Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Downtown Providence Self-Driving Audio Tour

Providence, United States

From $8.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Live GPS Map
    • Works Offline
    • Audios, Images, and Text
    • Family-friendly
    • Flexible Planning
    • Email, Chat, Call Support
    • Entrance Ticket
    • Vehicle Rental
    • Food, Drinks & Parking

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Convention Center, Providence, RI
      Providence, RI 02903, USA

      After booking the tour, please make sure that you have downloaded the app and the tour in advance. For the best experience, we advise doing this while you have a strong internet connection. Note: This 11+mile-long tour covers the essentials of Providence in 1-2 hours.

    Start time

    Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

    Opening hours

    • 7/20/2021 - 10/25/2023

      Monday - Sunday : 06:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    End point

    • 1 Exchange Terrace
      1 Exchange Terrace, Providence, RI 02903, USA

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • No expiration — The tour comes with lifetime validity!
    • After booking the tour, please make sure that you have downloaded the app and the tour in advance. For the best experience, we advise doing this while you have a strong internet connection.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is not an entry ticket.
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    about cancellations.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Downtown Providence Self-Driving Audio Tour?

    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:
    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    11 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-5 of 11 reviews
    Solo traveler
    Camille, Jun 2022
    My time wasn't great bco some of the streets were blocked off and having to reroute to get back on track deterred me from finishing the tour. I think that this tour would be best on a motorcycle or scooter bco of convenience.
    Response from Host, Jul 2022
    Thank you, Camille, for your feedback and for suggesting some tour vehicles. I'd like to know more about what kept you from finishing the tour. Please contact us with your booking receipt to receive a refund.
    Dangerous Waste of Tme and Money
    Garrett_V, Jun 2022
    I'm moderately technologically savvy and I couldn't get the thing to work as described. Furthermore, it was difficult to use while navigating busy city streets. I have the distinct impression the app developer never actually used it.
    Response from Host, Jul 2022
    Sorry for the inconvenience Garret, it appears that the route was difficult to traverse due to a GPS issue. We would be more than happy to issue a refund if you contact us using the information in my app.
    Interesting but hard to follow at times
    Schalane_N, Sep 2021
    Trip was informative and interesting. Several times I was told to turn right after I had already passed the street. There happened to be a funeral on Knight St for a police officer so we were not able to make required turn. Also difficult to travel at 20 mph with traffic. These issues weren’t things that were controllable by the company.
    Response from Host, Oct 2021
    So glad you enjoyed the tour! It can be difficult to drive in Providence due to the traffic and construction, but many of those edits have been updated in the tour now. Thanks again!
    Disappointing app
    John_G, Apr 2022
    It is a good concept, but issues with the app (no “go to” icon) and delayed GPS tracking left us without any real memorable moments, although we were able to find most of the stops.
    Response from Host, Apr 2022
    Thank you for your comments! Getting about Providence may be difficult, and our new audio instructions should assist. Due to work along the route, we had to temporarily rearrange the tour and instructions, but most of it is now back to normal.
    A lot of stops along the way
    Brandon_C, Aug 2021
    This tour was a little more difficult to navigate than the other one that we purchased. There were no audible driving directions after each stop which made navigation a little difficult. Also there were so many stops, it almost felt too much. The quality of the narration was very good and the app easy to use. All in all, it wasn’t bad considering the cost.
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    Thank you for your review! Providence is a bit different than our usual tours. Since there’s so much to see, we prefer to let the listener pick and choose what stops they’re most interested in, rather than following one specific route. We’re glad you appreciated the quality of the narration, and we hope you’ll continue using our tours in the future!


    Product code: 259640P8