Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

9

Isla Mujeres All-Inclusive Catamaran Tour from Playa del Carmen

star-3.555 Reviews
|
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.See similar available experiences

icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.See similar available experiences

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Soak up beautiful scenery on this all-inclusive day tour to Isla Mujeres that’s easy on the wallet. A catamaran speeds you across the Caribbean to a coral reef national park, where you’ll snorkel in turquoise waters and admire the colorful marine life that surrounds you. A beachside buffet lunch and a domestic open bar complete this all-inclusive Catamaran tour. Bonus: Round-trip hotel transport from Playa del Carmen is included.
  • Snorkel and swim along a coral reef
  • Settle in on the beach of Isla Mujeres for a delicious buffet lunch
  • Enjoy drinks from an open bar
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Traveler’s insurance
Snorkel equipment
Meals and drinks on the beach club
Round transportation only if the option is selected
Port fee $13 USD per person
Gratuities
Souvenirs

Departure Point

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Board your catamaran at the Playa del Carmen marina and set sail into the Caribbean Sea to Isla Mujeres (Island of Women). En route, your boat stops at a coral reef national park.

 

Slip on the provided snorkel gear and hop into the clear waters teeming with marine life. Your guide sprinkles in fish food, which likely will draw schools of exotic fish to your location. You’ll spend about an hour here.

 

Continue to Isla Mujeres, and take in the sweeping ocean views as you enjoy your buffet lunch on the beach. Relax under the shade of a palm tree, and sip your drink from the domestic open bar. At this moment, life couldn’t be easier.

 

This full-day trip includes pickup and drop-off from your Playa del Carmen hotel.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Isla Mujeres Sculpture Garden
After a morning pickup from your hotel in Playa del Carmen, head to the marina in Cancun, and board a great catamaran to set sail onto the Caribbean Sea towards Isla Mujeres (Island of Women).  Be amazed at the gorgeous views as you cruise along the surface while enjoying the sun and the sea breeze touching your skin. Then, you'll stop at the coral reef national park along the way for an hour of snorkeling. Swim through crystal-clear waters while admiring beautiful coral formations, tropical fish, and other fascinating creatures of the sea. Your guide will sprinkle fish food into the water to completely surround you with schools of colorful exotic fish. After snorkeling, continue to an amazing beach club where you'll marvel at sweeping ocean views while savoring a delicious lunch buffet. Relax under palm trees or swim in the refreshing waters of the Caribbean before coming back to the marina, or  just take in your surroundings as the day advances.   Your tour ends with hotel drop-off after a day filled with sun, sea and fun. 
Duration: 7 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • A port fee of 13 USD per pax (not included) must be payed at the arrival in port
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Transportation on this tour is optional If you choose the modality without transportation, please be at 09:30 a.m at: Marina Las Perlas Zona Hotelera Cancun Km 2.5 Cancun
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Isla Mujeres All-Inclusive Catamaran Tour from Playa del Carmen?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Isla Mujeres All-Inclusive Catamaran Tour from Playa del Carmen.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
55 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
star-3
An honest review of our experience - The good and the bad!!
Katielouise_H
, Mar 2020
So this is the trip I was looking forward to the most, before my 2 week holiday in Mexico. We were staying in Riviera Maya, but found most trips seemed to venture from Cancun, so I was overjoyed to read that this was a boat trip from Playa Del Carmen, which was much closer for us. We were collected from our hotel at 7.15am which is super early, but as it's something I wanted to do, I really didn't mind. To my disappointment, we spent a long time collecting other passengers on an overcrowded minibus and actually had to drive all the way to Cancun to board the boat, which took us over 2 hours and I felt was very misleading from the advertisement. As soon as we arrived at the marina, a sales representative came straight over and tried to sell us a VIP upgrade for £50, which was tempting as he told us there would be 100 other people on board the boat and it would be "overcrowded". To my surprise when we actually boarded our original choice of boat there was actually only around 40 people on board with lots of room to chill and sunbathe! The staff were great, they were very helpful whilst getting on and off the boat, the entertainment was non stop and very fun and they were atentitive with drinks (if I was reviewing the staff it would a much higher rating!!) :-) The boat trip itself was good, not to everyones taste as there was loud music playing, drinks flowing and party games which some people looked unimpressed with, however we personally enjoyed them. There was no pressure to drink or participate if you didn't want to, which I felt was good due to there being a mixed bunch of people on board!! We really enjoyed visiting Isla Murejes for 2 hours of free time and there was clear instructions when/where to meet which is another positive!! Unfortunately I was further disappointed when we arrived back to the marina. We had to wait 30 minutes for our minibus home, which again was very full and cramped which isn't nice after a long day out in the sun. It took us 2 hours to get home, so all in all we were out for around 13 hours which is not specified on the initial advertisement and we had not planned for this. Overall I did enjoy myself, but feel it needs to be much clearer that this trip is actually from Cancun so pleaseeeee ensure you are prepared to travel and have a very long day!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Katie! We're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us in the Catamaran. Attending your opinion, this is a shared service for this reason the pick up transfer is providing to many customers from different zones in Cancun, Playa del Carmen or Tulum. The transportation time depends of each zone. Our service is beeing provided according the voucher inclusions, however if the customer pay an extra cost in the port this up-grade is outside our inclusions. Regards. Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Charged twice
Antonio_S
, Mar 2020
Wish I could leave five stars, I had a blast. Even though two boats didn’t work. Also they charged me for two people when I was solo.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Antonio. Thank you very much for your comments. Please verify your purchase. We received the booking with advence and no extra charge can be authorized after the purchasing. Regards. Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Not much of a snorkel tour
Brian_A
, Mar 2020
Definitely not what I expected for snorkeling. It was more of a party/drinking tourist trap. Staff was fun and entertaining. But not what I had in mind
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Brian This tour gives you the opportunity to visit Isla Mujeres and enjoy the experience while traveling at the catamaran we are sorry you didn´t enjoy the snorkeling portion. We hope you come back soon and give us the opportunity to keep using our services. regards, Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Worst Tour Experience Ever!
Laura_M
, Feb 2020
Where do I begin. First of all, this Catamaran tour I thought was from Playa del Carmen. I did not know we would be driving in a van for an hour to Cancun to get on the Catamaran (when they say from Playa del Carmen, it should be clear you will be traveling by van to Cancun and not by a Catamaran directly from Playa del Carmen to Isla Mujeres). We were instructed to meet at 8:10 in the morning at a location called Coco Bongo. Their were other tours starting from this location as well, making it very confusing for everyone. It would be easier to find your tour if they had signs. When we finally reached Cancun (9:45 am), We were told, it was to dangerous for the snorkeling and that we would be dropped off at the Isla Mujeres Village for 2 hours of shopping. We boarded the Catamaran and met the crew who were great. Once we arrived at the Isla Mujeres snorkeling area (around 11:30), we were allowed a 15 minute swim in the water but no snorkeling (why not allow an hour swimming and reduce the 2 hour shopping). We then left and headed to the docks for shopping (12:15 pm) being that I'm not a shopper and we did not have time to eat breakfast, I was very hungry and had to eat lunch (an extra $30 spent). At 2:15 we boarded the Catamaran and were then told we were heading to the south end of the island for lunch. This was very disappointing, since we had already eaten and the lunch drop-off was 3:00 pm. I feel the tour company needs to give a better outline of the days activities, and tell everyone the lunch is not until 3:00 PM. Also, the cocktails are plentiful on the Catamaran, but who can drink all day on an empty stomach. If you are a party person, can drink a lot of booze on an empty stomach and wait until later in the day to eat your first meal, than this is the tour for you.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Laura Thank you very much for your comments. We will consider your suggestions to improve our services. Please come back soon and give us the opportunity to show you we have improved. Regards, Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Catamaran
roxanneaitken
, Feb 2020
Great day. We got picked up from our hotel in playa del Carmen around 08:30am, then drive about 1.5hrs to the harbor in Cancun. Got on the boat there, then we went snorkeling for about 45minutes which was fun, got to see some pretty fish. Then we went to Isla Mujeres, we had two hours there to do our own thing, shopping or lie on the beach, then got back on and we’re taken to another beach where we had lunch. It was a buffet and quite crowded. Lunch could have been better, not the best food. We spent around an hour there. Then we headed back to Cancun. It is definitely more of a party boat. Loud music and drinks flowing. Would have wished for better music, was only Spanish music playing. Fun staff on the catamaran. The two hours at Isla Mujeres was to long, would have preferred to spend more time on the catamaran. It’s a long day, we weren’t back at our hotel till around 6:30-7pm. Drive is quite long. Definitely bring your own towel with you!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello! We appreciate your comment and take it into account to improve our services as we are committed to customer satisfaction. We hope you come back soon as we have many more experiences to offer. Regards, Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Isla Mujeres catamaran tour
gwbowers
, Feb 2020
We enjoyed the catamaran ride and the snorklin on the way to Isla Mujeres. But when we got there, they pulled the boat away from the dock and said we were on our own for 2 hours, to "exploer the town". The town was nothing but souvenir shops, which wasn't interesting to us at all. Then, we went to a late lunch, which was a buffet of poor quality. The catamaran ride back to Cancun was verry nice, and the crew were always friendly and helpful.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello! We are sorry that your experience was not the best, we appreciate your comment and take it into account to improve the quality of our service since customer satisfaction is our priority. Regards, Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Think twice about paying extra $50 for upgrade at marina
tjdmd
, Feb 2020
I paid $50 extra to upgrade to VIP catamaran which only holds 25 people, since I was lied to buy the salesperson at the marina who told me the boat I would have holds 75. The truth is that it would only have held 40. Anyway the staff on the upgrade Seabaris catamaran was excellent! Extremely attentive and friendly! Would probably not spend the extra $50 again unless you drink a lot of alcohol which was unlimited premium. Snorkeling spot was too rough water for me and some other people even with life jackets.; this was disappointing. Food was plentiful but just ok.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello! We're glad to know you had a wonderful time with in the Catamaran. Attending yur opinion our service not includes the VIP option. If the customer decides to pay for this "up grade" the service is provided by a different staff. We hope you come back soon :) Regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good trip
szandralener
, Jan 2020
It's a good trip, Isla Mujeres is beautiful, worth the visit. The catamaran trip was all right, but the experience is very much influenced by the group you are taken into. We recommend this trip to young couples and group of friends who don't mind to have a party on the catamaran.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello. Thank you for your review. Our staff are very glad due you enjoyed the service. Is correct, this activity is s great party on the Catamaran. We recommend that you have very energy to dance and swimm :) Please come back soon! Regards. Amigo Group Regards, Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Alexis the man
BackPacker161959
, Dec 2019
Alexis was a very entertaining host and the trip was organized and fun for everyone. Good drinks and special games :)
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us in the Catamaran. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Caribbean Cruis
heatherreynolds2hr
, Nov 2019
This was a fabulous day. The crew were amazing. They looked after everyone very well and safely, on the catamaran and also while snorkelling and swimming. A friendly, fun atmosphere with great music and refreshments. The buffet lunch on the island was delicious with enough time to enjoy the local cuisine and to check out the shops. A trip to remember!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 5885P177

Explore Similar Things to Do