Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
255 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
811 Tours & Activities
Macao Beach (Playa Macao)
Macao Beach (Playa Macao) Tours
212 Tours & Activities
Why you are seeing these recommendations

4x4 Dominican Experience, Water Cave, Chocolate & Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Higüey, Dominican Republic
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
4x4 Dominican Experience, Water Cave, Chocolate & Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 6 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the lush landscapes of the Dominican Republic during this exciting eco-tour. Climb atop your own 4x4 for a fun adventure along rugged terrain to a local farm. Learn about the island's most important crops including tobacco, rum, coffee, and chocolate. Then, head to an underground cave for a refreshing dip in a natural pool before ending at Macao Beach to enjoy some time in the sun.
  • Learn about the island's history from your guide
  • Enjoy tastings of locally-sourced coffee and chocolate
  • Upgrade to include professional photos from the tour
  • Hassle-free transfers from your Punta Cana hotel
Why you are seeing these recommendations
Saved to wishlist!
Round trip transportation
Chocolate and Coffee tasting
Bottled water
Professional Photographer
Towels
Sunscreen, sunglasses, bandanas and other personal accessories
Professional pictures (available for purchase)
Gratuities for the crew and drivers
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Bavaro Racing, Tours Point , 23000, Dominican Republic

Boulevard Turistico del Este in the direction of the City of Miches, when you reach the Macao junction turn left until you reach the ceiba del Salado cemetery, just after turning to the left and about 300 meters on your left you will be bavaro racing Tours Point

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.- If your hotel is not listed or you are staying at an Airbnb, we can arrange a nearby meeting point for pickup. - We can welcome you directly at the departure ranch if you choose to get there on your own. - Pickup time and details will be advised via email 72-24 hours before the excursion.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age to drive is 18 years old
  • Minimum age to attend is 8 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Time spent at the beach is approximately 20 minutes
  • Time spent at the water cave is approximately 20 minutes
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Water or close-toe shoes are required for safety precautions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4x4 Dominican Experience, Water Cave, Chocolate & Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Experience, Water Cave, Chocolate & Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 4x4 Dominican Experience, Water Cave, Chocolate & Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Experience, Water Cave, Chocolate & Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4x4 Dominican Experience, Water Cave, Chocolate & Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Experience, Water Cave, Chocolate & Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4x4 Dominican Experience, Water Cave, Chocolate & Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 4x4 Dominican Experience, Water Cave, Chocolate & Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
321 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 321 reviews
star-5
Charlie is the best atv...
Brittany_A
, Sep 2022
Charlie is the best atv tour guide! My friend and I really enjoyed ourselves for my birthday on this wonderful excursion. Everything was superb and would recommend it to anyone.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Fun adventure but could improve quality
Jerica_M
, Aug 2022
The adventure was not bad itself we just sat and waiting for the tour to start for well over a hour. The lack of communication within the company was by far the most disappointing. We had a group of 13 people and booked/ pre paid for this event a month ago and wish things where more organized upon arrival.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Jerica, We are sorry for what happened this day and we hope to resolve it as soon as possible. Thanks for his comment, it really helps us grow. And we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Never showed up for pickup
Shaneca_S
, Aug 2022
Booked this for our last full day of the trip. We waited for them almost 2 hours. They never showed up to pick us up. Once we landed back home the next day. I got a message that they were at the resort to pick us up. A whole day late.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great memory from our...
Erica_R
, Jul 2022
Great memory from our trip. Muy bueno recorrido. Charli was excellent. Would recommend if looking for a tour while on vacation.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome experience!
Calvin_M
, Jul 2022
I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone if ever in Punta Cana. My family and I had a great time and they cared about our safety as well as making sure we had a great time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing day
Pete_S
, Jul 2022
David our tour leader did a great job keeping everyone together and teaching us about Punta Cana. The cave and the plantation were amazing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Fun n the sun!
Bern_B
, Jun 2022
David was very informative and kept it interesting. The beach was absolutely beautiful. The buggies weren't the best and the scenery was not good. Still had fun!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
What are you waiting for? Book it already!
Jessica_M
, Jun 2022
I had a great time! My ride came on time and there were no issues! When I got to the place, I was able to buy sunglasses and a head/face scarf. David was my instructor and he spoke both English and Spanish very well. Stefan was the camera guy and he was awesome too! I have a great time! The rides were great. I even jumped into the water cave as you see in my pics. I really enjoyed myself! I would recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience
Anais_V
, Jul 2021
My guide was Carlos, he was so funny! Definitely spoke great English, very informative and considerate of everyone. Definitely will do again
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Disappointed
Aysenur_R
, Jul 2021
I don’t know how this excursion has 5 stars. We did not enjoy it one bit because the entire time it was people trying to sell us stuff. You get there and they make you buy bandanas and try to sell souvenirs, then they take you to the beach where everyone is trying to sell drinks, food, fruits, jewelry etc. You can’t even enjoy the beach and the scenery. Then they take you to the cave, and same concept a bunch of vendors dragging you along and trying to sell food and items. Next is the chocolate and coffee tasting where they try to sell those. Finally when you get back they try to sell you a bunch of photos they took during the day. I understand everyone is trying to make money but we were literally hounded by vendors the entire time and it was not fun at all. It was very annoying and we were upset we wasted our last day here with this excursion.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
PLEASE ALL ACQUIRERS PLEASE UNDERSTAND BEFORE BUYING THAT THERE ARE FULFILLED SELLERS, PLEASE DISCLAIM THEM DURING THE TOUR Dear customer Thank you very much for your comment. In short, their best complaint is based on compulsive selling and it is something we try to solve, but it is complex, because we go through all the locals, who try to sell their products by force. As for the photos, they are still very expensive, pay half of what they ask for. This business is independent of our company, which we cannot do much about, please ask for discounts of 50 percent of what they ask for.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
ATV
Kayla_J
, Jun 2021
This was such a great experience for my family and I! Our tour guide was David, and he was absolutely awesome!!! He really went out of his way to make us feel safe and taken care of on our excursion. He was also very knowledgeable about the Dominican culture and the Dominican people and was more than willing to educate us on anything we asked. We definitely ruined all of our clothes so if love a certain shirt or pair of shoes/socks...I wouldn’t advise you wear them. Everything was perfect and exactly what we paid for. Our whole family loved every second of it! Even the ones that didn’t like dirt ;)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun and informative
ashea_j
, Dec 2020
I had a wonderful experience. Our your guide was very fun and informative. My party and I felt safe and secure and will book this tour again.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Too many aggressive sellers.
Abigail_H
, Dec 2019
Ride was fun but I felt like I was being set up to purchase things at every stop. It felt intimidating.
HelpfulHelpful3 travelers found this review helpful

Product code: 19114P39

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
4x4 Dominican Experience, Water Cave, Chocolate & Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana
4x4 Dominican Experience, Water Cave, Chocolate & Coffee Tasting from Punta Cana

star-5321

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.00

star-5172

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.92

star-455

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-4.51012

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.90

star-514

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$180.00

star-4.53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.99

star-32

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-00

2 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations