Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Prague 2-hour Panoramic Bus Tour

Hlavní město Praha, Czechia

From $19.02

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Enjoy an extensive panoramic tour of Prague via bus complete with historical narrative on headphones. The tour, which includes a hop-on hop-off portion, goes to all the major sites, including Prague Castle, Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square, the Charles Bridge, the Jewish Quarter and New Town Hall, among many other sites.
  • Embark on a bus tour and enjoy an open panoramic view of the city of Prague
  • Visit famous locations such as the Old and the New Town, the Prague Castle, and the Jewish Quarter
  • See Spanish Synagogue, St. Agnes Monastery, Republic Square, Municipal House, Powder Tower and more
  • Choose audio-commentary from 26 different languages

What's Included

  • 26-language choice of commentary recorded to the headphones on the bus
  • Hop-on hop-off tour walking break at the Prague Castle
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Martin tour Prague-city tours
    Pařížská 1, Staré Město, 110 00 Praha-Praha 1, Czechia

    Directions: The departure point is a bus stop/ticket booth/kiosk marked “Martin Tour”, located on the corner of Parizska Street No. 1 and the Old Town Square (Staromestske namesti). The nearest metro station is "Staromestska" (line A), a 3-min. walk down Kaprova Street. GPS: 50.0879793, 14.4202731

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • No restrictions
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
3.5
87 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews
You get what you pay for!
Betty_G, Jul 2022
The driver was pointing as we passed buildings, but you really didn’t know which buildings. The commentary was sparse when not passing something on the recorded message. There are many facts about Prague to fill in those voids. We got off at the castle and didn’t get back on the bus. Won’t take a tour such as this again.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Betty, I'm sorry but so many people like it.
Good introduction to Prague.
J_C, Apr 2022
A good introduction to Prague as the bus takes you round everywhere you need to know, starting at the old town and going up to the Castle and back. Good audio guide in all languages and would definitely recommend as a starting point to a stay in Prague.
1 traveler found this review helpful
very interesting and fun
pat_h, May 2022
was lovely to see a lot of prague and to hear the history behind it. stopped off by the castle and had time to see the changing of the guards which was amazing
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you very much :-) Silvia
Great start to our visit to Prague...
Linda G, Oct 2017
Great start to our visit to Prague as we were introduced to the historic sights of the old town squares and the castle area. Good opportunity to wander around the castle area on our own before continuing with the tour. The bus was easy to locate in the busy square and the bus driver we had was friendly and professional.
Maybe think twice
Gary_M, Jul 2022
Not too much. Recorded itinerary was prone to cut out. Seemed to miss telling about quite a few impressive old buildings - no idea what they were ot their significance to Prahues history.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello Gary, we are sorry. Our program talk about the history and buildings around enough, bus has to go and can not stop near all the building. It´s not possibile in two hours. Thank you
They should have considered the 68 years old condition and refund the money because of my injury.
Gary_R, Jul 2022
We didn’t make it. Right before the tour , I had a flare up of my knee injury and could not get on the bus. My wife informed the person in the booth and asked for a refund. It was refused to her.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
.
See the sights of Prague
Lesley, Apr 2022
Really good way to see the key places in the city and hear the history Highly recommend the tour - 2hrs was perfect as it gave us additional time to explore
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you Lesley :-) Silvia
Disappointing tour
Paul_D, Sep 2022
The ride was rough with many sudden stops. The castle was the most memorable part. There was not a chance to ask questions, and we were never sure what building we were supposed to be seeing.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Not a great tour operator
Carol_C, Jul 2022
I have been on 5 Viator tours not this one by Martin was terrible, could not find where the easy join tour was.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Carol, we are very sorry.
It’s okay.
Katherine_G, Jun 2022
A good way to see all of Prague. Recommend at start of trip so you can get a sense of what you want to do. Not an amazing experience but it’s fine. They didn’t open the roof so not really panoramic, little to no engagement with the driver, and the audio guide was hard to follow. Not amazing but good considering how cheap the tickets are.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
.
Great tour
Marsha_C, Jun 2022
Prague is a beautiful town. We learned all the wonders of the city for each of the areas. The square had great restaurants.
Worth the money
Gertjan_D, Sep 2022
Trip was as promised. Not too many traffic jams, driver drove carefully and timed the information (only via headphones and pre recorded) very well. Yes sometimes the audio mentioned a building we had already passed or which was not in sight, but that is to be expected. You cannot time traffic to the second. Lots of information and the stop was (with 45 minutes) enough to see the watch change.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear Gertjan. Thank you very much :-) Silvia
Start of Prague done right
Harinder_A, May 2022
Perfect start to our trip in Prague. A quick pit stop that points out main areas of interest. Helped with the audio guides as well.
Meh…it is okay.
Coletta_D, Oct 2021
Would have rather spent that wasted 45 minutes at the castle sitting at the castle driving around the city. It was wasted time.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Dear. I'm so sorry you didn't like it. Silvia
Great way to see the city
sam_h, Jan 2022
Lovely small bus, great info on the buildings, it was warm and I thought they could have Undo the roof!! Great value for money…
Don’t waste your money
Linda_A, Jul 2022
Ear phones were not always working, bus left late for tour and we were not allowed to board the bus with our tickets while others were gathering for the tour. There was only 30 minutes at the castle and Cathedral and we had no time to walk to the Cathedral at all due to the short time. Do not recommend this tour.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello Linda, we are sorry. It´s in our programm written, that break in the Castle is only 30 minutes. If you would like to see Castle in details you need more time there, but not with this tour. You can stay there for whole day.. Thank you for understandig.
Great
Linda_M, Jun 2022
Commentary was good. Nice we had a stop at the Castle for 35 mins . Was able to take some good pictures. Also saw a changing the guard and had a marching soldiers band.
Nice day in Prague
Nicole_R, Dec 2021
I was exactly what it was advertised. The people that worked for the company was nice. The headset worked great to give me some history. The bus was also very clean. It’s a great way to get around and see everything and figure out where you want to go back to.
Wothwhile experience
Mary_M, May 2022
We took this tour late on in afternnon (4pm) and we had just arrived in the city around 2.30pm. It was a great introduction to a wonderful city, we covered the main sites which gave us a good orientation to the new and old town.
1 traveler found this review helpful
The bus roof wasnt panoramic as...
Elizabeth_E, Apr 2018
The bus roof wasnt panoramic as described in title but it was December so maybe they have the roof covered in cold weather. Standard tour with opportunity to get off and explore but only for a limited set time.

Questions?

Product code: 16436P1