From USD $ 59.05 View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Advertisement
Advertisement
Viewing All 22 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

colin b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hi it was truly the best tour ever. Very informative and so interesting. Martin our guide was exceptional cant rate him highly enough he was brilliant and made for an excellent guide. Thankyou.

Aim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Martin was great! Good English, excellent knowledge in Prague history and with a dry sense of humour. The group size is small, making interaction easier. Totally enjoyed the whole tour.

Rick I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Martin was an amazing guide. Very engaging. Thank you!

lui_torelli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mark, our guide, was very knowledgeable and was honest when he did not have an answer to
a specific question. This was very refreshing, plus he has a great sense of humor. Couldn't have asked for a better person to take us around Praha

Harris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly informative. We covered almost all of Prague in one day, including a traditional lunch.

Arthur D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! The tour guide Martin was very knowledgeable and friendly. He obviously enjoyed his job.

Todd C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! Our tour guide was awesome!

Danielle Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best part about this tour aside from the all day experience and boat ride was that we were the only couple signed up for the lunch/afternoon portion so we basically had a private guide for 5 hours. We hit all the main points in town which was great, but what I loved the most was visiting the parliament on the top of the hill. We elected to end the tour there so that we could enjoy the view from the coffee shop. Our guide was so knowledgeable, a history student at the local university, and he was a real trooper for walking around with us for 8 hours in the heat.

deborah e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend

maxability

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

To visit Prague by foot with a Czech guide was wonderful. He was knowledgeable and patient. Take time to stay in Prague an extra day after the tour to come back and revisit sites you enjoyed or to visit the inside of those sites you will not have seen during the tour.

Clive G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour with a very knowledgable guide Max. It was a great way to learn in general about Prague then call back over the next couple of days areas we wanted to see more of.
The meal was very good and we highly recommend this tour.

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was excellent. Prague is such a beautiful city. Our guide, Lucie, was very enthusiastic and extremely knowledgable. The lunch was good and the cruise was very pleasant dont sit next to the heater!. There were only the four of us on this tour, which was perfect for us. We were also very lucky with the weather. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Yessenia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly Recommended. Very nice and knowledgeable guide. If is the first time for you in Prague, I recommend to do this tour first and later you can repeat the places you loved the most. We enjoy it a lot.

em

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour to start our holiday with. Tom was fantastic, spoke excellent English and it was like having a tour of Prague with a friend. Small group also, which meant it felt personal and Tom was happy to answer our prying questions of life in Prague etc. Lunch was brilliant, as was the River Cruise. All in all a fantastic day - if you go on this make sure you ask for Tom, he really was great!

Amanda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experience , best way to see Prague and get an understanding of the area and buildings.kristyna was our guide, very knowledgeable , execellent English spoken .Would recommend tour to any one visiting Prague

surfagrl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful young man for a tour guide extremely knowledgeably, super patient and answered any and every question. The lunch was awesome and the canal ride was a pleasant surprise. The whole pace of the day was just perfect.

pmilczarek

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of the old city. Our guide was very knowledgeable on the history. Thoroughly enjoyable atthe right pace.

Susan K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Walking tour through old town Prague and Prague Castle. Fantastic... a must...
Lunch... yummy. not disappointed.
River cruise a waste of time. Made the day too long. Would have liked more time through the castle then the river cruise.

mfinn1066

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was very thorough, however a five hour tour turned into eight hours. When we got to the castle, we were told we were on our own getting back to the hotel. We were given the wrong tram and ended up having to spend 20. on a taxi.

cvwheel

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour should've been better. The pacing of the tour caused us to just want it be over by the end of the six hours. It started out with two hours literally circling the Old Town Sq four times with an in depth review of the architecture. After we went to the Jewish Quarter and then the short, not very interesting river cruise. The boat didn't take us any further down stream on the Vltava then we'd been walking. The last place we visited was the Castle/Cathedral. By the time we got there the Cathedral was closed for the day and we were exhausted. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. But she told us that we wouldn't be listening to her by the end of the tour. And she was right so she should've made sure the pace of the tour would prevent that. If we'd just spent an hour at the start reviewing architecture, that would've been more than enough and made a big improvement on our enjoyment of the tour overall.

John G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but wasn't really suited to this job. She raced us around at a very fast pace, would not wait for anyone wanting to take photos and was very negative in her attitude. She gave her personal opinions too many times even talking about customers who were on our tour behind their backs........extremely unprofessional! She smoked all day in our presence and allowed the driver of the boat we took to swear at the people on our tour who requested the window open to take photos, with no apology. In fact they were laughing about it together whilst talking in their own language.She was not interested in showing us the tourist places we wanted to see but spent too long talking about the architecture of Prague. This tour has had many great reviews,that's why we chose it. It is just unfortunate for us that we ended up with a tour guide who didn't seem to care too much for her job .

Note from Viator: 

Dear John, We are sorry to hear that you had such an experience on the tour. The review you sent describes a really unprofessional attitude, so we have searched which tour you had and the tour guide was defined. After an appropriate talk with her we agreed that such situation should never happen and she should pay more attention to the customers' wishes as well as stop smoking during the tour. We will do our best to prevent the mentioned problems in future. With best regards, Anastasia

kerry.crowther

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This trip appeared to offer more than it did. 6-7 hours of walking around a very small area listening to an inexperienced American guide is too much. People wish to enter churches and castles if they are going on a tour for that period of time. Our time the following day was much better utilised by finding our own way and paying for entry if necessary.
I couldn't recommend the lunch either. The boat ride was the best thing and should be done.

Viewing 1 of 1

Page: 1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message