than 2 person/tour will be charged 300 baht/person.If you haven’t paid for transfer extra charge option driver or tour guide will collect cash on tour.

      What To Expect

      Additional Info

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      • Service animals allowed
      • Near public transportation
      • Infant seats available
      • Most travelers can participate
      • Pickup time will be send and confirmed one day before tour day.
      • Please advise special meal requirements. - (vegetarian food or allergies)
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers

      Cancellation Policy

      You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

      • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
      • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
      • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
      • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
      • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

      about cancellations.

      Frequently Asked Questions

      The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

      Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Phuket Best Half Day City Tour (SHA Plus)?

      A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
      • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
      • Face masks required for guides in public areas
      • Face masks provided for travelers
      • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

      Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Phuket Best Half Day City Tour (SHA Plus)?

      A:The policies on sanitization are:
      • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
      • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
      • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
      • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

      Q:What is the social distancing policy during Phuket Best Half Day City Tour (SHA Plus)?

      A:The policies on social distancing are:
      • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
      • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

      Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Phuket Best Half Day City Tour (SHA Plus)?

      A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
      • Regular temperature checks for staff
      • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

      Traveler Photos

      See more

      Traveler Tips


      It’s a 4 to 5 hour trip and it’s totally worth it
      Never felt rushed at the stopping points and the sunset at the end was great, had a few beers and watched the sun go down Would highly recommend
      No time to shop in OldTown so again cut out one of the view points or the cashew factory tour.
      Reviews
      5.0
      172 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      0
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-10 of 172 reviews
      Memorable Tour
      Shannon_H, Jul 2022
      The guide was very detailed and passionate about each tourist attraction. It was really nice seeing the bustling areas (Old Phuket Town) and nice scenery (Karon Viewpoint) while learning about Phuket's culture. It was an eye opener to try Phuket's local food at Punte Phuket and to see the Big Buddha. Thank you for the memorable experience!
      Amazing guide
      Sophie_H, Jul 2022
      Wow, this was awesome. Our guide (US name Jennifer Lopez) was amazing. It was clear she was respected in the community. She made sure we tried all of the unique Phuket foods, we even stopped by a stall on the side of a mountain to try a special sticky rice. Her passion for the community was evident and really made the tour great.
      Dishonest tour operator
      Yu_F, Jul 2022
      The day before the tour , weather warning was issued - violent rain and thunderstorms , I had concerns about safety , so I called the tour operator, he was kind enough to agree to full refund originally even I was within 24 hour window. I was very appreciated for his understanding. Then the next day around 3:40pm , which was half way through the tour he sent email through Viator stated no refund. he changed his mind without calling me directly in the morning which gave me option to rethink about taking the tour. Tour operator was dishonest lied to Viator and stated he didn’t agree full refund. Just don’t book with mega tour in Phuket! I will contacted credit card to dispute the charge and his deception.
      Response from Host, Jul 2022
      Thank you for your negative review. As you did not respect our company policies TripAdvisor and Viator policies and got upset and mad, and was being rude to us, threaten to write negative reviews if we don’t refund you in full amout. It is written clear in the policy that (you can cancel up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund, cancel less than 24 hours, last-minute changes, no-show, no refund for all reasons as your seats cannot be resold.) We have the right to report this matter to the CCA department and use legal rights and under local law, it is forbidden in Thailand to leave false accusations online. And please do understand that the decision was decided from our boss and our team and the reasons you gave was not reasonable. You assumed it was going to rain heavy with storm, then had made a last minute cancellation, if it did rain on tour we will compensate you a full refund but it did not rain, was 0% rain. Yes there been report about storm hitting Phuket and this report was made one week in advance, and you guys even risk to Phi Phi Island the day before? You request cancellation 06:16pm 9/7/22, our tour starts at 12:30 10/7/22 is after 24 hours time frame! We were kind to offer you 50% refund which you did not accept, all you want is a full refund. Maybe next time you can plan ahead and not last minute and request a full refund?. Our tour was operated as normal on 10 July 2022
      Awesome half day tour
      Daniel_W, Jul 2022
      Very friendly and insightful guide. Will definitely recommend it as a tour around phuket. Definitely worth the money.
      Thank You Charlie. The best guide 👌
      Nail_M, Jul 2022
      Overall everything about the tour was great. But all the credit goes to our guide Charlie. He was the best. Very friendly and very professional. He doesn't talk too much for you to get annoyed. He doesn't keep quiet for you to feel bored. Bonded nicely with my 4 year old and had many great knowledge which shared with the group. Lunch was great. Everything was awesome. !
      More than just a city tour
      Anni_G, Jun 2022
      We had an amazing tour guide, Jennifer, who not only shared insights about each destination but also shared local knowledge and her own stories and experiences. We felt that the time spent at each stop was reasonable, with a good balance of guided tour and free time. It was a cultural, historic, city, sightseeing and gastronomical tour all in one. The lunch at Punte food centre in Phuket town was also amazing and generous.
      Best tour ever!
      Renae_K, Jun 2022
      The tour was amazing, start to finish. It wasn’t just what we saw, but what we learned. Our guide, Jenny, was so smart and knowledgeable. We weren’t at all surprised when she mentioned she lectures at a university. She knew everyone, everywhere and her personal touch made this one of the best tours we’ve ever been on. Thank you, Jenny!
      Just amazing 👍
      Nestoras_V, Jun 2022
      The whole tour was amazing and its worth it for whoever comes to Phuket. Our local guide Khadi was exceptional, explained everything amazingly, took us to places that are a must see and its worth every penny. Dont think twice for this trip 🤙
      Phuket Trip
      Adam_M, May 2022
      Maya was an excellent tour guide. She was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. She was able to show our group new things around Phuket we had not seen before.
      First rate and highly recommended
      Declan_C, May 2022
      Excellent tour itinerary to allow you to see the sights of Phuket. Plenty of free time to roam around to explore each site and tour guide provided an informative and comprehensive historical narrative. The lunch provided was extremely delicious and generous. We would highly recommend this tour and the company. Value for money. Thank you for the wonderful day.
      City tour
      KamaldeepSingh_A, May 2022
      Tour guide explained well , provided soft drink and water during the trip . View point was good . Lunch arranged as per our request
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Best way to see a lot of Phuket
      Chris_B, May 2022
      Awesome way to get to see a lot of the island in 1 day. Our guide and driver were both great and made the whole experience memorable. Thank you for such a great day!
      The trip you must not miss.
      Ashish_C, May 2022
      If you are in Phuket, you must do this trip. Jennifer took great care of us, ensuring we had taste of local delicacies.
      Great memorable...
      Caroline_M, May 2022
      Great memorable experience. Excellent guide. Great value for money. Lots packed in for a half day trip.
      Our tour guide Hadid was...
      Meagan_P, May 2022
      Our tour guide Hadid was amazing. He gave us a detailed timeline of our trip and included great information about each spot. I would definitely recommend this tour and our guide !
      Excellent Cultural Trip
      Amit_U, May 2022
      This was an awesome experience. We were picked up on time and the tour guide Nantawan Kosai (Jennifer) was excellent! She was very knowledgeable and gave us details about local culture, food, people, history etc. She was very courteous too! She made us experience things which you cannot experience without a local knowledge! They were able to accommodate pure Vegetarian food. There was sufficient supply of water and cold drink and juices! Definitely recommend!!
      Fantastic, you won't be sorry
      Dleon_B, Apr 2022
      This was an exceptionally well-run and catered day trip. Our guides English was excellent and his knowledge superb. We were constantly offered refreshments and snacks, and the street food tasting experience alone was worth more than the excursion price!
      Great snapshot of Phuket
      Tiana_N, Apr 2022
      Great half day tour to see some culture and scenic views of Phuket in contrast to the beach area where I was staying.
      See A lot of the City
      Amber_N, Apr 2022
      This trip was awesome! It was about a 6 hour experience in total. We got to see a lot of the sights in Phuket all at one time, which was convenient. The authentic Thai food was delicious! The tour leader had a lot of knowledge about the city and was able to answer questions when they came up. He made sure that we had enough time at each place and asked our opinions about what we wanted to see
      A very enjoyable and interesting tour.
      Giovanni_B, Apr 2022
      The tour was fun and very informative. The knowledge of our guide was very good. She explained everything with a local's perspective. The advertisement said that you get to taste two different foods on the tour. What they really mean is that you won't need to eat for the next two days. No one was able to finish all the lovely food they provided. Overall, a very enjoyable tour. Total time was approx 7 hours from pick up to drop off.
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      ...

      Questions?

      Product code: 167656P1