Recherches récentes
Effacer

Randonnée autoguidée à la Reine-Charlotte depuis Picton

|
Île du Sud, Nouvelle-Zélande
2

À partir de 55,76 $US

Garantie du prix le plus bas

Sélectionnez la date et les voyageurs

Nombre de voyageurs
Annulation gratuite
jusqu'à 24 heures avant
Chargement des options disponibles…


7 heures (environ)
Billet mobile
Proposé en : Anglais

Vue d'ensemble

Si vous prévoyez de faire de la randonnée dans les Marlborough Sounds, ce service de bateau local assure un transport aller-retour facile de Picton à la piste Queen Charlotte. Choisissez parmi trois promenades auto-guidées de longueur variable et de défi. Montez sur le bateau le matin au début de votre parcours à Ship Cove, Endeavour Inlet ou Torea Bay, puis à l'autre bout de votre randonnée en fin d'après-midi, on vous ramènera. Savourez du café et du thé gratuits à bord en admirant la beauté naturelle du Queen Charlotte Sound. 
  • Service de bateau aller-retour et promenade libre sur le Queen Charlotte Track, à partir de Picton
  • Choisissez parmi trois itinéraires différents selon votre goût pour une expérience incroyable du Queen Charlotte Track
  • Explorez l'historique Ship Cove avant de partir sur le sentier (si l'option choisie)
  • Profitez de vues spectaculaires sur le détroit de la Reine-Charlotte et sur diverses plages et forêts
  • Recherchez et écoutez les oiseaux indigènes tels que les capteurs d'huîtres, les weka et les silvereye
  • Profitez de la randonnée sur l'une des pistes les plus populaires en Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Ressourcez-vous avec des boissons achetées dans des hôtels près des embarcadères des ferries et du café et du thé gratuits à bord du bateau
Ce transport aller-retour en bateau au départ de Picton pour une journée de randonnée sur le Queen Charlotte Track est une option facile pour ceux qui ont peu de temps. La totalité de la piste de 44 miles (70 km) dure normalement quelques jours, mais vous pouvez explorer l'un des trois sections en une seule journée.  Cette route populaire de tramping est connue pour ses vues étonnantes sur Queen Charlotte Sound, situé dans les plus grandes Marlborough Sounds. Vous traverserez des plantes indigènes luxuriantes et des sites historiques tout en cherchant des oiseaux.
Après avoir quitté Picton dans la matinée, montez à bord du bateau et naviguez Ship Cove, Endeavour Inlet ou Torea Bay jusqu'au point de départ de votre choix de randonnée. En quittant Picton le matin, montez à bord du bateau et faites la croisière entre Ship Cove, Endeavour Inlet ou Torea Bay jusqu'au point de départ de votre randonnée. 
Vous avez le choix entre trois options dans la sectionItinéraire pour votre journée de randonnée le long de la piste Queen Charlotte. 
Vous pouvez acheter une boisson ou manger un morceau dans les loges à la fin de chaque promenade, mais il est recommandé d'apporter vos propres en-cas et boissons pour vous fortifier tout au long de la journée.

Itinéraire

Nature's Best Walk
L'une des randonnées d'un jour les plus populaires, la marche de 5 heures, assez difficile, entre Ship Cove et Furneaux Lodge, s'étend sur 14 km. Après une promenade en bateau panoramique au début de votre promenade, prenez un moment pour découvrir l’histoire de Ship Cove. En 1770, le capitaine James Cook réapprovisionna son navire et celui-ci devint son mouillage préféré en Nouvelle-Zélande. Vous pouvez parcourir des informations sur Cook et les Maoris. voir un monument à Cook et des sculptures sculptées par des artisans maoris. Profitez de la jolie plage où vous pourrez apercevoir des oiseaux de rivage tels que les capteurs d’huîtres et le weka.
Ensuite, empruntez le sentier en suivant des sentiers bien entretenus à travers la forêt vierge vierge et montez régulièrement jusqu'au col de Tawa. Admirez des vues spectaculaires sur le son tout en marchant, notamment à Resolution Bay, Tawa Bay et Endeavour Inlet. En arrivant à Furneaux Lodge, prenez le temps de vous détendre et d’acheter peut-être un déjeuner ou un café avant de retourner à Picton.
Marche de lodge à lodge
L'un des tronçons les plus faciles de la piste, la marche de Loge en Loge commence à Furneaux Lodge et se termine au Punga Cove Resort. Après environ une heure et demie de bateau, vous arrivez à Furneax Lodge. Si vous le souhaitez, achetez un café ou un brunch au pavillon avant de partir en randonnée. Le sentier suit principalement le littoral autour de l'inlet Endeavour, puis s'enroule à travers une végétation luxuriante de plantes indigènes sur des terres qui étaient autrefois des terres agricoles et qui ont été autorisées à se régénérer avec un arbuste indigène. Arrêtez-vous pour voir les restes d’une mine d’antimoine et lisez les panneaux d’information à son sujet sur place. Continuez le long du rivage puis à travers la forêt indigène avec une vue fantastique sur le bras de mer et le détroit de la Reine-Charlotte.
Attendez-vous à une marche relativement facile de 3 à 4,5 heures, sur près de 12,7 km, avec quelques montées et descentes. Lorsque vous arrivez à Punga Cove Resort, achetez une boisson bien méritée au Boat Shed Café avant de monter à bord de votre bateau pour le retour vers Picton.
Le toit du monde
Cet itinéraire vous permet de parcourir une grande partie de la piste en un minimum de temps. Attendez-vous à marcher un peu moins de 15 km (24 km) lors d'une marche difficile d'une journée, qui dure environ 8 heures, et qui en vaut la peine. Votre journée commence lorsque votre bateau quitte Picton le matin et vous dépose à Torea Bay.
Commencez le sentier jusqu'à la ligne de crête et profitez d'une vue panoramique sur les sons de la Reine Charlotte et de Kenepuru Sounds pendant votre randonnée. Suivez le chemin à travers la forêt indigène et la pinède avec des paysages magnifiques tout au long de la journée. Lorsque vous arrivez à Punga Cove, récompensez-vous en achetant un verre ou un repas au bar du complexe. Votre bateau vient vous chercher en fin d’après-midi pour vous ramener à Picton.

Avis

4,5
30 avis
5 Étoile
25
4 Étoile
3
3 Étoile
1
2 Étoile
0
1 Étoile
1
Avis de voyageurs Viator
Wonderful trip, particularly walk...
Marie J B
, avr. 2018
Wonderful trip, particularly walk from Ship Cove to Furneaux Lodge. Boat trip great, on time and enjoyable, thank you.
Well organised trip with the most...
Merril T
, janv. 2018
Well organised trip with the most amazing views you will ever see. We chose the 15km/9mile tramp. There was a lot of UP some steep in places but it was well worth the effort there was plenty of time and even enough time for a beer or a swim, at Furneax Lodge while you wait to be picked.
The boat-ride to and from Ships...
Tina S
, janv. 2017
The boat-ride to and from Ships cove/Furneaux lodge was cool, with the person at the helm providing info on the area and interesting and funny banter. I enjoyed the walk, and although I am not that fit I found it easy enough to do in the time provided. Also, there were a reasonable number of people on the track which was pleasant. The scenery was beautiful!
Great walk. A good welcome at...
Pam B
, déc. 2015
Great walk. A good welcome at Furneaux Lodge who kindly helped me dry out. Great trip with Bruce to and from the walk. Bruce was great and managed for us to see dolphin, a family of Orca whales and a seal! What a bonus!

Vous avez des questions ?

Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 70 38 74 44
33 1 70 38 74 44
Code produit : 6607QCTW

Parcourir les activités similaires

Self-Guided Queen Charlotte Track Walk from Picton

|
Picton, New Zealand
2

From $58.19 USD

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Loading available options...


7 hours (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English

Overview

If you’re planning to hike in the Marlborough Sounds, this local boat service ensures easy round-trip transport from Picton to the Queen Charlotte Track. Choose from three self-guided walks of varying length and challenge. Hop on the boat in the morning to the start of your route at Ship Cove, Endeavor Inlet or Torea Bay, then be picked up at the other end of your hike in the late afternoon. Enjoy complimentary coffee and tea on board as you take in the natural beauty of Queen Charlotte Sound. 
  • Round-trip boat service and self-guided walk on Queen Charlotte Track, from Picton
  • Choose from three different routes according to your taste for an incredible experience of the Queen Charlotte Track
  • Explore historic Ship Cove before setting out on the trail (if option chosen)
  • Get spectacular views of the Queen Charlotte Sound, and various beaches and forests
  • Look and listen for native birds such as oyster catchers, weka and silvereye
  • Enjoy hiking one of the most popular tracks in New Zealand
  • Rejuvenate with purchased drinks at resorts near the ferry piers and complimentary coffee and tea aboard the boat
This round-trip boat service from Picton makes a day hike on the Queen Charlotte Track an easy option for those short on time. The entire 44-mile (70-km) track normally takes a few days complete, but you can explore one of three sections in just one day. This popular tramping route is known for its astounding vistas over Queen Charlotte Sound, situated within the greater Marlborough Sounds. You’ll trek past lush native plants and historic landmarks while on the lookout for birdlife.
Leaving Picton in the morning, climb aboard the boat and cruise Ship Cove, Endeavor Inlet or Torea Bay to the starting point of your chosen hike. When you reach the other end, the boat picks you up in the late afternoon for the return trip to Picton, which includes complimentary tea or coffee on board. 
Choose from three options in the Itinerary for your day hike along the Queen Charlotte Track. 
You can purchase a drink or bite to eat at the lodges at the end of each walk, but it is recommended that you bring your own snacks and drinks to keep you fortified throughout the day.

Itinerary

Nature's Best Walk
One of the most popular day hikes, the moderately challenging 5-hour walk between Ship Cove and Furneaux Lodge covers 9 miles (14 km). After a scenic boat ride to the start of your walk, take a moment to discover the history of Ship Cove. In 1770, Captain James Cook resupplied his ship here and it became his favorite anchorage in New Zealand. You can browse informative displays about Cook and the Maori; see a monument to Cook and carved sculptures by Maori artisans. Enjoy the pretty beach where you may spot shorebirds such oyster catchers and weka. 
Then hit the trail, following well-groomed paths through virgin rainforest on a steady climb to the Tawa Pass. Soak up spectacular views of the sound as you walk, including Resolution Bay, Tawa Bay and Endeavour Inlet. Arriving at Furneaux Lodge, have time to relax and perhaps purchase a late lunch or coffee before returning to Picton. 
Lodge to Lodge Walk
One of the easiest sections of the track, the Lodge to Lodge walk begins at Furneaux Lodge and ends at the Punga Cove Resort. After about a 1.5-hour boat ride, arrive at Furneax Lodge. If you like, purchase coffee or brunch at the lodge before setting out on your trek. The trail mostly follows the coastline around Endeavour Inlet, winding through lush native plant life on land that was once farmland and has been allowed to regenerate with native bush. Stop to see the remains of an antimony mine and read the posted information panels about it on-site. Continue along the shore then through native forest with fantastic views right of the Inlet and the larger Queen Charlotte Sound. 
Expect a relatively easy 3- to 4.5-hour walk covering almost 8 miles (12.7 km) with some up and down. When you arrive at Punga Cove Resort, purchase a well-deserved beverage at the Boat Shed Café before boarding your boat for the return journey to Picton.
Top of the World
This route permits you to walk a lot of the track in the shortest amount of time. Expect to walk just under 15 miles (24 km) on a challenging full-day walk that takes about 8 hours, and is well worth the effort. Your day starts when your boat leaves Picton in the morning and drops you off at Torea Bay. 
Start up the trail to the ridge line and soak in panoramic views of the Queen Charlotte and Kenepuru Sounds as you trek. Follow the path through native forest and pine forest with stunning scenery throughout the day. When you arrive at Punga Cove, reward yourself with the purchase of a drink or a meal at the resort’s bar. Your boat picks you up in the late afternoon to take you back to Picton.

Reviews

Viator Traveler's Reviews

5.0
5 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
M
Marie J B
, Apr 2018

Wonderful trip, particularly walk from Ship Cove to Furneaux Lodge. Boat trip great, on time and enjoyable, thank you.

M
Merril T
, Jan 2018

Well organised trip with the most amazing views you will ever see. We chose the 15km/9mile tramp. There was a lot of UP some steep in places but it was well worth the effort there was plenty of time and even enough time for a beer or a swim, at Furneax Lodge while you wait to be picked.

T
Tina S
, Jan 2017

The boat-ride to and from Ships cove/Furneaux lodge was cool, with the person at the helm providing info on the area and interesting and funny banter. I enjoyed the walk, and although I am not that fit I found it easy enough to do in the time provided. Also, there were a reasonable number of people on the track which was pleasant. The scenery was beautiful!

S
Sophie M
, Mar 2016

Excellent trip. beautiful trail.

P
Pam B
, Dec 2015

Great walk. A good welcome at Furneaux Lodge who kindly helped me dry out.
Great trip with Bruce to and from the walk. Bruce was great and managed for us to see dolphin, a family of Orca whales and a seal! What a bonus!


Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785
Product code: 6607QCTW

Explore Similar Things to Do