Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Prague Ghosts and Legends of Old Town Walking Tour

star-4.5
|
Hlavní město Praha, Czechia
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now

Overview

Learn about the ghosts and ghouls of Prague on this informative and entertaining walking tour through Prague's Old Town. Wander down cobbled lanes and through intimate squares, stopping at landmarks like the Convent of St. Agnes of Bohemia and the Church of the Holy Ghost to hear about Prague's shady side.
  • Take a walk through Prague’s dark past of murderers, alchemists, monsters and other spirits
  • Enjoy a historical tour in one of the oldest parts of Prague away from the hustle and bustle of the city
  • Step back in time and listen to stories about the restless spirits said to roam amongst Prague Old Town
  • Learn about the mysteries, legends and tales from darker sides of Prague’s history

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Led by an entertaining guide, this is a fun way to spend a Prague evening.
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Prague Ghosts and Legends of Old Town Walking Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Prague Ghosts and Legends of Old Town Walking Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Prague Ghosts and Legends of Old Town Walking Tour?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Prague Ghosts and Legends of Old Town Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Prague Ghosts and Legends of Old Town Walking Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Prague Ghosts and Legends of Old Town Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Would certainly recommend, however keep in mind that Prague is over-crowded these days so don't expect this to be one of those quiet tours - people are everywhere and they are really loud," See review
  • "If you need to waste some time then - great, if you don't' have much time forget about it." See review
  • "I would recommend maybe increasing the cost a little and adding a stop and a drink in a haunted bar, increasing the number of stories and extending the tour another hour" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
198 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-2
Just let it be
GMO
, Jul 2020
Maybe I was expecting too much, but we left the tour after half an hour. Seventeen people crowed in a circle and animated to come closer. Laughing about COVID 19 Situation and our care (masks in hand). Bad jokes and story about Prague. After a few minutes I thought this must get netter - but No ...
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear Madam/Sir: I am very sorry that you were unsatisfied with our tour and my performance as a guide. Your negative, 2-star review comes as quite a surprise to me for several reasons: 1) You left the tour early and only heard 25% of the material, so, unfortunately, you did not have a chance to see how the script develops with its overlapping interconnections. 2) Every other individual, couple, and family gave me an ample tip at the end of that tour as a sign of their appreciation. Tipping, in my experience, is usually a good indicator of customer satisfaction. Now about my jokes. When life sends us difficult situations there is an anti-stress device called "comic relief". The Virus situation has affected all of us either financially, psychologically, or even physically and a bit of humour is, I think, a normal and human way of dealing with it. I did not mean to offend you, but was only trying to be funny and entertaining. I am truly sorry if you found this offensive. Finally, we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance during some future visit. We recommend taking our Ghosts and Legends Tour in German, your native language, so that your children would be able to better understand. Thank you and we hope that you had an overall pleasant stay in Prague and a safe journey back home! All the best, Your Guide, David
star-5
Highly recommended.
Fiona_L
, Mar 2020
JP was a brilliant tour guide, great story telling, and gave loads of very interesting facts behind the legends. Would highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are happy you enjoyed the tour with JP. Best regards, McGee´s Entertainment Team
star-5
Prague Trips & Tickets
Cheryl_S
, Mar 2020
Jean Patrick was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, very friendly and easy to listen to. Would highly recommend this experience
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you very much for your nice review! Best regards, McGee´s Entertainment Team
star-5
Ghosts and Legends tour
stitch274
, Dec 2019
We loved this tour. The guild was very engaging. He told of the legend and then gave a very believable common sense explanation and left it to you what to believe. It’s not a frightening tour but an interesting one. Two hours long so wrap up warm!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your amazing feedback. Best regards, McGee's Entertainment team
star-4
A great theatrical look at haunted Prague
Russcent
, Dec 2019
Started off waiting for late comers! Great guide, Very sceptical as am I. Enjoyable and you see some of Prague which you wouldn’t otherwise. Our guide Kuba was fantastic and very funny.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi, thank you very much for your nice review! Best regards, McGee´s Entertainment Team
star-1
Prague Ghosts and Legends
carmen92d
, Nov 2019
The guide was not very enthustiastic about his job and this is reflected in his way of telling stories. He really seems to not care about his job. Furthermore there were just few stories told. It is not worth it for sure the cost and time.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear guest, We are really sorry the tour didn't meet your expectations. Still, the tour is based on storytelling and is quite short, we aren't sure how many stories were you expecting to be told in 90 minutes. Once again, we are sorry and hope your trip to Prague was perfect otherwise. Best regards, McGee's Entertainment team
star-3
Entertaining, but not spooky enough
hkii
, Nov 2019
My guide is charming. She apparently has good communication and storytelling skill. I however sometimes felt that the time was not well spent when she included trivial non-horror stories. Otherwise, it was entertaining.
star-2
Quite childish and nonsensical
abe669
, Nov 2019
would recommend for groups with kids or tipsy fun companies only. The tour is very cerebral, not much to see at all. It's slightly entertaining, but not more. It's just...ok. like a Disney ride without a proper theme. Bob was our guide. He was boring.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hi, thank you for your feedback but it does not belong to us. In our company, there is no guide Bob. Regards, McGee´s Entertainment Team.
star-5
Very cool tour
Wanderlustfulone
, Oct 2019
I appreciated the stories. They was legit and historical, not made spooky for spooky sake. I love hearing the history behind the stories :) I recommend the tour to anyone that wants a real history in a fun way.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hi, thank you very much for your review! Best regards, McGee´s Entertainment Team
star-5
Fun alternative tour
jaqd2019
, Oct 2019
I booked this tour because I was interested in the legends of Old Town. And this tour was great for that! We saw areas of the city we might not have otherwise seen, and got a different perspective on the history of the area. Our tour guide Annetta was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable, kept the group together well, and was a great storyteller. My only suggestion would be more legends! The ones she told were great, and they filled the time well- they were so interesting I wanted more :) I highly recommend this tour to learn more about the history of Prague.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 7434P6

Explore Similar Things to Do