Der Sommersale endet am Dienstag.Sichern Sie sich bis zu 15 % Rabatt auf unvergessliche Erlebnisse.Sparen Sie bis zu 15 %.Details anzeigenDetails anzeigen

Private Tour: Portimao, Alvor und Ferragudo Sightseeing mit Vintage Motorrad Sidecar von Portimao

|
Ferragudo, Portugal
2

Ab 113,50 $ USD

Tiefpreisgarantie

Wählen Sie ein Datum und die Anzahl der Reisenden aus.

Anzahl der Reisenden
Verfügbare Optionen werden geladen …


2 Stunden 30 Minuten (ca.)
Mobiles Ticket
Angeboten in: Englisch und 2 weitere

Übersicht

Für ein unterhaltsames portugiesisches Abenteuer steigen Sie in den Beiwagen eines Oldtimer-Motorrads für eine 2,5-stündige private Tour von Alvo und Ferragudo aus Portimão. Diese Tour ist ein unvergesslicher Weg, um die malerischen Städte rund um Portimão in der Algarve zu erkunden. Besuchen Sie das Fischerdorf Ferragudo und genießen Sie die Aussicht vom Ferragudo-Leuchtturm. Sehen Sie außerdem die Festung Santa Catarina, eine mittelalterliche Festung, die die Algarve vor Piraten schützt. Genießen Sie die volle Aufmerksamkeit Ihres Reiseführers, der nach Bedarf für Erfrischungen auf dem Weg (eigene Kosten) anhalten oder Ihre Reiseroute anpassen kann.
  • 2,5-stündiges Portimão, Ferragudo und Alvor am Morgen oder Nachmittag mit Sidecar-Tour von Portimão
  • Fahren Sie im Beifahrer oder Soziussitz eines Oldtimermotorrads, das von einem erfahrenen Fahrerführer chauffiert wird
  • Bewundern Sie die Aussicht vom Ferragudo-Leuchtturm und erkunden Sie den alten Portimão und den Fluss Alvor
  • Sehen Sie wunderschöne Strände, besuchen Sie das Fort Santa Catarina und machen Sie unterwegs Halt
  • Erhalten Sie einen Rabattgutschein für das Portimão Museum, um ihn danach zu verwenden
  • Genießen Sie eine flexible Reiseroute und die volle Aufmerksamkeit eines Führers auf dieser privaten Tour
Treffen Sie Ihren freundlichen Motorradführer morgens oder abends im Zentrum von Portimão für einen privaten Tagesausflug nach Alvor und Ferragudo. Nachdem Sie sich eine Sicherheitsbesprechung angehört haben, schnallen Sie Ihren Helm an und steigen Sie in Ihren Beiwagen. Wenn zwei Personen anwesend sind, wird einer hinter Ihrem Führer oder Soziussitz gefahren. Besprechen Sie alle Orte von besonderem Interesse und Ihr Reiseleiter kann Ihre Reise entsprechend anpassen.
Dann beginnen Sie Ihr Abenteuer durch Portimão und genießen Sie aufschlussreiche und historische Kommentare von Ihrem Reiseführer. Erfahren Sie, wie wichtig Portimão für die Fischerei- und Sardinenkonservenindustrie der Algarve war.
Verlassen Sie Portimão und genießen Sie den Blick auf Ferragudo. Fahren Sie auf dem Weg zum Fluss Arade durch weiße Fischerhütten aus Terrakotta. Fahren Sie die gepflasterten Straßen entlang und genießen Sie die lebhafte Atmosphäre dieser aufstrebenden Restaurantszene.
Als Nächstes fahren Sie mit dem Motor zum Ferragudo-Leuchtturm, der auf einem Bluff in Richtung Portimao starrt. Halten Sie hier an, um einen atemberaubenden Blick über den Fluss in Richtung Portimao zu genießen. Die Hügel von Monchique bilden den Hintergrund. Dann strecken Sie Ihre Augen für einen Panoramablick in die andere Richtung in Richtung Atlantik.
Fahren Sie durch die Altstadt von Portimão in Richtung Alvor und bewundern Sie Sehenswürdigkeiten wie die Kirche Our Lady of the Conception aus dem 18. Jahrhundert. In dieser malerischen Stadt, die von der Flussmündung des Alvor (Ria de Alvor) und dem Meer umgeben ist, erkunden Sie die Strände und die charmanten Geschäfte am Flussufer. Wenn Sie möchten, halten Sie an, um einzukaufen oder Erfrischungen zu sich zu nehmen (eigene Kosten).
Fahren Sie mit Ihrem Chauffeur an den glitzernden Sandstränden von Praia da Rocha in Portimão vorbei und brechen Sie im Fort Santa Catarina ab. Spazieren Sie durch diese maritime Festung aus dem 17. Jahrhundert und sehen Sie, wie ihre strategische Lage dazu beigetragen hat, die Halbinsel vor Piratenangriffen und anderen Eindringlingen zu schützen.
Treffen Sie sich zu einem vorher festgelegten Zeitpunkt mit Ihrem Guide und reisen Sie zurück ins Zentrum von Portimão. Sie erhalten einen Gutschein für einen Rabatt im Portimão Museum, wo Sie tiefer in die Geschichte von Portimão eintauchen können. Dann verabschieden Sie sich von Ihrem Guide.

Bewertungen

Bewertungen von Viator-Reisenden

5,0
3 Bewertungen
5 Stern
4 Stern
3 Stern
2 Stern
1 Stern
G
Gary C. Pimento
, Sep 2017

Great tour guide! Very friendly and informative by Delfim in Algarve! He did all his very best to fit everything into schedule and still was ablate make it to my train in time! Would do another tour with him! Great stuff and great driving skills!

J
Joyce S
, Jul 2015

Sidecar in Portimao was the highlight excursion of our cruise. We didn't realize Portugal was so beautiful and had so many wonderful sites to see. Our driver so sorry I forgot your name was EXCELLENT!!!! He spoke very good English, was a very good tour guide and had a great sense of humor. I sat in the side car and was very comfortable. My husband sat behind the driver and mentioned that it was hard holding on to the bar for so long. That being said, he agrees with me that this was the BEST excursion of the cruise. The tour and driver were much more than we expected.

s
steven d
, Jul 2015

Awesome way to see the beautiful beaches and other sights of Portimao area! Would TOTALLY do it again!


Fragen?

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973
Produktcode: 6942ALGARVESIDE

Ähnliche Unternehmungen entdecken

From USD $ 54.57 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Advertisement
Advertisement
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

For a fun Portuguese adventure hop into the sidecar of vintage motorcycle for a 2.5-hour private tour of Alvo and Ferragudo from Portimão. This tour is a memorable way to explore the scenic towns around Portimão in the Algarve region. Visit the fishing village of Ferragudo and capture views from the Ferragudo lighthouse. Plus, see the fort of Santa Catarina a medieval fortress that protected the Algarve from pirates. Enjoy the full attention of your guide who can stop as needed for refreshments along the way (own expense) or tailor your itinerary around you.

Highlights

  • 2.5-hour Portimão, Ferragudo and Alvor morning or afternoon motorcycle with sidecar tour from Portimão
  • Ride in the sidecar or pillion of a vintage motorcycle, chauffeured by an expert driver-guide
  • Admire the views from Ferragudo lighthouse and explore old Portimão and riverside Alvor
  • See beautiful beaches, visit Santa Catarina Fort and enjoy stops along the way
  • Receive a discount entry voucher to Portimão Museum to use afterward
  • Enjoy a flexible itinerary and full attention from a guide on this private tour

What You Can Expect

Private Tour: Portimao, Alvor and Ferragudo Sightseeing by Vintage Motorcycle Sidecar from Portimao

Explore the Algarve coast on a vintage motorcycle

Meet your friendly motorcycle guide in the morning or evening in central Portimão for a private day trip to Alvor and Ferragudo. After listening to a safety briefing, strap on your helmet and hop into your sidecar. If there are two people, one will ride behind your guide or pillion. Discuss any places of particular interest and your guide can tailor your journey accordingly.

Then, begin your adventure through Portimão and enjoy insightful and historical commentary from your guide. Learn how Portimão was critical in the Algarve’s fishing and sardine canning industry.

Leave Portimão and enjoy views as you cross into Ferragudo. Cruise by white terracotta roofed fishermen’s cottages on your way to the Arade River. Ride along cobbled streets and absorb the lively atmosphere of this up and coming restaurant scene.

Next, motor to the Ferragudo lighthouse which sits on a bluff staring towards Portimao. Stop here for amazing views over the river towards Portimao with the Monchique hills setting the background. Then stretch your eyes the other direction towards the Atlantic Ocean for a panoramic delight.

Coast down through Portimão Old Town towards Alvor and admire landmarks including the 18th-century church Our Lady of the Conception. In this quaint town cradled by the Alvor River estuary (Ria de Alvor) and sea, explore cliffside beaches and charming riverfront shops. If you desire, stop to shop or to grab some refreshments (own expense).

Loop back with your chauffeur past the sparkling sands of Praia da Rocha in Portimão and break at Santa Catarina Fort. Walk around this 17th-century maritime fortress and see how its strategic placement helped protect the peninsula from pirate attacks and other invaders.

Meet back with your guide at a predetermined time and voyage back to central Portimão. Receive a voucher good for a discount to Portimão Museum, where you can delve deeper into Portimão’s history. Then, bid farewell to your guide.

Customer Reviews

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended July 2015

Sidecar in Portimao was the highlight excursion of our cruise. We didn't realize Portugal was so beautiful and had so many wonderful sites to see. Our driver so sorry I forgot your name was EXCELLENT!!!! He spoke very good English, was a very good tour guide and had a great sense of humor. I sat in the side car and was very comfortable. My husband sat behind the driver and mentioned that it was hard holding on to the bar for so long. That being said, he agrees with me that this was the BEST excursion of the cruise. The tour and driver were much more than we expected.

steven d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended July 2015

Awesome way to see the beautiful beaches and other sights of Portimao area! Would TOTALLY do it again!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message