Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
220 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
703 Tours & Activities
Macao Beach (Playa Macao)
Macao Beach (Playa Macao) Tours
181 Tours & Activities

Dune Buggy & ATV Tour - Half Day

|
Cap Cana, Caribbean
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Dune Buggy & ATV Tour - Half Day

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Transportation to and from your destination
A walk through the beach of Macao
Visit and a dip at the taino cave. (bathrooms)
Riding through the countryside
Visit the typical house

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Traveler pickup is offered. We collect
in all hotels in Bávaro Punta Cana, Cap. Cana and Uvero Alto.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY JHORAJI
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Dune Buggy & ATV Tour - Half Day?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Dune Buggy & ATV Tour - Half Day.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dune Buggy & ATV Tour - Half Day?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dune Buggy & ATV Tour - Half Day.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dune Buggy & ATV Tour - Half Day?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Dune Buggy & ATV Tour - Half Day.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dune Buggy & ATV Tour - Half Day?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Dune Buggy & ATV Tour - Half Day.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
27 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
star-2
Nice for young teens
Kiria_D
, Dec 2021
Our time was pushed back from 10:30 to 2:00. There were alotta kids on the course. Very muddy course. You can only drive about 20 miles per house. The cave you dip into is about 25 ft deep.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
FUN, DIRTY AND GREAT EXPERIENCE
Keith_R
, Dec 2021
Fun and great experience. Dirty but fun. The cave water hole was exciting. Going through the different areas was a learning experience.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Unhappy customer.
Denise_B
, Nov 2021
No one never came waiting on refund. No has responded to me at this this😒😒. Very unhappy. Would not recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun Fun Fun!!
Saverna_W
, Oct 2021
We hand an amazing experience.. Everyone was hand on from explaining of the coffee, teas, andthe mamajuana! Horses were qell trained and easy to ride( my 1st time) The buggy was my favorite part.. The photographer really captured great pics of us ss well.. I would recommend
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Outdated Equipment
Glynniece_S
, Oct 2021
The driver picked us up late and the dune buggies were very old. The tour guides were very nice and friendly.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Had so much fun!
Laura_G
, Oct 2021
The workers were very friendly and we had a great time! My daughter told them it was her birthday and they even took her for a horse ride after we came back from the tour! Will definitely use them again in the future!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Thrilling adventure!!!
Laura_O
, Oct 2021
Everyone was so helpful and kind I was traveling alone and the guides were absolutely wonderful!!! Thrilling adventure!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Look somewhere else !!
amber_m
, Oct 2021
I usually wouldn’t write a review but this experience was terrible and I don’t want anyone else to have to go through what we went through. First of all we were told we would be picked up at 1/1:30. The driver did not pick us up until 2:30. Barely any communication stating that he was running late if it wasn’t for us calling every 20 minutes we who knows how long we would’ve been standing there. The tour was full of people trying to sell you stuff and make you feel uncomfortable. The cave was a waste of time, so many people, very dark, they wanted $5 for a life jacket. So if you can’t swim pretty much don’t even go down there. Our group consisted of 20 people. Most of them came on a bus after we had already arrived in our VAN. But when it came time to leave they told us (the small group) that we have to wait until they group the 15 other people off to leave. We sat around for an hour in the dark waiting. We told them we have a dinner reservation for 7:45 and they did not care. We didn’t make it back to our hotel until 8:30. This was a terrible experience and I would not recommend it to ANYONE.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
thanks for your great help
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
So so!
Tiffany_J
, Sep 2021
Wait for excursion to began for long AH & dune buggies KEPT breaking down so lots on stopping and waiting. But they compensated for the mishaps with free horse back riding which was alright.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun tour
Herbie_S
, Sep 2021
A must do!! Everything was well planned and executed. Tour guide was amazing and made Everything fun. We did not get to swim at the beach since it was filled with seaweed. Other than that all went well. I recommend the ATV over the buggy. I definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
thank you
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 214808P1

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dune Buggy & ATV Tour - Half Day
Dune Buggy & ATV Tour - Half Day

star-427

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-4.5310

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.99

star-4.516

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.26 $40.20

star-520

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-3.511

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-421

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.99

star-4.56

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

Explore Similar Things to Do